Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to translate their website into multiple languages, thereby broadening their customer base. It's praised for its capacity to translate large volumes of content, including product descriptions and meta titles, and its compatibility across various platforms. The app offers both automatic and manual translation, though some merchants note that manual adjustments may be necessary for accuracy. The support team is proactive and assists with any issues. The app also allows for different images to be uploaded for each language, enhancing SEO. Merchants find it a time-saving tool for translating most of their site's content.

January 7, 2024

Wish the auto translate had support for more languages

Lumissence
Romania
15 days using the app
November 21, 2023

A aplicação é muito boa. Eu falo espanhol e francês. Economizou muito tempo a tradução e está muito bem feita, provavelmente melhor do que eu faria em poucas horas.

Papelaria Kawaii
Portugal
7 months using the app
January 12, 2024

love it, its perfect

Siha
Norway
About 1 month using the app
October 3, 2023

I become smarter using shopify they have helped me realize things dont happen over night and to take my time they actually help you by looking and observing what you do to online building your store some of us arent as smart as others but to these guys It doesnt matter they will help you.

Diamond vip Furniture.Store
United States
3 months using the app
November 16, 2023

Applicazione comoda e molto utile, traduce l'intero sito ad eccezione delle informative e lo fa, a mio parere, in maniera eccellente. Da la possibiltà di tradurre il sito in due lingue, spero introducano presto la possibilità di tradurre il sito anche in una terza lingua!

Loopswatch
Italy
5 months using the app
January 5, 2024

Quick and easy to use. A life saver!

Mabeez Corner
Canada
6 days using the app
October 7, 2023

So far everything has been translated very easily and fast. I hope to use it in all my future stores.

JJ's Corner Shop
United States
4 months using the app
January 26, 2024

Wherever you press there is 'Localize' hiding somewhere. The eaisest I ever translated a website.

EachMoment
United Kingdom
18 days using the app
October 24, 2023

I am having a great time using the app with ease. Great job!

Crisocolla
United States
2 months using the app
January 24, 2024

Works good but there is no way to adapt strings in the default language for all markets.

OSSO
Germany
About 1 month using the app
Shopify replied January 26, 2024

Hi there, please be in touch at localization-product-team@shopify.com. Translate & Adapt can adapt the default language by market, for example if your default language were English you could have 'color' in one market and 'colour' in another, but if you want to change default language strings in all markets, then you would edit the default source content in admin. Translate & Adapt takes the source content (on the left in the editor) and allows you to modify on top of that for different language contexts; it is not able to modify the source.