Reviews (486)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this inventory management app for its real-time syncing across multiple platforms, including physical and online stores. It's particularly praised for preventing overselling of unique items and managing large SKU counts. The app's bundling feature is appreciated for tracking product sets. Despite the cost, many find it a valuable investment due to its efficiency and time-saving capabilities. The customer service is also commended for its responsiveness.

January 23, 2024

Trunk was a lifesaver for us! After we created our product add on kits we realized that we had multiple SKUs that we needed to keep track of in our inventory. With Trunk it was so simple! Now when we add more sales channels we will already be set up! Highly Recommend

TERRA X
United States
16 days using the app
January 11, 2024

Trunk Inventory helped solve my biggest problem with selling the same items on Amazon, eBay, and Shopify. It is a simple program that isn't difficult and bloated with functions I didn't want or need. Trunk Inventory gives me the ability to manage my business the way I want.

4 stars given because I would like to see some features added, but so far it's the best solution I have found.

EZ Loader Trailers.com
United States
2 months using the app
January 18, 2024

We had issues syncing 2 products with the same SKU in Shopify. This solved the problem in a heartbeat, could not have been easier. Joy to use.

Mustard Made US
United States
About 1 month using the app
December 7, 2023

Trunk has provided a simple, effective solution to an inventory road block that was holding me back from expanding my small ceramics business to multiple platforms. Even with limited, often one of a kind inventory I am able to sell my products on multiple sales channels without worrying about over selling or needing double or triple the inventory. Trunk works perfectly 99% of the time, and if there is an issue they are amazingly quick to solve it. I can’t recommend Trunk highly enough!

Everyday Earthe Pottery Co.
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 31, 2023

At last! A simple, effective multichannel inventory syncing services that also does kitting & bundling without charging crazy prices or trying to also do shipping. Plays nicely alongside the usual shipping solutions and is the perfect solution for anyone taking that first step from a marketplace like Etsy into selling the same products on their own website. Looks like it will scale well to multiple channels and high SKU counts.

Notes & Clips
United Kingdom
24 days using the app
April 13, 2024

Great APP... I have been using for over 3 years now. Simple and works great.

BRELOVIA
United States
3 minutes using the app
December 19, 2023

Absolutely amazing!! Unlike similar sites, Trunk is affordable and a lifesaver for a small business selling on several sites, such as Amazon and Etsy. To be able to enter inventory on just Trunk, and this site automatically minuses when an item is purchased, saves me time, and worries about making sure my numbers match. Thank you for being here, Trunk; you're a lifesaver!

Crazy Goat Soaps
United States
16 days using the app
July 26, 2023

I've been in ecommerce for over a decade and have tried MANY inventory software. Trunk is hands down the simplest yet most effective solution out there. And it's made for small businesses - their monthly fee reflects that. Support has been AMAZING.

Things seem to just work which seems like a low barrier but alternatives are too cumbersome or require complex workarounds to get what I need it to do. Trunk is perfect for me, which is simple SKU linking between listings in the same shop and in other sales channels.

I'm hoping there'll be more interface features soon. Considering I tried Trunk out a few years ago and it didn't fit my needs at the time, and now it does, tells me they're actively working on improving their product.

Very happy so far!

Tiny Hands
United States
About 2 months using the app
October 14, 2023

I run 3 online shops (Shopify, Etsy and EBay) and managing inventory between them was taking up valuable time every day. I have a lot of unique, hand-made items too (I hand-paint artwork in bleach onto clothing) so double selling isn’t an option for me. This was quick and easy to set up, works perfectly in the background and leaves you with more time to do proper work! Customer service has been excellent, pretty sure they’re adding extra functions I’d like in future too. Worth the price and recommended.

Bare Canvas
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
August 7, 2023

Trunk has solved all of my inventory management problems! I was missing sales and refunding orders because I could not keep up manually adjusting stock on every platform we sell on. Trunk integrated easily and seamlessly and has already paid for itself! I am no longer refunding orders because I’m out of stock. It was exactly what I was looking for!

Desert Peach
United States
11 months using the app