Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this app for its ability to automate and streamline e-commerce accounting processes, especially for businesses with high sales volumes. It efficiently syncs financial data to QuickBooks and Xero, offering features like VAT compliance and sales tracking. Merchants appreciate the responsive customer support and thorough onboarding process. The app's automation reduces manual data entry, enhancing bookkeeping efficiency. It's praised for its reliability and accuracy in data syncing, making it a recommended tool for complex e-commerce accounting.

October 1, 2021

A2X has made reconciling Shopify payments a breeze. The app makes it way faster and easier to see where seller fees are coming from. So much that was being done manually before is now automated.

Boys of Fall
United States
11 months using the app
March 10, 2021

Straightforward installation and integrates perfectly with Shopify-Xero accounts. Exports Shopify sales data seamlessly, and once tax settings set up has been mapped, sending the data to Xero is just a click of a button away and straightforward reconciliation with Shopify payouts/bank statement lines is effortless.

Zusaura
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
June 19, 2021

Fantastic App. My accountant highly recommended, and sure enough it solved a big headache for us! Without a2x, reconcilling would be difficult...

Remarkable Cream
New Zealand
11 months using the app
February 22, 2021

“Accurate ecommerce accounting, without the fuss.” I agree wholeheartedly! It’s great software backed by outstanding customer service, and really simplifies what is actually rather complex ecommerce accounting, particularly when you consider multiple payment gateways and VAT. If you need to link Shopify to Xero get A2X.

Pulchra Femina
United Kingdom
10 months using the app
September 22, 2021

A2X is great for timeliness and accuracy! My client uses Shopify and has tens of thousands of transactions each month. For payment they also use Afterpay, Paypal, Zippay. In addition they have a physical shop so cash and POS also need to be accounted for. I used to do manual journals at month end. This was not timely from a management perspective and prone to error. A2X has enabled all transactions to be transferred to Xero on a daily basis. These transactions are summarised however the auditing functions within A2X enable me to easily trace any issues. Management is happy with the timeliness of everything and I am happy with how much easier the accounting is. I highly recommend A2X!

Billy J
Australia
10 months using the app
March 3, 2021

We really liked how easily this integrated with our Shopify store. We are able to pull monthly sales and numbers, which makes tax time a breeze. Support service is great to work with, they are quick to respond for any quesitons.

battlefieldactivewear
United States
10 months using the app
May 18, 2023

I will not lie I was overwhelmed when we started, but man oh man this app is worth the effort . No more reconciliations, no more 100's of invoices created but the winner. They UNDERSTAND SEASONAL businesses. Warndu is an Australian Native Food and gifting business. We go ballistic at Holidays and are more stable during the rest of the year. Automated downgrade of fees based on the work that the automation is doing. IT for good. Thanks so much.

Warndu
Australia
9 months using the app
A2X Software Limited replied May 26, 2023

Thank you for your review and kind feedback about A2X! We strive for gold-standard service and getting reviews like this make our day! We appreciate your time and look forward to working with you into the future.

March 23, 2020

I was using another app which was difficult to use. I had tried A2X with my Amazon Seller account and it was excellent - great documentation and helpful support. I switched my shopify store over and can report it works just as well with shopify!

Bug Bakes
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
February 21, 2022

I recommend this app for anyone who wants to automate their accounting workflows. I use A2X for both my Amazon and Shopify transactions. It's been running in the background for over a year now without any issues.

Pinstripe Golf
United States
9 months using the app
May 3, 2022

A2X has a very high level of accuracy, consistency and reliability -- exactly what anyone would want/expect in syncing financial data. This saves a tremendous amount of time and gives peace of mind that every settlement is reconciled to my accounting software. We started by "watching" every settlement come through and then manually initiating the sync. Now that we have confidence, everything happens automatically.

American Beverage Marketers
United States
9 months using the app
A2X Software Limited replied May 29, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed/informative review. Much appreciated!

Accuracy, consistency, and reliability are the words woven into A2X's roots and mission. Your satisfaction and peace of mind are what we all strive for, and automating e-commerce accounting is the final goal.

Without you, there would be no A2X, and we can only grow and develop by closely working with you and joining our expertise.

Thanks for choosing us and putting your trust in our service.

p.s. We hope you can now "watch' something more interesting than settlements :)