Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, affordability, and robust features that aid in collecting and showcasing customer reviews, thereby boosting sales. Key features include automatic review requests, photo and video reviews, Q&A functionality, and customizable email templates. Merchants praise its user-friendly interface, speed, and reliability, along with exceptional customer service. The app offers a free plan with a comprehensive range of features, making it accessible for businesses on a budget. It's compatible with various platforms and themes, and the support team assists with migration and setup. The app also allows customization to align with business branding. Many merchants have found it to be a valuable tool in increasing conversion rates and sales through customer reviews.

November 20, 2019

I appreciate their customer service. It was amazing. I had trouble installing the app, and it was hard for me to install manually. But the staff here helped me to install it immediately. Thanks again.

Miss K Cosmetics
United States
About 2 years using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied December 7, 2019

Hey there Miss K!
We blushed when we saw your review. Thank you!

Some of the Themes on Shopify can be tricker than others, so we're glad that you reached out and the HelpfulCrowd Theme Team were able to help out immediately.

We're looking forward to boosting your business...together!

Team HelpfulCrowd

June 17, 2020

Yusuf has been a great help in getting all my questions answered as I am new to this app. Thank you for everything so far and I can't wait to have this feature help grow my business!

His And Her Bar
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 29, 2019

Lives up to their name- super helpful and quick responses to all of my questions! Highly recommend

Transferred my Ecwid reviews over to Shopify for me

Bougie Bakes
United States
About 2 years using the app
June 16, 2021

Yusuf is absolutely awesome!! I've dealt with him while installing Helpful Crowd on two Shopify stores and he responds immediately, answers all my questions and has everything working within minutes - wonderful! Thank you Yusuf for the great customer service!

Noggin Oil
Canada
About 2 years using the app
Edited April 10, 2019

4/10/19 Update: I'm still very happy with this App. It's working great.
I switched to this App as it offered more detailed customer review information and it displays on my site where shoppers will see it. Not just at a product page. It offers Q&A, etc. So far very good. Support very helpful.

Along Came A Monster
United States
About 2 years using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied April 3, 2019

Thanks for the review. We're pleased to hear that you love using our display widgets to share your reviews across your site! We look forward to rolling out a whole new host of display options and themes in the near future to provide you even more options.

Edited May 20, 2022

De support van helpfulcrowd is geweldig! Yusuf in het bijzonder! Ze hebben ons van www.kas20.nl erg goed geholpen! Dankjewel jongens!

Kas20
Netherlands
About 2 years using the app
November 7, 2022

We used this app for a few years now and the support is incredible. The app has generated a lot of reviews and questions. They are making new additions to the app and am looking forward for them.

The Rag Factory
Canada
About 2 years using the app
HelpfulCrowd replied March 15, 2023

Hello The Rag Factory,

Thank you for your outstanding review! We're overjoyed to know that you've been using our app for a few years now and have experienced incredible support from our team. It's great to hear that the app has generated a substantial number of reviews and questions for your business.

We're continuously working to improve and add new features to the app, and we're excited to have you on board as we roll out these enhancements. Your ongoing support and trust in HelpfulCrowd mean a lot to us.

If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're always here to help!

Thank you for choosing HelpfulCrowd, and we look forward to continuing to support your business's growth and success.

Warm regards,
The HelpfulCrowd Team

June 29, 2020

App is amazing - Yusuf from HelpfulCrowd was even better. He helped with the install and set up, superquick and very firendly. Can't yet say how it works long term, but so far, so good - Thank you very much Yusuf (5 star service)

Pronimen
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
August 5, 2021

Yusuf did a great job today
He solved my problem fast and easily. He asked relevant questions and quickly fixed my problem.
Thank you!

Glowin Skin
Philippines
About 2 years using the app
February 28, 2022

I am very satisfied with the application, the full automation customer support is excellent, I highly recommend it.

Omac Shop Usa - Auto Accessories
United States
Almost 2 years using the app