Weglot ‑ Translate Your Store , 1,384 reviews
Wir nutzen die App seit einigen Monaten. Bis jetzt gute Erfahrungen mit gemacht. Vor allem ist Support sehr schnell und hilfsbereit.
I was scared at first. The language switcher was in a different place than I wanted, but support was very helpful and I'm signing off early. I recommend it. Cheaper option, but support will accommodate you as much as possible.
I didn't like the fact that even though you pay for the business plan to have the store translated in 3 languages, you still have a word limit. That way, for how is my store, I was only able to add 1 language and a half instead of 3... it doesn't make much sense to me. Not for me, sorry
I’m sorry to hear about the experience you had.
We’re committed to providing fast and friendly service at a fair price and we do apologize if this was not communicated in the way it should have been. We take pride in being transparent about pricing – so that both parties know what is expected upfront. The word limit is actually set so that our servers can function well for all our users.
I will be sure to pass on your feedback to our product team and I hope there’s another chance where you can try us again!
Wishing you a great day,
The Weglot Team
App is not compatible with native functions of the Split theme and the support team luckily responds with a message every few hours to ask for more explanation then do nothing about it. After 6 hours of trying to integrate the native language selector of the theme with this app i keep asking the support for a refund to be able to use a better app and i have no answers. NOT WORTH THE MONEY! ANY OTHER APP CAN GIVE THE SAME FUNCTIONS AT LESS TROUBLE!
We are so sorry to see you had all the struggles but after a quick review, I can see our team continued to respond to you with no answer. We sent a total of 4 responses in one day hoping to get this resolved but there was no reply from you. You were also refunded.
We wish you the best!
THE WEGLOT TEAM
Store speed dropped form 89 to 16!!! They worked in my code without permission and just "rmoved" some optimized code.
Storefront was damaged fro 5 days, all you get are snotty arrogant replies for created problems by them, trying to avoid clear communication. We have several shops and work with a lot of developers, we are on the Pro Plan here. customer service was never great, always leaving out details but this is just disrespectful to the core. you ask them what option exist for setting the language switch and they go into live them, remove optimized code and set the ugly switch in the middle! of the slider and thereby move my whole menu and leave it broken for days. Good developers always check what your want and work in a test theme to avoid damages. there are much better apps out there with integrated currency change and respectful customer service. go there. Update:
They did not "reach out" several times as mentioned by weglot, they just did reply via mail.
It seems one person is working on the answers, another person on the actual theme but details and requests just get lost.
Write them ten times what you want and need and be sure only one problem will be maybe looked after. There was never an apology for the issues created by them and our store is still not back on its original speed.
We are so sorry to see you have had a negative experience with Weglot but it seems our team has reached out multiple times with solutions and you did not wish to continue the process of help from our developers. Sadly we were not able to further get a response from you.
If you wish to continue the conversation, we are happy to answer you back and make this right.
Have a lovely day!
THE WEGLOT TEAM
The automatic translations often don’t make any sense. The words are translated but you will have to go over the translations to make sure they are correct. Once you have done all this, weglot will continuously over write all your hard work over and over again with the translation that makes no sense. There is no way to stop this from happening. I DO NOT recommend this app because of that.
We’re sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with Weglot and will take your feedback into consideration as we move forward in our work. Keep in mind, Changing the original content of your website can also impact your Translation List.
As Weglot is creating new translations each time you change the original content of your website, the previous translations will also be found in your list but the new generated translation will take priority is showing on your site.
If you have previously manually edited a translation and an edit has been done to the original content, you will not lose this manual translation but the new automatic translation generated by Weglot will display instead of the manual one as the content has changed. If you wish to keep the previous manual translation, you will be able to find it in your translations list, copy and paste it into the newly created translation.
We hope this helps you better understand how Weglot works :)
All the best!
THE WEGLOT TEAM
I am afraid this will not be your app if you are making an International Store using LockSmith App ...
Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I'm very sorry we failed to meet your expectations but it seems the support team offered you solutions that you did not attempt and therefore Weglot cannot function on the site until the correct steps are taken. If you wish for us to help, please contact us so I can explain further.
THE WEGLOT TEAM
Interface is amazing and very user-friendly. Next to this, their service is MORE THAN PERFECT. It's really amazing. Quick, helpful and kind! :) Special thanks to Jeremie
excellent customer service! We had some issues with our website, they managed to fix it very fast. merci Corentin :)
We used this app for translation, and I must say that we are really satisficed form this app... the support them respond very fast for any question or issue that come along and solve it... I recommend to any one who need translation to use this app.