Apliiq ‑ Print On Demand

Apliiq ‑ Print On Demand

by Apliiq Inc

The Only App To Properly Brand Apparel Products (Woven Labels)

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (7)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 209 reviews

My Type Collective

Really wanted to like this company because of the large product selection, customization and white label options (we actually spent $100 on private label hang tags), but the shipping just takes too long and the process isn't transparent. One of our Canadian customers has been waiting 2 months for a hoodie and it's been a struggle getting this resolved with the Apliiq team (although I will say that Kim is great). All in all, it's a shame about the shipping times as we likely won't be able to see any ROI on our hang tag investment.

Sleepy Bear Essentials

I just started working with Apliiq in November, and for the most part, this company is excellent. I have had a pleasant experience working with them so far and look forward to continuing my business with them for a long time. A few things to mention, though, is that the product consistency needs a bit more focus. A few products came to me with deformed embroidery logos and odd tag/logo placements that were not flattering, making me wonder if the work is being checked before shipping them out. Just my two cents, but shipping out products with defects will most likely lead to upset customers, which leads to asking for a refund, a remake of the product, or a lost customer. This creates more work for everyone when the goal is efficiency, so I would suggest more focus on quality checks. The website needs some work with the organization to create less friction with finding products, adding variables, product design; when it comes to placements. And could use some updates/more options on contemporary styles and colors. Still, all in all, I know over time, Apliiq will get the job done. On a side note, I just want to give a shout out to Kim! If you guys give out awards, give one to Kim! Once again, she ceases to amaze me with her customer skills and outstanding helpfulness.
I look forward to our chats and her fantastic assistance every time I have a customer service query; give this girl a raise! On that note, thank all of you over at Apliiq for your hard work during these crazy times.

American Patriots Apparel

The app is not user friendly. Adding multiple variants to a product is a process. If you ever download the app and try, you'll see what I mean. I was just trying to start to make some Made in the USA products for my store with them. They offer two products only that are Made in the USA (a hoodie and a T-Shirt). I made a Hoodie with a design that looked great when creating the product but then I pushed it to my store and the mockups had half of the text blurry despite me designing the Hoodie with an image in line with the specs. I then reached out to customer service via their chat and got someone by the name of KIM. She couldn't have been more warped. She was an air head. I'm not being mean either. To put it lightly, she was the absolute worst customer service representative I have ever dealt with in the 3 years my business has been opened. Rather than address my questions, she went off on a tangent even telling me NOT to produce a lot of products at first and that their mockup images are "corny". LOL... what type of company has a worker telling fairly new customers to NOT design a lot of products and that their mockups are corny when they are blurry? Instead of saying we are working on pushing out better mockups or maybe the design is off somehow and you didn't know it and offering to walk me through how the mockups can be better, she just essentially told me to place sample orders to generate business. I said, why would I do that if they might be blurry prints. That's the whole point I reached out to them in the first place. Just terrible. Fire Kim. Get better customer service. Offer more Made in the USA products, Have a more user friendly and functional platform that actually pushes mockups to stores just as they look up on account creation. There is nothing defamatory about this. Everything I said is totally accurate and true. They went from having a customer who was going to increase business with them to completely turning me off entirely to the app/company. Good job Kim. SMH. Of course Apliq then follows up by writing an essay trying to negate all the truth I told in my review even propping up the terrible customer service agent. Unreal! I never asked for your advice about how many products to push to my store. That's the whole point. I wasn't even talking about that...scatter brained company. Sorry but that's the truth. Moving on... Maybe they will get better in a few years or something and I'll forgive, forget and try them again then but for now..not a chance.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hey Steven-

Hope you are well & thank you for the feedback regarding mock up images, usability, and partner experience. We really appreciate your perspective and we completely acknowledge and understand how most other POD platforms work. We do things a little differently, with good intentions and results. I'd like to take a moment to explain further.

There are a ton of places online to create and generate mockups, but we typically recommend that our selling partners utilize real photos whenever possible. We take this reference from most traditional fashion brands and have found that it helps brands tell their stories more effectively online. Taking photos yourself is possible or working with photographers and or other influencers is also great. Great photos convert.

With regards to releasing products, we know many other providers have a "the more the merrier" type of mentality, but we recommend releasing products in small capsules, with limited variants, as it allows you to structure online marketing in a way to generate the most interest for your products and your marketing dollar. In many cases more choices equals less conversions for your store (https://www.crazyegg.com/blog/customer-choice-conversion/).

We always recommend for our brand partners to order samples prior to selling for a few reasons. It lets you check out the quality first hand to ensure you like what you see and feel before you start to sell. Samples can also be used for real photos as stated above. Lastly, unlike other platforms, we prefer to review your artwork prior to production to ensure you will get what you want. By ordering a sample we can take care of all artwork reviews to ensure everything is set for when your customers order.

We are always expanding the products we offer on the website and will look to make more made in the USA products available this year.

Lastly, terribly sorry about your interaction with Kim, as I'm sure you know, everyone can have an off day. She's been with the company for 7 years and has helped thousands of brand partners with nothing but the highest reviews. I'm certain if you give her the chance she will amaze you with her commitment to excellence and always doing what is right for our partners.

I hope this information finds you well and I wish you and American Patriots nothing but the largest success in the year to come.

God Bless,
-The Apliiq Team

Eaglebrand-golf

So far so good, only had one issue on site and worked with Tess on the support team to resolve the issue. She was BEYOND helpful and resolved the issue. Otherwise the products look good! Would love to see improved shipping times in the future but otherwise no compaints.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hey Eaglebrand Golf-

Thank you so much for the review. We are working to staff our new Philadelphia factory and look forward to those reduced shipping times too!

Best,
-The Apliiq Team

Be Free Be You Shop

I needed to leave a review because maybe it could help others like me start their own branding with Apliiq as I did, through the process is very important to have a customer care that really CARES that help you find solutions to any issue you encountered, every time for me is so smooth with the customer care or sales rep especially with Pete lamb to the point that if he is the one that responds I will smile my face off, I have certain that he will take care of everything thank you, Pete, I appreciated all that you do you are key and I could say a piece of gold on the company

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an online review.

We look forward to working with you to grow the Be Free Be You brand.

Best,
-The Apliiq team

upTown Jerk Store

Apliiq has been very responsive to my inquiries and they are very nice to deal with. The quality of work they do is unmatched.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hey upTown Jerk-

We appreciate you and look forward to working with you in 2021.

Best,
The Apliiq Team

ImplicitLove

I designed and ordered two items from this vendor. I also had someone order one item from my store. The product that the customer received was poor print quality... to the point of being an embarrassment. I did not follow up with Appliq - I felt at that point it was a waste of time since it was the first product I had seen from them, and I had already put my own order in for samples, so I wanted to see how it turned out to give me a baseline for their level of consistency. The print quality of the samples I received was 100% better, as expected. I selected branded label tags to be placed on both the garments I'd ordered as a sample. Only one came with a product tag, and it was literally the poorest quality garment tag I have ever seen. So if you go with them, maybe pay for the woven labels? In one of the designs, I had selected the option they offer to remove the white background from the graphic. They did not. The product came with white surrounding the graphic. Both orders were a week or more later than the company communicated on their app when it first updated on my account. As the order progressed, the shipping info was not updated in their app (which would be my minimum expectation), much less emailed. I did have to email them to make sure that it was shipped at all. And this was a week and a half after the expected delivery date. I found their process does not complete the fulfillment of the item on your Shopify store. You have to email them and ask them to close it out - and when you email them, they don't necessarily respond to you - they do what you ask. Which ---thank you, but acknowledgment communication on how to avoid the issue in the future would be appreciated. I still have one order that has been fulfilled that is marked unfulfilled on my store. Lastly, their design platform is not consistent with the design size that you upload, so even if you triple check the file that you upload or upload, it huge to make sure the DPI is ok since the platform apparently is not consistent in reading the file size, you're never really sure if you're on target. I did email about this, but the response was less than helpful, and time is precious. Too many inconsistencies and poor customer experience for me. I wish them the best. So, on to the next...

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

Hey Implicit Love,

Hope you are well and thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'd like to share a couple points below to clear up any misconceptions;

* The app will post the tracking back to your store for your automatically and tracking will be emailed directly to your email. If your orders don't receive automatic fulfillments, I recommend you checkout this quick link: https://help.apliiq.com/portal/en/kb/articles/how-does-tracking-and-fulfillment-work-with-dropshipping
* Regarding print sizes and files, whenever possible it's best to provide print ready artwork. If you send us a print file @ 10" 300 dpi, it will be printed as such. If there is any ambiguity, it's simple to leave a note with your artwork: https://help.apliiq.com/portal/en/kb/articles/how-do-i-add-a-note-to-my-custom-design. A simple note like 10" wide, 3" from the neck is a great description to ensure you get what you are looking for.
* Regarding print quality, different files on different garments will get different results. It's the nature of DTG unfortunately. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xVsNOdaFiIY) We always recommend to order a quick sample before you start selling so you know exactly what your customers will receive. If you care to provide your order ID, we'd be happy to look into the matter further for you.

Wishing the best success for you and your store,
-The Apliiq Team

yOg clothing

Apliique has been nothing but awesome to work with. They provide unique options with great quality products. I have dealt with their sales team as well as their customer service team and they have gone above and beyond to help. I highly suggest using them and looking foreword to building my business with them.

Developer reply

February 2, 2021

❤❤❤

V1SION Brand

I've been very pleased throughout my time using this app. The selection of apparel is awesome and customer service is always quick to respond and super helpful. The quality of the apparel is also top tier. I intend on continuing to use this app. Definitely will recommend to friends and others looking to dropship products on their sites!

Deception Clothing

I'm pleased with the customer service that they provides I had a small issue with one of my items and they took care of it