Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
March 21, 2024

Unfortunately it doesnt look like we are going to be able to make a recommendation on this app, We installed late last year (2023) At the time they didnt even offer a plan to cover all of our products so we had a 499.99 a month plan, Out of just under 10,000 Visitors we had 17 Conversations engaged, Most of which were us testing, We had super high hopes, Then when asked for a refund because the app wasnt as expected we were told it was our traffic, Granted its not 100k visitors but there were like 6 or 7 engagements, out of almost 8000 visitors. We have propel replay half the time the app didnt even pop up, it wasnt a traffic thing either it did no better on our business Site very disappointed. If something changes i will update review but it doesnt look very promising

Spikes Speed Shop Inc
United States
5 months using the app
ZIPCHAT INC replied March 25, 2024

Dear Spikes Speed Shop,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Zipchat. We take all feedback seriously and see it as an opportunity to both improve and clarify how our platform can be a game-changer for e-commerce businesses ready to scale up.

We want to address a fundamental misunderstanding: Zipchat enhances and amplifies existing conversion potential; it doesn't create it from thin air. Expecting Zipchat or any tool to single-handedly transform visitor traffic into sales overlooks the complex equation that is e-commerce success. It's akin to expecting a high-performance engine to win races without considering the car's design, the driver's skill, or even the road conditions.

Your review suggests an expectation for Zipchat to perform miracles for stores still searching for their product-market fit. It's crucial to understand that our technology excels when applied to businesses with a validated market presence and a clear value proposition. The challenge of engaging visitors and converting them into customers becomes exponentially tougher if the fundamental appeal isn't there.

Regarding visitor engagement, it's not just about the numbers. The reality is, if your site's visitors aren't engaging or converting, the issue often lies with the traffic's quality or the site's overall conversion strategy. Zipchat is built to capture and enhance interest, not to conjure it where none exists. It's a distinction that's critical for all our clients to grasp.

Moreover, the investment in our service is directly tied to the depth and breadth of functionalities we provide, designed to serve stores that are positioned to leverage them fully. Our pricing reflects the resources required to maintain and scale these services, ensuring we can offer real-time, sophisticated support to your visitors and customers.

Your feedback insinuates a dissatisfaction that seems rooted in expectations beyond our control. While we're committed to continuous improvement and support, it's also essential for our clients to approach their use of Zipchat with a realistic understanding of its role within their broader business strategy.

We're here to support your growth, but success in e-commerce is a multifaceted endeavor. We encourage a partnership approach where our technology complements your efforts to attract quality traffic and convert interested visitors. If you're willing, we'd like to explore how we can better align our services with your business goals and address any gaps that may exist in your current strategy.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We're here to help and look forward to the opportunity to work more closely with you to unlock the full potential of your e-commerce store.

Best,

The Zipchat Team

March 27, 2024

Installation is extremely easy and the results are impressive.

Not only did it help me get more orders from hesitant customers, but it also tipped me off to what the most common questions from customers are to include on my product pages.

gosmilebg
Bulgaria
About 2 months using the app
March 26, 2024

Wonderful Ai Chatbot that significantly improved our customers purchasing experience. Super smooth and quick integration and easy to use. In case of questions the ZipChat Sales Team was always very proactive to assist.

Dalfilo DE
Italy
About 1 month using the app
April 2, 2024

Amazing App! Fast and optimised answers for our customers with a conversion rate of 15%! Recommended :)

Hike Footwear UK
United Kingdom
23 days using the app
February 18, 2024

We installed the ZipChat AI to our e-commerce platform a couple of months ago, and been consistently impressed by its performance. The accuracy of the conversational AI is remarkable, often indistinguishable from a natural human voice, which has significantly elevated the customer service experience on our site.

Customizability is another strong suit of ZipChat. Tweaking the bot's responses to better align with our brand's voice and customer needs has been a straightforward process, allowing for a more personalized interaction that my customers appreciate.

As a solo entrepreneur, the 24/7 support capability ZipChat provides is invaluable, especially when it comes to handling enquiries from overseas customers. This round-the-clock assistance ensures that my business never misses a beat, catering to customers across different time zones without delay.

However, there is a considerable downside: the cost. For a small operation like mine, the expense of maintaining this service is a significant line item in my budget. It's a substantial investment, and while the benefits are clear, it does require careful financial consideration to ensure that the value outweighs the cost.

CUP O FLORA
Australia
About 2 months using the app
April 12, 2024

Simple and straightforward setup, all the design and customization tools we needed built right into the backend. A++++

Magic Scoop
Canada
15 days using the app
February 14, 2024

no good, much better ones available

Segron Universe
United States
About 1 month using the app
March 13, 2024

I've never had a service so functional like this! Zipchat is a real upgrade for my business. I am having +90% of purchases in just one week.
It answers to any client's question and they feel comfortable and safe to buy.
It's very easy to set up and it seems to speak with a real person for clients.
Price is REALLY low for the quality. I really recommend it, they are also very fast and willing to help you.
An example of real upgrade that my business had: I sell digital product but as you know sometimes the download doesn't work 100% good.
The clients write to my chat and Zipchat explain 100% how to download it and I don't have refund requests or disputes anymore!
Believe me, try it.

Ripartire da me
Italy
9 days using the app
January 24, 2024

Beneficial for our company, resulting in increased sales and delivering a positive customer experience. Beyond what AI alone can handle. The customer service is also swift in response to address any issues.

Jackery
United States
About 1 month using the app
ZIPCHAT INC replied March 18, 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Zipchat! We're thrilled to hear about the increase in sales and the enhanced customer experience your company has achieved with our service. Our team is dedicated to providing swift and effective support to ensure your continued success. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're here to help with any future needs or questions. Here's to more success together! 🎉🚀

January 11, 2024

We would recommend this app 100%. The replies are well-crafted and accurate.

GANXXET
United States
3 months using the app