ViralSweep Giveaways Contests

Giveaways, Sweepstakes, Contests, Competitions, Raffles

From $49/month. 7-day free trial. External charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

81 - 90 of 137 reviews

Bull Elk Beard Oil

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

My first sweepstakes is live and successful as I am writing this. I was bummed to learn that you can no longer have "Follow Us" Social actions - However this is not ViralSweep's fault. The app is relatively easy to run and setup, and so far has integrated flawlessly with my shopify store.

I would like to see the "Share on.." Social actions broken out to their own section rather than being rolled up under the "Refer your Friends" sections - if possible.

Developer reply

June 16, 2020

Thanks for your review, we're glad you are seeing success so far! As you stated, apps can no longer have follow/like based actions to comply with the policies of Instagram and Facebook.

In regards to sharing, the same policies also apply. Facebook prohibits incentivized sharing, which is why this is rolled up into the referral action, where users can share to Facebook, however, they only receive entries when someone clicks the link they shared and enters the promotion. This is in compliance with Facebook platform policy. Other sharing options like tweeting on Twitter are broken out into its own separate action.

Gay Threads Co.

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 6 days

7-day trial period is misleading in a sense that you can only access 10 entrants data during the trial and you need to pay $49 for the rest. Not clear on sign-up. I'm sure nobody is hoping to run a competition and receive less than ten entrants so the trial period is essentially useless. Be ready to fork out.

Developer reply

April 22, 2020

Hi there,

We're sorry you are unhappy with how we price our product and handle our trials. The sign up page has a link which says "What is included in your trial" which displays exactly what is included in your trial before you even begin your trial. The text from the signup page states:

What is offered in the trial?
The trial provides access to all features included on the plan you chose.

There are two restrictions: Data access is restricted to your first 10 entries. Email integrations are not available until your trial ends.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Best app and customer service available on the app store. Incredible customization options for nearly everything you could think of. Ease of use, as well as overall look is fantastic. Customer service is responsive and extremely willing to help. 10/10, and we generally do not rate apps. This one deserves it.


Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

We just started using this app and we are amazed so far by their customer support. They have been very responsive and helpful solving our issues quickly and efficiently.


Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

We are using this app to grow our email list and social media following. The app is phenomenal. It is easy to use and customer service is excellent. Giancarlo was very quick to respond to our questions. I tried another app previously and found it difficult to navigate. Viralsweep is easy to navigate and we had our contest up and running in short order. Our contest has now gone viral, thanks to Viralsweep.

Black Lava Vape

Location United States
Time spent using app About 20 hours

Not a fan of app indication that there is a free version only to sign up and see that there isn't one. There is a free trial, but after 7 days it will charge you a minimum of $45. Please remove the "Free Plan Available" from the app.

Developer reply

August 5, 2019

Hello, our records show you never signed up for an account. We are sorry you would feel the need to leave a negative review having never used our app. The "free plan available" portion is something that Shopify adds to the app listing in order for us to indicate that there is a free trial available -- if you look at the pricing on the app listing it does state the following:


Trial any paid plan for 7 days

Data access is limited

Integrations not available in trial"

Bill McKim Photography

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

Seems like the free version for 7 days does not allow you to to anything all links say upgrade $49 a month.

Developer reply

July 29, 2019

Hi there -- this is because you already installed our app in the past and have an existing user account, which is why it is asking you to upgrade. You can contact us at with any questions about your existing account.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

ViralSweep is incredible! It has been able to do everything we can think of and more! The customer service is amazing and they've bent over backward for every little request we have made! Seriously an amazing company!

Grill Your Ass Off

Location United States
Time spent using app 23 days

Every feature that we needed and the best customer service we have experienced on Shopify! I would recommend this ap to anyone that wants to host a competition or giveaway!

Developer reply

May 20, 2019

Thank you for the kind words :). If you ever need anything else, always feel free to reach out.

Beckett Simonon

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

We have used this app to make Give Away with our influencers and it has helped a lot! We are able to create easy landing pages for the Give Away and ensure fair winners with the software