Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust set/kit bundling and automatic discount features. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, compatibility with Shopify's subscription API, and ability to manage large product catalogs without slowing down websites. Many appreciate the responsive customer support and the high level of customization, including multi-step product selection. It's seen as a valuable tool for businesses offering customizable products or gift boxes, with potential to boost average order value and improve customer shopping experience.

July 31, 2023

I attempted to use this app for my website, sugar-rushed.shop, now for about a month and have found it was very successful in the beginning but quickly began to fall apart with there being constant issues persisting with the app. This includes the main being a complete loss of functionality based on a neverending loading loop when accessing the product bundles setup using the app. I have waited and waited for support to help me in this matter but there is absolutely no support and this is starting to feel like highway robbery.

Sugar Rushed
Canada
30 days using the app
Staytuned replied August 2, 2023

Thank you for this honest review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you've encountered with our app, I understand where you're coming from. I also understand how important it is to receive a prompt response from support when needed, I'm sorry that we've disappointed you. This is not the kind of customer experience we would like you to have.

I'll reach out to you personally and hopefully, you'd give us a chance to make your experience better. Again, I apologize. I hope to hear from you soon.

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - BoxBuilder

July 11, 2023

App is broken... developers have not fixed the app. We've lost a day and a half in sales... very disappointed and the lack of urgency shows the lack of customer care.

Henderson Brewing Company
Canada
3 months using the app
Staytuned replied July 13, 2023

Hi team! I'm really sorry about the issues you're experiencing with BoxBuilder!

This morning, our development team deployed a necessary update to improve the stability and functionality of our app for a better user experience for you and your customers. Unfortunately, despite careful testing prior to rollout, this update caused some unexpected errors.

Our team has now implemented a fix for those issues and restored BoxBuilder to full functionality.

To restore full app functionality:
Please open BoxBuilder admin. You will be redirected to an update page. Follow the instructions on that page. That should get you back up and running again.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We truly value your business and are committed to providing you with the best possible app experience. We'll keep you in the loop if anything changes and we'll also reach out to you on a separate email.

August 29, 2023

Instead of the order coming through with the individual SKUS, they get added as "Notes" to some randomly generated new SKU. Way to ruin inventory tracking and make it impossible for fulfillment. STAY AWAY

Bar & Cocoa
United States
6 days using the app
Staytuned replied August 30, 2023

Hi Peter,

This is Sharky, Team Supervisor here at BoxBuilder.

I understand you're frustrated with the issue you've encountered with inventory tracking. We'd love to help you out and get this sorted! This is a common issue that our merchants encounter when the app is not properly set up.

I've reached out to you through e-mail to offer assistance and figure out how we can get this fixed. I hope to hear from you soon!

Respectfully yours,
Sharky
Team Supervisor - BoxBuilder

January 20, 2022

We've been using the app for over a year now and it's been really good. We haven't had any problems with it and Jalal was great at helping me edit the builder.

Good Gains
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Staytuned replied February 14, 2022

Thank you for this fantastic review and sticking with us for so long! Great to hear Jalal (or, as we sometimes call him, "The Wizard") worked his magic to take your builders to the next level.

November 24, 2020

Great app! I used it so that customers could choose a box size of 2, 4 or 6 bottles of cocktails and then select whichever cocktails they wanted from a list of 8. The 'add a form step' part let me add a gift message step and also a preferred delivery date. Support was always very efficient and helpful. would recommend.

Bar Buoy
United Kingdom
About 3 years using the app
Staytuned replied November 25, 2020

Thank you so much for the review!

April 4, 2021

Fantastic app and very satisfied with the contact of the developer! Really values our input and takes action on it.

Chocbox
Netherlands
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited February 4, 2021

We use this app to make custom gift boxes in which our clients can choose their favorite items. We are more than happy with the customer support we got from the team. The app is simple to use and works pretty well for our needs. Worth the price. Update Feb 2021: I reached Customer Support asking for a small improvement in the report we can export. An upgraded report was generated the same day. This app is perfect for our business.

Les Savoureux
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied October 28, 2020

Thank you so much! It's been a pleasure to work with you.

Edited March 15, 2023

Great app. Recently experienced some glitches with inventory updating but we were able to get the situation resolved. We much appreciated the great customer service!

Gift Smack Gift Company
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied March 13, 2023

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We're glad to hear about your satisfaction with the customer service you received. Please let us know if you need help with anything else, we're here whenever you need us!

September 28, 2020

I spent months trying to find the perfect "build a box" app and am so glad I came across Box Builder. They're the only app on the market that truly is a customizable builder with various steps. The team at Box Builder (specifically Andy) is amazing to work with -- they fix anything within a couple of hours and are so responsive to any questions I have. I recommend Box Builder to ANYONE looking for an app for customizable gift boxes, build your own kits, or just bundles in general. This is the best $20 a month you'll spend on Shopify Apps and will save you THOUSANDS of dollars that you would spend on a developer.

Lotte321
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied September 28, 2020

A big thanks from us for your review and for working with us over the last few days! Best of luck with the launch!

Edited November 20, 2023

I use this app to create an experience for customers where they can feel like they are packing their own gift box to spoil someone special in their life. I've had very good support from the team with giving advise on how to use the app best. They even take the time to do video calls and screen sharing at a time convenient to their customers - even if that means very early hours for them.

Update - it’s been 2 years I used this app. The new faster builders are great. Support always there to help. Still very happy!

My Starlings (Pty) Ltd
South Africa
Over 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied December 7, 2021

So happy we were able to help you!! As past merchants ourselves, our entire goal is to make your job easier. We use the early mornings as an excuse for more ☕ !!