Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to boost sales and increase average order value. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, compatibility with other apps, and features like a dynamic motivator bar, automatic rewards, and customization options. Merchants also appreciate the ability to set multiple discounts, geographical offer parameters, and tiered goals. Many reported a sales increase after installation and commend the responsive and helpful customer service.

April 10, 2015

The app has driven sales like crazy! Average order has increased about 35% thanks to this easy to use app. Love it!

Gym Heroez
United States
About 1 hour using the app
November 25, 2014

Very easy to install looking forward to seeing results rewclothing.co.uk

REW
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
December 22, 2018

App seems designed decent. Install was pretty straight forward. If you want to just offer free shipping or a simple free product it will work decent enough. But for me I wanted to offer a free t-shirt once the customer spent a certain amount on my site and it doesn't give the option of variants to be used so they cannot select a size. Also, for pop up cart pages when people add something to the cart it doesn't show the message unless they go back to the site afterwards of how much more they have to spend. It just needs more work before it can be useful to me. Had to uninstall.

DSM Off-Road
United States
About 18 hours using the app
November 24, 2014

Very easy to set up. I started with 2 motivations and am excited to see my order dollars increase!

ToolManShop
United States
About 1 hour using the app
February 20, 2015

Only been a short time with the app but seems to be improving checkout rate. Easy to install. Thanks

Lilala KIDS
Portugal
5 minutes using the app
May 2, 2016

Great app that works perfectly right out of the gate! Two thumbs up

Healthyindonesia
Canada
4 minutes using the app
April 24, 2021

Does NOT work for me. The motivator banners are inconsistent. The Free gift never appears in the cart. Installation is clumsy forcing the Shopify store owner to manually enter Liquid code. Bad banner behavior:
- No Initial Message banner when visiting the store homepage or product page
- After adding an item to the cart the Follow Up banner IS displayed on the Cart page
- After clicking CONTINUE SHOPPING or return to homepage no banner is displayed
- After adding a second item to the cart to complete the goal the Congratulations banner is displayed on the cart page NO FREE GIFT:
However, the free gift is NOT added to the cart. After clicking Update Cart and/or Checkout the free gift is NOT shown in the cart or checkout page. Also, any Goal I have created can not be deleted. The Trash icon button does not work. I tried to disabled the goal to avoid customer confusion but it continued to display on my store. I finally had to delete the app and will manually remove the liquid code.

Oktopolis
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Shop Circle replied April 27, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Very sorry that the app did not meet your expectations, rest assured our developers are constantly working on app updates. Thank you for giving the app a shot, best of luck!

September 12, 2016

I didnt end up keeping it. Though it does work, its not very pretty on a mobile device.

Cover Me Ponchos
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Edited April 7, 2020

I'm looking for an app that will allow me to give a sample product for free for every full size that is purchased, and allow the customer to choose which sample they would like. This app does not allow that.
This app allows you to set a $ goal for the cart, and once that customer meets that $ goal, they are given a discount (or if you upgrade, a free item).
Also, the coding is a pain. There is a reason they offer a rep to do it for a small fee. My suggestion, create a copy of your theme in case you mess up..

Pure Fury Fitness
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Edited November 2, 2019

Je l'ai installé, même pas 10 minutes après désinstallé. L'application est absolument pas intuitive. Le code est trop compliquer à mettre en place et il faut même payer pour qu'un expert de Bold le mette sur votre shop. En bref, très déçu.

PerfectEye
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Shop Circle replied November 6, 2019

Bonne journée, nous vous remercions de votre avis. Je veux vous faire savoir que notre spécialiste, Guri, a essayé de vous contacter pour vous aider. Vous n’avez besoin d’aucun code pour utiliser Bold Motivator, c’est requis uniquement si vous souhaitez utiliser la version Premium, qui vous permet d’offrir des cadeaux gratuits à vos clients. Si possible de nous contacter dès que possible afin que nous puissions aider comme nous le pouvons! Nous aimerions que vous puissiez essayer Motivator.