Reviews (385)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its easy setup, intuitive interface, and ability to significantly boost upsells and revenue. They appreciate its effective post-purchase up/down-sell and pre-purchase upsell features, customization options, and analytics tools. The support team is praised for their quick and comprehensive assistance. Merchants also value the app's A/B testing capability and training content, finding it a reliable tool for enhancing conversion rates.

May 21, 2021

Was hesitant to install this app because of the cost. After using it for about 20 days, I can honestly say we left a ton of money on the table. Setup is crazy easy especially with the tutorial video. If your offers make sense to your customer, you're going to get extra sales. Once integration with Paypal goes live, we'll be making even more because about 60% of our checkouts are through Paypal. Fantastic app. Can't recommend it enough!

Dutch Oven Kits
United States
14 days using the app
Zipify Apps replied May 24, 2021

Hey Dutch Oven Kits! Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear you pulled the trigger despite your hesitation and it paid off. We can't wait for the Paypal integration as well! SOON! Just reach out if you need anything!
-Team Zipify

June 10, 2021

This is a very good app. I like it a lot. It's helped increase our AOV and bring in extra revenue. It also really helps on those volatile days when CVR drops, the higher AOV makes you plow through those tough days and stay afloat. My only complaint is the fact that the UI and styling is very limited (or non-existent) and you can't customize the offer/page that much - this is very frustrating. If they can improve in this area the app would be excellent

seidoknives
Canada
12 months using the app
Zipify Apps replied June 11, 2021

Hello SeidoKnives, thank you for the review. Glad to hear that OCU is helping you on those tough days! As for the limited stylings that is a limitation of the Shopify API. We've included every styling that Shopify will let us use. We're working with them to try and open it up more, but they want a consistent experience across all checkouts...which is why there are some limitations. In the future we hope this improves, but for now we work with what they give us. Thanks for the honest review! If you need anything, just reach out!
-Team Zipify

October 11, 2021

Good app. Makes huge difference. Nothing to complaint expect the cart popups don't work but overall I recommend

Pawion
Finland
11 months using the app
Zipify Apps replied October 18, 2021

Hey Pawion! Thanks for the honest review. Could you reach out to our support team so we can take a look at your specific installation and figure out why those cart popups aren't working for you? Looking forward to getting these working! Talk soon!
-Team Zipify

Edited March 13, 2023

Je désinstalle, le problème persiste aucune réduction ne s'applique. service clients inexistant !!!

Suite au 13/03/23
Le problème est résolu ! merci pour votre intervention !

FADIME
France
11 months using the app
Zipify Apps replied March 3, 2023

Ici Steve, responsable du service client chez Zipify.com. J'ai remarqué votre avis sur l'application ce matin et j'ai immédiatement examiné votre expérience avec notre support. Je suis extrêmement désolé que nous vous ayons laissé tomber. Vous êtes important pour nous - nous pouvons et allons résoudre le problème avec les remises à la caisse.

Les ventes incitatives interagissent avec de nombreux aspects de votre expérience de paiement. C'est pour cette raison que nous offrons un essai gratuit de 30 jours. Cela nous donne suffisamment de temps pour vous aider si vous rencontrez des problèmes. Nous sommes également plus qu'heureux de prolonger cet essai si plus de temps est nécessaire.

J'ai examiné le problème et il semble qu'il y ait eu un conflit avec la remise mise en place dans Shopify et la remise de pré-achat d'OCU. Avec l'application supprimée, je ne peux pas être sûr à 100%. Cependant, je suis convaincu que le problème était que Shopify Draft Orders ne peut gérer qu'une seule remise. Détails dans notre base de connaissances.

Je vous ai contacté personnellement et j'aimerais passer un coup de fil pour passer en revue l'application et expliquer comment cela fonctionne et fournir toute aide supplémentaire dont vous pourriez avoir besoin. J'espère que nous pourrons nous connecter ! OCU est vraiment une application 5 étoiles et j'aimerais vous montrer cela de première main.

Steve & Team Zipify
________________________________

Steve here, Customer Service Manager with Zipify.com. I noticed your review of the app this morning and immediately looked into your experience with our support. I'm extremely sorry we let you down. You are important to us -- we can and will resolve the issue with discounts on checkout.

Upsells interact with many aspects of your checkout experience. It is for this reason we provide a 30 day free trial. This gives us ample time to assist you in the chance you run into any trouble. We are also more than happy to extend that trial if more time is needed.

I looked into the issue and it appears there was a conflict with the discount set up in Shopify and OCU's pre-purchase discount. With the app removed, I can't be 100% sure. However, I am confident the issue was that Shopify Draft Orders can only handle 1 discount. Details in our knowledge base.

I have reached out to you personally and would love to jump on a call to go over the app and explain how it works and provide any further assistance you may need. I hope we can connect! OCU truly is a 5 star app and I'd like to show you this first hand.

Steve & Team Zipify

April 21, 2021

We love this app and highly encourage people to use it. Functions very well and it's certainly the best out of the current ones out there.

Luxurtraveller
United Kingdom
13 days using the app
Zipify Apps replied April 26, 2021

Luxurtraveller thank you for the kind review! This is so great to hear that you're out there reppin' us! :D Thank you so much. If you need anything just reach out.
-Team Zipify

November 20, 2022

Justine just gave me the BEST ONBOARDING EXPERIENCE I have ever received in my 19 years of being a business owner. She single handedly made me a customer for life!

Wisdom of the Womb
United States
11 days using the app
Zipify Apps replied November 23, 2022

Hey Wisdom of the Womb! Wow, what an awesome compliment to Justine and overall review! We might be a bit biased, but we think our support staff is the GOAT and we're glad you think the same. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will be sure to let Justine know how pleased you are with your onboarding. If you need anything, please reach out.
- Team Zipify

January 29, 2021

Zippify OCU is such a great app. It's literally like free money because these are extra sales that I would not have made on the native sale. I'm so happy I found this; I can't wait to integrate with PayPal and Shop Pay in the future.

Faith Treats
United States
11 days using the app
Zipify Apps replied January 29, 2021

Hey everyone at Faith Treats! So stoked to hear OCU is working well for you. We can't wait until Shopify opens up functionality for Paypal and Shop Pay as well. As soon as it's available we'll roll it out! If anything comes up in the future just reach out. Glad to have you onboard!
-Team Zipify

January 10, 2021

Very easy to use and you can edit all the text shown to the customers. Fantastic support team with very quick answers.

Imstopparen
Sweden
10 days using the app
Zipify Apps replied January 19, 2021

Thank you for the review! Here, at Zipify Apps, we strive to make our apps simple to use and functional for ecommerce stores. We're happy you like the editing features of OCU!

November 9, 2020

I used this app and help me with increasing the store revenue. I love it. It's very easy to set up, and the support responds very fast.

larakstore
United States
10 days using the app
May 22, 2021

The app, is glitchy and buggy and then when a customer purchases post purchase up sells the order confirmation email doesn't show the correct order that was placed. Moreover, it still is not compatible with Afterpay, or Affirm. It does an ok job, but I had much higher expectations.

LoveSpoon Candles, Inc.
United States
8 months using the app
Zipify Apps replied May 24, 2021

Hey LoveSpoon Candles, we're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience with OCU. Our team looked into the issue and we have figured out what was happening. We'd love to help you get that fixed up. As far as Afterpay or Affirm we're just waiting on Shopify to roll that functionality out. As soon as they do, it'll be available in OCU. We can't wait either. If you'd like help getting the tech issue worked through just reach out and we'll take care of it for you.
-Team Zipify