Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to notify customers about restocked items, leading to increased sales. It's praised for its easy setup, detailed analytics, and seamless integration with various themes and marketing apps. The customer service is highly regarded for its responsiveness and problem-solving skills. The app is also valued for automating orders, reducing administrative tasks, and tracking customer interest in out-of-stock products.

Edited March 8, 2018

By far the most pleasant experience in getting my online store started. The In Stock support team goes above and beyond to make sure the app is working for you - they are incredibly helpful and very quick to respond. I'm so thankful for them!

Detour The Label
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 10, 2019

This app is great so far. Haven't had it long but looking forward to having it on shopthislittlepiggy.com

This Little Piggy
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 4, 2020

Amazing app! Really helps me see what products our costumers want back and how many want each product. Great help from their support, always answer me quickly and efficiently :)

Wagtail
Iceland
Over 2 years using the app
Edited February 21, 2022

This app has been great a tool for capturing information about customers that are interested in an out-of-stock product and re-engaging them when it's back in stock. The customer support team has been extremely supportive, answering questions and making changes to the design/functionality of the app to suit the needs of our business. Recommend!

Lucy & Co.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 11, 2017

In Stock Alerts is a brilliant app that allows you to update customers who are interested in a specific product. It's a great sales tool that allows you to maximise revenue by following up on 'warm' customers. Easy to deploy, with a simple and understand interface, it's a great addition to our Shopify store.

Swym's customer support is exceptional and responsive, so you can deploy the app with the confidence that you won't be left scratching your head if you do encounter any integration challenges.

Esca Draft
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
June 11, 2020

This app does exactly what I needed it to do. The customer support was top notch - they got back to me very quickly, and helped me customize the email template and worked with me to solve a few issues. They went above and beyond.

evanhealy
United States
Over 2 years using the app
May 17, 2017

This app is absolutely awesome! I couldn't recommend it more highly. It's super easy to install, with no coding required at all, and integrates seamlessly into our store. It looks super professional and solves a big problem by letting prospective customers easily sign up for updates on out of stock items. The email that gets sent to customers when items are restocked is professional and gets sent out automatically.

The best thing about this app is the support team that have developed it. I submitted a support request to them (for some minor customisation), and they got back to me within minuets! They then went above and beyond with their customer service by suggesting some other customisations that they would be happy to complete to make the button look even better on our store. I had thought about asking them to make these customisations myself, but as I'm on the free plan I didn't want to hassle them. I couldn't believe it when they offered to implement them for me immediately!

Thanks so much for providing this app guys, there aren't many other apps that do similar things that have a Free Plan and we really thank you for that!

Scope U Out
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
September 27, 2018

One of the easiest apps I've ever setup. I really like having the option of a button or in-line form and being able to change colors to fit our branding.

Elevated Candles
United States
Over 2 years using the app
November 25, 2019

Great customer service. They solved my problem immediately without making me go backwards and forwards.

CHAAC
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
Edited October 26, 2021

A great app for creating alerts for when you want to notify customers when you have sold out products that are back in stock. Highly recommend!

Emilia Rose Art Eco Yoga Mats
Australia
Over 2 years using the app