Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface and intuitive dropshipping features. Many appreciate the free plan, excellent customer support, and live chat feature. The app is praised for its product mapping, automation, and research tools, simplifying the order fulfillment process. It's described as a game changer for streamlining the dropshipping process.

January 15, 2023

very helpful, better than most of the other site, live interaction and can ask any question if puzzled

Rose&Jeffte
United States
18 days using the app
December 23, 2022

so far so good... ur team is great
nice to chat with them... helpful .. reaching hand
i would never hesitate to chat with them

ziggajewle
Jordan
18 days using the app
December 17, 2018

the app is easy to use and it really made my life easier. It a user friendly app. I would recommend.

Simply Nina
Philippines
18 days using the app
February 28, 2019

I love this app! Mixed with ali review importer it's an unmatched style of convenience for dropshipping, but i give it 4 stars for my simple frustration sometimes the app freezes or something, & it will delete saved progress on a product. That being said, if that error were to be fixed there are no other issues, & even that error doesn't happen often. So 4 out of 5, & 5 out of 5 if that is fixed.

BudsBudShop
United States
15 days using the app
April 9, 2019

Thank you so much , it's an great app , I use it everytime I need to import my products , it makes life easier

G-Spot-G
United States
15 days using the app
June 17, 2019

very cool the best of thnaks for all :D .............................................................

Yupi Store
Portugal
15 days using the app
FireApps replied October 15, 2020

"Hi there,

I'm Kate from Ali Orders - AliExpress Dropship Support Team. Thanks for your positive review.

We hope you have a good experience with our support team and Ali Orders app.

Additionally, please spend your precious time to visit our blogs at https://fireapps.io/blog in relation to e-commerce knowledge as well as the latest news of Ali Orders.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io, we are always willing to help you!

Best Regards
Kate
Ali Orders - AliExpress Dropship Support Team"

Edited August 1, 2019

The only thing i am missing and cause me stop on this is 3rd-party services that manage inventory and fulfill orders in App location in my Location in settings of shopify as oberlo does. If this issue can be resolve i will be continue to start my dropshipping store with ali orders.

K5 Gear
United Kingdom
14 days using the app
FireApps replied August 1, 2019

Hi Hasnain,

This is Ken from FireApps Customer Support team.

Firstly, we apologize for this inconvenience which may have caused to your store, and somehow it made you stop using our app.

Besides, definitely, we will note your concern down, and I will bring it to our Development team to improve our app better on our future update.

Thanks so much for your opinion, and in case you have any queries later, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or our email at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Ken

December 27, 2020

Worst app i ever used , they didn´t gave me tracking code ,so i can´t get my money from the order im very mad.

magic moon
Cook Islands
16 days using the app
FireApps replied December 27, 2020

Hi there,

This is Matthew from Ali Orders - AliExpress Dropship Support Team and we are truly sorry for this inconvenience caused.

Regarding to your concern as tracking code, after you fulfill order successful by Ali Orders app, the order status will be changed to Order Placed and added the Ali Orders No. To get the tracking code update, simply follow these steps in this instruction article (https://support.fireapps.io/en/article/how-to-get-tracking-code-update-1lxv8ih/)

Moreover, we have recently built a tool to help you link with your Aliexpress account to get the tracking code automatically.

Could you please consider to re-install our app and let us have a chance to support you with the highest priority?

We have sent you a follow-up email, please reply to us for further help. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Regards,
Matthew
Ali Orders - AliExpress Dropship Support Team

Edited March 31, 2019

When I push to the shop from this apps, In the website it shows out of stock although there is still hundreds of stock available. The staff is not helpful at all and told me to wait for 2 days again and again. If you read this, i hope you can finish the issue because this has affect many aspect of my business

HEALTH PROOF SOLUTION
Indonesia
16 days using the app
FireApps replied March 31, 2019

Hi Robbie, thanks for your feedback which is really helpful for us to improve our app better in the future.

For the issue which is related to product our of stocks, you can simply override the link of your products again right under products image in Product list.

And we apologize for this inconvenience since our system hasn't been consistent few days ago, but it should be good now, you can simply reinstall our app again, and try, the stock should be update from now on.

Once again, we are so sorry for this situation which happened to your store.

May 5, 2020

Excellent app by far, and i have tried a few! This has not let me down in any way. Quick to install without error, and efficient import. I certainly would suggest this app for aliexpress.

Simplee Direct
United Kingdom
About 13 hours using the app
FireApps replied October 15, 2020

Hi there,

This is Andy from Ali Orders - AliExpress Dropship Support Team. We are glad that you have had a great experience with our support when using Ali Orders. Thank you for using and trusting us.

Last but not least, we really encourage you to check our blog at https://fireapps.io/blog for latest news regarding not only Ali Orders, but also other our FireApps applications and e-commerce tips to have your business getting better and better.

If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Andy
Ali Orders - AliExpress Dropship Support Team