Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its real-time inventory syncing across multiple platforms, preventing overselling and streamlining inventory management. It's especially useful for businesses selling unique items on various platforms. The bundling and kitting function is praised for tracking inventory of products with multiple options. The app is user-friendly, easy to set up, and has an intuitive interface. Customer service is responsive and efficient. Despite some finding the pricing high, it's seen as a valuable investment due to its ability to handle large inventories and high traffic. The app also includes an inventory alert for effective stock management.

Edited July 2, 2020

Excellent customer service! James answered my questions quickly, and I didn't get stuck in the annoying automated chatbot. Trunk serves our Thryv Organics online and brick and mortar store in Dallas VERY well.

Thryv Organics
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
November 25, 2020

Trunk is great and does absolutely everything we need. It has saved hours of reconciliation and any headaches we may have had. It just...works. James also provided information quickly and when needed. We'd recommend to anyone looking to sync inventory across multiple platforms, or for use with same SKU across multiple items.

Bamae
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
March 25, 2020

Trunk has been a lifesaver for my business! With a brick & mortar shop that uses Square and an online store on Shopify, plus an Etsy shop, inventory syncing has been a major headache for us. The previous systems we've tried could only sync two platforms, so our Etsy shop inventory was always off and needed to be updated manually. Trunk has allowed us to sync inventory across all of our sales platforms, and gives me peace-of-mind knowing our inventory is accurate and we won't be overselling our products (and the corresponding customer disappointment that comes with that).

Folia Collective
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 19, 2021

This app has made selling across multiple channels a breeze -- I never have to worry about manually updating my stock levels. The bundling and kitting features are great, too!

Emily Quigley Ink
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 24, 2020

Very satisfied with Trunk software, it work very smart with Etsy, shopify and Ebay. Just the price is a little expensive!

ZitounaWood
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 18, 2021

Simple, yet perfect app. Exactly what I needed to synchronize all my bundles and better manage my inventory. Great service, would recommend!

Peachy Dogs
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
June 7, 2021

Trunk has helped our business to sync inventory between Shopify and Square with great ease. We had been looking for an inventory management system that could fulfill our store needs for a long time, and we are so glad that we finally found it! It is very user friendly, straightforward, and has made stock management considerably easier and more accurate for our company. Trunk always provides excellent support and is willing to go above and beyond to assist you with any questions or issues that may arise. I would definitely recommend Trunk if you are looking for a platform that offers reliable, realtime inventory syncing and management!

We Got Weights
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 4, 2021

Trunk is a game-changer for syncing my inventory across Shopify, Etsy and now Faire. It's a massive time-saver, accurate in real-time and very user-friendly to learn, navigate and use. James, the developer, is also a pleasure to work with - always responsive and able to resolve any question that may come up. There also appears to be new features in the works, so the effectiveness and efficiency of Trunk is only going to improve. I highly recommend this service to help streamline your ecomm.

Inchworm Alley
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
November 17, 2021

Trunk solves a hard pressed need for keeping consistent track of our inventory across locations. Thanks Trunk!

Palermo House
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 17, 2021

Nice app for inventory management. it makes me more easier to work. I hope my business getting bigger with trunk.
I recommend it.

O'LOLA boutique
United States
Over 2 years using the app