Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, affordability, and robust features that boost sales and customer engagement. Key features like automated review collection, seamless Shopify integration, and customization options are highly valued. The support team, particularly Yusuf, is praised for exceptional customer service. Standout elements include handling video and photo reviews and a Q&A feature. Merchants value the app's contribution to business growth and its cost-effectiveness.

Edited November 17, 2020

We sell pure maple syrup from Canada (the best) and Helpfulcrowd helped us get some amazing reviews. We are definitely selling more Pure maple syrup with them on board, I highly recommend.

Canadian Maple Co.
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
December 31, 2019

Fantastic customer support! Took the time to understand my issue as I am not a software person, then researched it, and solved it. The first time. I am completely satisfied with Helpfulcrowd. The product works very well, and integrates seamlessly with Shopify.com

Broomstraw Farm Grow Lights
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited January 17, 2021

Absolutely the BEST. The staff from HelfulCrowd Yusuf reached out to us first with the problem we were having and solved it quickly with perfection. He was really friendly too. Also the emails they send out to the customers are very easy to follow and only buy couple clicks the customers can write the review without visiting the website again. BEST BEST BEST.

Theo & Brad
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 21, 2020

EZ Citrus Juicer

I have tried all of the reviews app on Shopify and they all have some issue to slow down your site or mess up your page. But then I found Helpfulcrowd's new app - Product Review App+Video. I tried it out, got stuck somewhere and reached out. What a surprise! Helpfulcrowd's help team was so amazing! When I reached out for help uploading my Amazon reviews, Yusuf was very helpful and understanding. Now, I have an easy working reviews app, AND its ready for Google - Amazing! Thanks Yusuf!

www.ezcitrusjuicer.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 8, 2019

I was looking for an app that had photo reviews and allowed me to post responses to reviews. Helpful Crowd seemed well worth paying, and has a lot of useful features. Keeping the review requests simple seems to be making a difference already. And they were incredibly helpful with the installation process. Overall a great experience so far.

Cinderloop
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 13, 2020

I found this app after a very bad experience with 2 other Review apps. First let me just say the user interface is seamless, doesn't look crappy like ones I've previously encountered. I got amazing customer support from Yusuf with helping me import reviews from a CSV file that wasn't properly exported. He even edited my store's theme to add the reviews on the homepage, I couldn't have done it on my own. Outstanding service! Thank you so much, I am very pleased with this app.

Baby Shea
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 29, 2021

Being a free app, the customer service is really superb! From adding of codes to importing of existing reviews, the customer service would assist you within minutes! Recommend this app to anyone who are looking for an app to add reviews to your product page. Special shoutout to yusuf for the assistance.

Vantage SG
Singapore
Over 1 year using the app
Edited June 30, 2020

The app is fairly easy to use and has user friendly tools. The admin are responsive and the graphics are top notch.
Very well worth adding to your store.

It's All In The Mixx
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 2, 2022

Excellent service. Really easy for customer to use. Sends out a request for customer to review product and easy to manage. Customer service is excellent, they helped to add widget to my new theme store.

Hostaro Tableware
Ireland
Over 1 year using the app
January 21, 2023

love this app and customer support. Yusuf responds very quickly. The app is intuitive and easy to use. Thank you

Sol E Ciel
United States
Over 1 year using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied March 15, 2023

Hello Sol E Ciel,

Thank you for your lovely review! We're thrilled to hear that you love our app and have had a positive experience with our customer support, especially with Yusuf. Our team is committed to providing prompt and helpful assistance whenever needed.

We're delighted that you find the app intuitive and easy to use, and we truly appreciate your kind words. If you ever have any questions or need further support, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're always here to help!

Once again, thank you for choosing HelpfulCrowd, and we wish you continued success with your business.

Warm regards,
The HelpfulCrowd Team