Reviews (464)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing complex shipping scenarios, including multiple options, product groups, and varying rates. They appreciate its flexibility, ease of setup, and integration capabilities. The app is praised for its reliable performance, dropshipping support, and cost-saving features like blended and zone-wise shipping rates. The customer support team is noted for their responsiveness and expertise. The app is also capable of handling large catalogs and instant shipping rule updates.

June 9, 2020

OMG! The solution to dimensional shipping and multiple package shortcomings of Shopify. I have been able to increase my shipping revenue dramatically and charge appropriately.

MISSION Boat Gear
United States
Over 3 years using the app
November 12, 2017

I'm laughing at the previous review saying "OMG I LOVE BRIAN!!" -- because honestly, I'm feeling the same LOL. First of all, this app is EXACTLY what I, and clearly many others have needed due to Shopify lacking in some shipping areas. It was the perfect solution to my many drop shipping account issues, and I couldn't be happier. Now, why do we love Brian? Haha, because he's not "customer service". He is HANDS ON with his app and will go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied. After realizing my account needed more than just normal tweaking, he grabbed my number and called me right away last night to help. We stayed on the phone for a bit and he fixed my issue and then went even further to explain some things and make sure the app was working perfectly for what I needed. As someone who takes a huge amount of pride in my own customer service for my products - it is so refreshing when I run across the same when it comes to something I need.

If you guys are reading this review - please know that the ONLY time I write a review for ANYTHING is if the experience has been 150%.

.....or the crab cakes were BOMB ;)

haha, thanks again brian!

- Jessica

Muggle Please Llc
United States
Over 3 years using the app
November 12, 2021

Have finally finished the setup process and went live with the app. Can't say enough about Molly who was there for me to understand and walk me through the steps I didn't understand. Customer Service was very responsive, the app is working the way I wanted which was applied to different product groups and we are still able to offer free shipping at a certain amount. This app has allowed us to cover more of the shipping costs by the weight of the item unlike Shopify Shipping settings and can use different shipping companies as well. Highly recommend this app.

Sabattus Disc Golf, Inc.
United States
Over 3 years using the app
June 19, 2023

App works really well and simplifies what is normally a very complicated process of loading different shipping rates for different zones, particularly with unique products of different weights and sizes. Support is exceptional, particularly Molly who was super quick to respond and worked out the issue straight away. Would highly recommend.

WilliamsWarn
New Zealand
About 3 years using the app
January 24, 2019

Excellent app for automatically determining if an address is residential or commercial, and offering the appropriate rates with no customer input. Savings from this feature alone will pay for the app. We reported a minor bug that prevented a shipping option from displaying, and the developer responded quickly with a fix. An apparent limitation is that shipping methods cannot be reordered and the default method cannot be changed, but it turns out this is a limitation of the Shopify checkout page, not the Advanced Shipping Rules app. This one's a wise purchase for sure.

Allparts Music
United States
About 3 years using the app
January 16, 2018

Great app and phenomenal support! I installed the app today and had a few questions... I called and spoke with Brian and he walked me through the configuration i required and i am all set! Highly recommend!! Love it!!

Pooch Mall
United States
About 3 years using the app
October 13, 2017

This app is a MUST have if you have different vendors and drop shippers. It will allow you to customize groups and drop shippers with their own shipping rates helping you and your business to not lose money whenever there is a multi-line order. Also, their support is prompt and fantastic. Well documented app. Give it a try!

Ifls Usa
United States
About 3 years using the app
May 4, 2023

Advanced Shipping Rules gives us better control over our many sites with regards to complicated shipping set ups with rules management with integration for our ERP and Shopify platforms. Their support team is fantastic, esp. Molly, who was quick to respond and found the resolve we needed quickly. This app is user friendly, easily comprehensible and gives our company a lot of options to play with product groups, shipping rules and integration control.

AFTCO
United States
About 3 years using the app
Edited April 21, 2021

UPDATED I am forced to pay for the middle-tier subscription because I have Printful and Gooten. I only need this app for Gooten because they do not support live rates. Not worth the value to calculate shipping rates. -----
Molly reach out (very quickly considering the time) and helped resolve the concerns I had regarding multiple POD supplier profiles. Beyond amazing.

Prismatic Apothecary Ltd. Co.
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited May 1, 2019

FIFTH & BLUE
fifthandblue.com
This App is an absolute lifesaver when it comes to creating different shipping rules per product per country etc. The team behind the app are super helpful and willing to go above and beyond to help solve problems. Thank you Jay & Team for your suport.

Fifth & Blue
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app