Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing complex shipping scenarios, including multiple options, product groups, and varying rates. They appreciate its flexibility, ease of setup, and integration capabilities. The app is praised for its reliable performance, dropshipping support, and cost-saving features like blended and zone-wise shipping rates. The customer support team is noted for their responsiveness and expertise. The app is also capable of handling large catalogs and instant shipping rule updates.

April 23, 2018

Wow! I love this app! I sell different types of art items online and this app was able to accomplish the shipping clarity that I needed. I communicated with Brian via email and he would get right back to me. This is my first time selling multiple items online and I feel great and confident with Advanced Shipping Rules. I was able to set up it by watching one of their videos. I highly recommend this app!
HallieRaeWard.com

Hallieraeward
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 3, 2018

I have seen other people say this...and I can verify it. Brian in support is fantastic. The best support I have seen in any app. He helps things work seamlessly. Between myself and a friend...we have 3 shops. Printful recommended these guys. And I notice they are listed as a preferred Shipping app in many other places. Top notch. Can't go wrong. Especially if you have complex shipping arrangements, Then you NEED this one.

House of Tillett
Australia
About 1 month using the app
June 6, 2016

Excellent app that filled an unmet need for us: the ability to calculate shipping as a percentage of order total price. The app developer is highly responsive to feature requests, and implemented our request to allow for a cap (max shipping price) above a certain order amount. In a business where managing shipping costs is crucial (furniture), these features have been indispensable in driving new conversions!

Paletteandparlor
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 30, 2017

We looked at many shipping apps and Advanced Shipping Rules was the only one that does everything we need. It's amazing the flexibility this app provides. Brian was also always available to help with questions and setup. Being able to call him is a HUGE help although he also replies to emails in a timely manor. Thanks so much Brian!

Relicate
United States
About 1 month using the app
July 26, 2018

First off, setting up shipping with Shopify is definitely daunting at first, specially for newbies such as myself, it is no easy task.
With ASR, everything is pretty much automated specially with Printful.
The customer service in itself is 5 stars, which is rare
You definitely get what you paid for and then some.
Wonderful app.

Honey Coinz
Angola
About 1 month using the app
September 5, 2019

I started my shop with Shopify shipping and found it was costing me WAY too much in inaccurate shipping rates. I contacted Advanced Shipping on the recommendation of a Shopify Guru. BEST thing I ever did.

I'm saving more money than the app costs easily. I shut down when it comes to this kind of set up. It baffled me. But once Brian personally walked me through it and answered all my questions, I can continue on my own ...
Brian was patient and fun. I needed that. I feel so relieved now that my fulfillment shop has it's shipping as automated and accurate as it can be.

Leaves me time to so much more! Thanks, Brian!

The Competitive Edge
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 23, 2016

Excellent app! Easy to install and configure! When I did my initial setup, I had some issues and called for support! I got immediate help and solved my problem within a matter of minutes! Tech support it top notch! I have products that are being shipped from five different vendors. That alone can be difficult, but Advanced Shipping Rules made it easy! One vendor in particular is a nightmare to ship from. Advanced Shipping Rules to the rescue.
http://www.polishshirtstore.com

Creativebydesign
United States
29 days using the app
October 10, 2021

I trying to use free shipping when users order general items with free shipping item. Setting is little bit complicated, but this it is awesome APP, and support was really fantastic! Thank you, Molly:) Shopify(アプリじゃなくて)の配送設定は基本プロファイル以外の設定があるとブレンドレートがうまく動作しないことを知らず悩み続けていましたが、サポートに問い合わせたらすぐに確認いただけ丁寧に対応していただけました。

かつお節屋の丸藤
Japan
29 days using the app
Edited November 21, 2019

After banging my head of the wall today by trying to find the appropriate app for my needs, Advanced Shipping Rules came like the light at the end of the tunnel.

I believe this is the only app on the Shopify app store market that is user-friendly and easy to set up when the rates per variations are in question (in my case, some of the products have multiple variations, and each variation has a different shipping price which usually is a headache to setup).

And ofc. support was beyond expectations with helping me how to enroll... 5 stars easily; would give it 10 though.

Ommkara
Norway
29 days using the app
September 3, 2021

We are using this app to implement shipping charges at checkout for the first time, and it has been incredibly easy to understand and work with! Not only that, but the customer service is phenomenal. In testing we were getting some unexpected rates, and they worked diligently to help understand where the error was and how to correct it. There are a few features I wish were available: the ability to duplicate rates (not clone into a different zone, but duplicate) so you can have the same rates with two different rules sets, or to avoid manually re-entering tables across zones. Also, the ability to include packaging information in table and rule based rates, instead of just in carrier rates. Finally, it would be nice to have rules based on Customer Tags. Overall though, we have been extremely pleased with ASR thus far.

Sunbeam Candles
United States
28 days using the app