Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this translation app for its accurate multi-language support and SEO optimization, which some credit for improved search engine rankings. Unique features like translating dynamic content, external JavaScript code, and incoming reviews are appreciated. The user-friendly interface, particularly the simple visual editor for direct store editing, is praised. Merchants see it as an effective tool for potentially boosting sales by reaching a wider audience.

Edited March 15, 2023

A simple system to use, they have a lot of instructions on the website and if there is a any problem, the support is always very helpful.

feedzone.eu
Slovakia
Over 1 year using the app
April 4, 2023

Good support and excellent app! The app's intuitive interface, seamless integration with Shopify, and excellent customer support make it a valuable addition to any online store

Paleo Powders
Netherlands
Almost 2 years using the app
August 28, 2023

Installation very simple. Support team is extremly reactive and useful. I definitely recommand this app !

Al Madeenah
France
3 months using the app
July 19, 2023

Automatic translations are so much better then shopifys native service and with subdirectory integration there are no SEO or UX downsides anymore. Also rule-based translating is such a charm. Amazing product & service.

Elvari
Cyprus
5 months using the app
February 11, 2024

We dont recommend Weglot. Its really unstable and has much bugs and make MUCH EXTRA WORK. When you make translations, they dont appear in the webshop. We sell globally high quality electronics and it makes it harder so we are trying to find an another service.

Joy Planet Finland
Finland
Weglot replied February 26, 2024

Dear Joy Planet Finland,

We appreciate you sharing your feedback about Weglot, and we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. We understand the importance of a reliable translation service, especially when operating a global webshop for high-quality electronics.

We take user feedback seriously and are committed to addressing any issues our users encounter. We would like to investigate the problems you've mentioned regarding instability, bugs, and translation visibility in your webshop. Could you please provide more specific details or contact our customer support team at support@weglot.com? This will help us identify and resolve the issues you've faced.

Your satisfaction is our priority, and we would like to work towards providing a better experience for you.

Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to improve your experience with Weglot.

Best regards,

The Weglot Team

March 13, 2023

Amazing support, amazing product! Created a custom solution within hours after I had a question regarding translations of embedded forms.

Would recommend Weglot!

Lemontaps
Germany
6 months using the app
March 21, 2023

Nice intuitive app, customer support is very good and looking for solutions. Manual translation enables us to use the industry specific lingo.

Rabaconda
Estonia
Over 3 years using the app
May 31, 2023

great app just straight forward. no other complications customer service is also good, fanny helped me solve an issue

Deccca
Bahrain
6 months using the app
April 25, 2023

We are just starting, but the support is really great to get the project running! First experience with Weglot itself as well!!

readylabels
Germany
Over 1 year using the app
March 7, 2023

Great app! If you have very specific words I recommend to check the automatic translation to correct it. Their help centre is very responsive and highly effective. I Highly recommend it.

Modus Vivendi
Belgium
Almost 2 years using the app