Amazon Integration Plus , 197 reviews
Excellent Service, i am very impressed with the app. I was able to import my product. I like the app. I recommend everyone to use the app
The real difference here is the customer support team. All of our technical questions were resolved in a timely manner and most importantly they were resolved the first time. Amazon is difficult to understand and I don't think we could have launched without this app and team.
The app does what it is supposed to do. So 5 star for that. It also has many features to help the merchant work smoothly with Amazon. Issues have arisen in terms of timing in the orders and therefore not organised etc, but the support team is fast and efficient. So another 5 star for that. We have been with the app for now 5 months and overall very satisfied and pleased. So another 5 star for that. The only thing i would say is it could be a little cheaper as when you sell small items you do need a certain volume to cover the costs (app subscription fees, amazon subscriptions fees, amazon commissions, amazon refunds (which are high vs our online store), etc)... but overall this is a detail and the app is well worth it! If something it should be amazon which should lower their fees ;) Thank you guys! Keep up the good work and looking forward to continue growing strong together! Arturo & playoffside.com team
This app is great to use and the customer service is fantastic! I would highly recommend. Keterson jumped on a call and gave a great tutorial on how to use it!
Cette application est très pratique, le service client très réactif, ils répondent à toutes les questions.
Je recommande cette application.
Amazon Integration Plus app creates a harmonious flow connection between our store and our Amazon seller account. It's very remarkable how easily our products are being listed just by following the integration process. The app interface is very straightforward and very flexible to our needs. And to add it up they have a very knowledgeable, kind and dependable, customer service assistant. Thank you so much for your guidance and help Keterson!
This app has a LOT of features, and you have a LOT of control over how your products and orders sync compared to other apps on the market. It gives you better visibility to what's going if you have sync issues so you can work on addressing them yourself. Which I like. However, I would highly recommend setting up a one-on-one call to get this configured properly. I am fairly tech savvy, the interface and configuration is not very intuitive. You can tell the developers put a lot of time and thought into logic of program, but the interface could use some love to make it a faster setup process. The support manuals are a good start but some need to be updated and are missing important details around creating your models for specific products. If you're use to creating listings manually in Amazon, this will make sense as you go through it. Like I said it's got a lot of features and configurations that you need to setup properly or you're going to have a ton off issue. I've tried 2 other apps that Shopify recommended, and I didn't care for them because of sync issues and their support was lacking. Once you figure out how to use it, it's a very powerful program. ---- Also, this app was not developed as a SALES CHANNEL, so it will not show up on our home page dashboard under sales channel like all the other amazon apps did. The recorded sales will still show up on the home screen, but it shows up under other. In my opinion, technically it's a sales channel and should show up as a sales channel on the dashboard. But it's not the end of the world and you can still run reports and identify the amazon sales. ---- It took me a day or two and some time with support staff to understand the ins and outs of it. I spent time myself going through the tutorials and trying to configure it myself before jumping on a onboarding call. There were some issues with orders being imported into the system that was removing inventory and showing up under inventory history but didn't tie the order number to the inventory from that location and was not assigning orders to the proper location. However, support implement that that feature quickly and fixed the location mapping issue. Then spent time going over the configuration and testing. Support is good ---- I have a few more things I need to work on with app but so far, the sync is working properly. I am day 10 into it, so far so good after a bumpy start. The app does work, you just need to spend some time understanding it and pay close attention to configuration. ----Also make sure you're SKUs are the same on Shopify and Amazon, if not they will not sync. I gave it a 4-star rating due to the comments noted above.
Thank you very much for this very detailed and objective feedback. Indeed, as you mention, we put all our priorities on the richness of features, the App may seem complicated at first glance, however, it is deliberately intended for professional merchants, like you. With Amazon it's hard to make something simple!
We look forward to hearing from you.
After trying a few different Amazon Integration Apps we tried Amazon Integration Plus, and immediately noticed that it was more organised and easier to use. When it came time to request support to configure everything the Support Call was great (thankyou Keterson) and we are now able to list products on Amazon easily and automatically! Configuring the App was explained well (and for me this was needed) and I am confident that this will meet our needs and be a great tool for our Business going forwards.
Je voulais utiliser cette application pour importer plus de 10 000 produits sur Amazon. Le consultant m'a renseigné très efficacement étape par étape et grâce à ses conseils, l'utilisation de l'application est très claire et surtout très accessible. Professionnel et disponible. Je recommande à 100%
Great app helping the connection between Shopify and Seller Central. We use for stock and order update.