Reviews (168)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 76% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust customization of shipping rates and rules per product and location. It's praised for handling complex shipping requirements, including tiered rates and restrictions, and for solving shipping limitations. The app is user-friendly, easy to set up, and can manage a large number of products. It's appreciated for increasing profits by allowing individual shipping rates and for its ability to restrict shipping to specific areas. Merchants find it worth the price and commend the customer support team for their prompt and detailed responses.

Edited August 28, 2021

My business wouldn't run without this app. Jess was amazing in helping me get set up, and it has worked without me having to lift a finger ever since. This is the best app I've installed, and I highly recommend it. Thanks Better Shipping Team.

Buxton Harvest
Almost 2 years using the app
September 6, 2017

This app fixes the broken shipping system of Shopify, and the beta version 2 adds different shipping rates per country! It's perfect for all your shipping requirements! YOU NEED REAL-TIME CARRIER SHIPPING ENABLED! This is an extra cost through SHOPIFY and has nothing to do with this app! You will find that ALL shipping addons require this feature and you MUST have it enable through Shopify first. Do not blame the developer of this app because this is something Shopify has required on their end.

Almost 2 years using the app
May 11, 2023

Fantastic customer support and really powerful system. We use this app to manage our complex international shipping requirements and it works very well

United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
December 13, 2018

I love this app, The Customer Service help me install this app in 2 stores in a day!

very simple to use, and much better than the basic Shopify rates! + i try many other apps out there that do the same and in the end, i come back to "Better Shipping" worth the price and the credibility!

very recommended!

I Go Goldan
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Atom Yard replied March 17, 2019

Thanks! We really take pride in our customer service and it’s great that we could help you out!

May 14, 2019

This is an outstanding app. It does everything we were looking for and the support team are first class. I would highly recommend this app if you are looking to do anything custom with your shipping rates

Fantail Cricket
New Zealand
Over 1 year using the app
August 4, 2020

The support from Jess and Peter is fantastic.

When I downloaded the app and asked for support to help start up my Shipping Rules Jess got back to me and guided me through the process.

The app is great as it allows me to build different rules per post code and product.
Especially for Australia it is great.

Great support and app. Highly recommend

Little Bubs and Co
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 12, 2021

Jess and Peter are extremely responsive (even with the time difference!) and very knowledgable. No matter the question I have I feel confident they will be able to help and they have made using this app very enjoyable. Evey once and a while another question will come up and they are happy to help.
This shipping app is really great - any problems that come up are due to Shopify restrictions, not the app itself. Would definitely recommend!

TierraSol Studio
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 19, 2022

It is so difficult to configure the shipping rules especially when there is no bulk upload function. We need a way to set shipping charge for each KG, but have to create 30 rows to manually input the charges. Why is there no upload function from excel to the Better shipping app?

Mead Johnson Nutrition Flagship Store
Over 1 year using the app
Atom Yard replied April 20, 2022

Thanks for your feedback. It's always helpful for us when making improvements to the app.

I understand it can be time consuming setting up large sets of shipping rules in the app. We have a duplicate shipping rate function that can be used to create another copy of the shipping rate including all rules so they only need to be setup once.

In cases where you have many rules, we also offer a service to automatically create these rules for you. For example, in your case where you have 30 weight based rules, if you let us know what the per KG charge is, we can automatically generate these rules for you. Contact us at and we would be more than happy to assist.


December 9, 2018

Terrible. All of the rates I set show up as "Free". No customer support. Awful app. About to uninstall and never look back.

Shred Season
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Atom Yard replied March 17, 2019

We’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience! We really pride ourselves on our customer support and if you contact us we’re always happy to provide as much assistance as you need to get things working! We would have loved to help you resolve this issue, support is always only an email away and we always respond to every question. If you’d like to give Better Shipping another go, please just let us know and we can help you get setup!

June 19, 2018

When I downloaded Better Shipping I was on a tight deadline and under a lot of stress as we had to launch a new product the next morning that needed specialist shipping terms. I emailed them thinking I'd get a reply within 24 hours and their email would not arrive in time to be helpful. To the contrary their reply arrived within the hour and was extremely helpful - solved my problem and meant that I was able to launch the new product as planned. Their 2.0 update is impressive and powerful but simple enough that you can work it out for yourself. I do not regret purchasing Better Shipping for a moment.

South Africa
Over 1 year using the app