The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to boost email lists and social media followers, leading to increased sales and brand visibility. They value its seamless integration with Shopify, robust features, and customization options. The efficient voting system and entry management are also praised. Exceptional customer service, particularly from Aldin and Giancarlo, is frequently mentioned. Merchants also highlight the app's support for legal compliance in running giveaways and its feature to incentivize social media follows for more entries.

February 17, 2022

Viral Sweep has been the answer to our sweepstakes company. Easily integrates, simple to use, and tracks customers during a sweepstakes flawlessly. I would highly recommend.

BiglyWellness
United States
11 months using the app
April 6, 2021

We love this app. It has helped us run successful contests and sweepstakes. We also have used the contest feature in a slightly modified way to suit our specific needs, and there are so many features and functionality that we were able to make this work! Support has been EXTREMELY helpful. You know, on Shopify stores you use a lot of apps...but you really really value the ones where support is helpful, engaged, understands what you are asking, and works WITH you to find ingenious solutions. That always stands out and makes my day. I highly recommend Viralsweep for this reason.

LevelUpRN
United States
11 months using the app
February 1, 2021

We used this app on our website to run two simultaneous campaigns, one sweepstake, and one purchases. App runs smoothly, everything is easy to set up. Giancarlo, the co-founder, is always available when help is needed! All in all, recommend eyes closed.

Miniweight
France
11 months using the app
September 22, 2020

The chat support was incredibly helpful and they single-handedly solved all my integration issues. I'm using the app to run a contest pre-launch to develop my email list.

SKiVYS Femme
United States
11 months using the app
December 29, 2022

Viral Sweep is exactly what we needed to run our Sweepstakes, we love how easy it is to use and the customer service is Excellent!

Jessestrucks.com
United States
10 months using the app
May 20, 2021

We added this app to help organize our giveaways and it has exceeded expectations. The support team is super helpful with any questions. Viral sweep has made things easier on us and provides our customers with added peace of mind!

Motion Auto LLC
United States
10 months using the app
October 20, 2020

This is the only app that matters for giveaways, contests, and waitlists. The user experience is elevated and Giancarlo is great.

Sene
United States
10 months using the app
February 11, 2022

Viral Sweep is the GO TO sweepstakes app. Their team was very helpful when we needed support and generous when assisting us with situations beyond our subscription. If you want to execute your giveaway Perfectly use VIRAL SWEEP. We were able to offer no purchase necessary entries to our giveaway along with additional entry bonuses for purchases, social media interactions, and special limited-time promotional bonuses during the holiday season. Make sure to try Viral Sweep the next time you plan a giveaway. Keep doing what you're doing. ❤️ Thanks, Giancarlo & the Viral Sweep team for all you do. -Jay

Ghassan Automotive
United States
10 months using the app
April 7, 2021

Great experience using Viral Sweep for a giveaway, thus far. Intuitive interface and easily implemented on our website.

Car Supplies Warehouse
United States
10 months using the app
September 14, 2021

Giancarlo has been incredibly helpful and flexible with the needs of my business. This is our first ever giveaway promotion, and he has alleviated any and all anxiety that has come with this new process. ViralSweep legal services have been very quick and responsive. The application is user-friendly and has tons of features. Highly recommend.

EVGWARS
United States
10 months using the app