Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its robust set/kit bundling and automatic discount features. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, compatibility with Shopify's subscription API, and ability to manage large product catalogs without slowing down websites. Many appreciate the responsive customer support and the high level of customization, including multi-step product selection. It's seen as a valuable tool for businesses offering customizable products or gift boxes, with potential to boost average order value and improve customer shopping experience.

May 21, 2021

Love the Box Builder interface on our website - very clean and a great user experience. Plus, Customer Support is fantastic! The team is incredibly responsive, making set-up and troubleshooting a breeze!

Lēto Foods
United States
Over 2 years using the app
December 1, 2021

Really easy to set up and the customer service is great. Super helpful and even took on my suggestions when i gave it to them.

RAPSCALLION_SODA
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
February 1, 2022

This is the perfect app if you are looking for customers to be able to build your own gift box within your website. Can select when products you include and the steps. Makes it easy and gives customers a good experience. Support has been helpful in answering my questions and helping me.

Petite Co au
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied February 16, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Our team learned a few things from answering your questions, so it looks like we're actually helping each other.

May 9, 2022

J'utilise cette application depuis plus d'1 an. Malgré quelques soucis de bugs, l'équipe de Box Builder est très réactive et vous accompagne pour trouver la meilleure solution.

Ô les Box
France
About 2 years using the app
October 15, 2020

I required an App that allowed my customers to build a box of products, starting with the required item of the box itself before they could proceed to adding products. When researching the right App for me, I noticed this feature seemed to be missing from other similar Apps. The Box Builder has met every need in terms of creating the best build-a-box experience for my customer. I'm in no way tech-savvy, and it was surprisingly quite straight forward to use. Their support guy Andrew was available to answer all of my tedious questions and concerns, even over the weekend when I wasn't expecting a response. He quickly solved the issues I encountered- trust me, there were many (from my end, not the App!)- and thankfully was very patient with me! Overall, I'm very happy with the App and support I've received, my website looks and works beautifully. I highly recommend the App (and my website- theparceledit.com.au !! ;) #SneakyPlug)

The Parcel Edit
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied October 16, 2020

Thank you so much for the review! The site looks great, plug away!

May 17, 2023

Support is great.

I had some trouble with my load speed and the team were very quick to help. They suggested areas for me to improve my box builder.

I appreciate approach the fast action. Thank you so much!

The Label House Collection
Australia
About 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied May 17, 2023

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are glad to hear that our team was able to provide a quick answer to your inquiry and provide suggestions to improve your builder. You definitely made their day with this awesome review!

Please feel free to reach out if there is anything else we can help you with! Cheers!

January 3, 2022

This app is both customer and merchant friendly in ease of use. The support team is really amazing - I've had a couple difficulties with my builders and the team has been committed on multiple occasions to troubleshooting and walking me through options that are most applicable and beneficial to my store.

shop.txiki
United States
About 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied February 14, 2022

Thanks for your great review! We loved working with you. I think we may have learned just as much from helping you as you learned from us!

October 14, 2020

This is exactly the app that I've been searching for! The support team, specifically Andy, was super helpful. Andy went above and beyond to answer my questions and to make sure everything was set up properly. I highly recommend this application, and thank you to the Box Builder team!

TABI JET SETS
United States
About 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied October 14, 2020

Thank you so much for the review! It's been a pleasure.

January 25, 2022

I have used this app for my client and the app is great. Support persons are also helpful. I have used the support for the issue coming in my website and the support helped me in that

gogoboxshop
Philippines
About 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied February 16, 2022

Thanks so much for your great review! Happy we could help out. We pride ourselves on our customer service.

November 9, 2020

Love this app! It's ticked all of the boxes for our business needs and has allowed us to sell gift boxes in a user friendly and attractive way. The customer service has been amazing, Andy has been so helpful. Highly recommend this app.

Hermosa London
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
Staytuned replied November 25, 2020

Thank you so much for the review!