Bold Subscriptions , 369 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for adding subscription functionality to their stores, praising its ease of use, intuitive interface, and seamless Shopify integration. It's seen as a key tool for maximizing recurring revenue and automating subscription management. Merchants value its customizable features and robust reporting tools. The customer service is also commended for their efficient problem-solving.

January 26, 2024

Easy, Simple & Great!

This app is a fabulous add on for any e-commerce site trying to maximize reoccurring revenue. Easy and fast to install, straight forward intuitive interface on both front and back ends and works great! Highly recommended!

ACCA KAPPA
United States
9 months using the app
BOLD replied February 12, 2024

Thank you so much for your glowing review, we appreciate you taking the time to write in! Reviews like yours truly make our day! Thanks for your kind words and thanks for choosing Bold!

January 26, 2024

Been using Bold for 6+ years. Some of the BEST customer service you can find. Even to the point where they'll help adjust the product subscription layout. Game changer. And the features are great for our one-product based business. Reliable company that we don't plan to switch.

Zaca
United States
9 months using the app
BOLD replied February 12, 2024

Thank you for your wonderful review! Our team is humbled and thrilled to read your words. Thanks so much for taking the time to write in. We look forward to many more years of continued success working together!

January 24, 2024

Easy to work with and performs as advertised. Also they have humans on the back end to assist as needed.

Rugged Ridge Forest
United States
9 months using the app
BOLD replied January 26, 2024

Thanks for taking the time to write in! We're always happy to assist our merchants whenever needed. We'll be sure to pass along your kind review to the team!

January 24, 2024

this subscription app has quite a few customizable pieces to help me get my products exactly how i'd like them. we sell pretty nuanced and only on a yearly subscription, and once set up, bold does it all for me.

Okra & Molly
United States
9 months using the app
BOLD replied January 26, 2024

We are humbled by your kind review. We are so glad that we can meet your unique requirements and wish you continued success! Thanks for choosing Bold!

January 25, 2024

Bold is a crucial stepping stone for growth in any online retail business, offering customers opportunities to set up subscriptions to relive stress of having to constantly re-order. As well as helping companies secure future set orders. Bold support/customer services have been a wonderful help in any required support or questions.

Jackson Reece
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
BOLD replied January 26, 2024

Our customer success team will be thrilled to read your review. Thanks so much for your kind words! We are happy to be a part of your success and look forward to serving you for many more years to come!

December 13, 2023

Overpriced and lacking many useful features many other subscription apps have. Migration to other app took way longer than it should have so now I've had to pay for another month I didn't use. Worst subscription app ever. Don't waste your time.

The Tasty Vege Co.
New Zealand
Almost 3 years using the app
BOLD replied December 18, 2023

Thank you for writing in to tell us more about your experience. Reviews like yours are extremely important to us! We are saddened to hear that Bold Subscriptions was not right for you at this time. Our team has reached out in the hopes of learning more. We are working hard to release many new features in the near future!

January 12, 2024

Wonderful and helpful customer service!!! Love this app and recommend it to other small businesses constantly!

GumiPoni
United States
10 months using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

We are so happy to hear you are loving Bold Subscriptions. Thanks so much for taking the time to write in about your experience - our support team will love it too! Thanks for choosing Bold!

January 12, 2024

This is a great subscription manager! I've found it to be very useful, reliable, and the help section is user friendly and I'm really happy I made this choice. I wish other platforms were as easy to use as BOLD!

The Microgreens Depot
United States
9 months using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thanks so much for taking the time to write in with your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you are finding it so easy to use! We are so happy you made the choice to grow with Bold too!

January 29, 2024

Good app, excellent customer service.
V1 was good, but it did have a few issues (mostly relating to the fact that it was a third party payment and not fully integrated with Shopify). V2 has fixed all of that, so now refunds, shipping, payments, etc. are all seamless.
The team helped me with the transition from V1 to V2 and that worked very well.
Overall, I'm very happy with this app and would recommend it to anyone looking for basic subscription operations on their shopify page

Sterling Valley Maple
United States
6 months using the app
BOLD replied February 12, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to write in with your review — we appreciate your support! We are so glad you are happy with the new functionality and are finding things so seamless. Thanks for choosing Bold!

January 11, 2024

Daniel was an excellent representative for your compay. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient and personable

phenomenalwater
United States
9 months using the app
BOLD replied January 15, 2024

Thank you so much for your review and kind words to our specialist, Daniel! We'll be sure to pass them along. Thanks for choosing Bold!