Reviews (1,283)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, reliable performance, and customization options. They value its ability to create organized, multi-level menus, especially for large product collections. It's praised for enhancing website navigation and improving the professional look of websites. The support team is often commended for their prompt and helpful service, encouraging many to consider upgrading to the paid version.

July 7, 2021

let's see, this app is good but needs lots and lots of improvement, for example you can't use you're icon for menu, and it does not support other app compatibility and i had other issue with menu acting weird, i do not recommend this app unless they make changes, and make more customizable. the support was ok , not bad or good just ok

oklestore
Kuwait
About 14 hours using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied July 14, 2021

Hi,
Our apologies that your experience with app was not what you expected.

Our support team had replied your ticket about this issue. Please check it and we will try to find out a solution for the compatibility problem that you experienced.

Please be patient with us and let us know if there is any other things that you want us to improve on our app.

All the best!

Edited April 20, 2020

Great product and amazingly beautiful menu. I recommend this menu because it is the simplest menu I found on Shopify Apps store. Its just the paid versions are little expensive for a startup which i did not enjoy :) I suggest to lower down the prices so that a startup business can also enjoy the full features.

SweatShirtsforWomen.com
Canada
20 minutes using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied April 21, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! It means so much for us your appreciation :)

Regarding the price, thanks for the feedback and we will take into consideration your input. Just please know that we are doing our best to offer a great product which is always updated, to pay for the salaries and keep a professional customer support. Because we wanted to help our clients we were the first mega menu app which offered (and still does) a free plan. But please know that we are looking for solutions to make our apps features available to more customers at a smaller or no price without affecting the quaility of our app.

Thank you again for the great review and we wish you great sales!

May 7, 2019

I didn't get to actually use this app as I decided to use another solution, however I would like to acknowledge that their custom support was very helpful and made sure I received the help needed.

ToriStar Media
United States
About 6 hours using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied May 8, 2019

We are very happy that you received the custom support you expected. We are very sorry you didn't actually had the chance to use our app. Is there anything else we could do to improve our apps functionalities and make it 5 star worth it? Have a lovely day!

May 3, 2017

I had it installed and i deleted it. The next thing i saw was all my menu disappear .

M O Fashion Designer
United Kingdom
About 7 hours using the app
March 30, 2017

There are many flaws about your product ! exp:your e-mail don't review compelety

Hykolity Led Lighting
United States
About 4 hours using the app
Edited April 3, 2018

It works - but if one doesn't need the app anymore there are no clear instructions or warnings on how to get the app's files and code that it leaves behind in your theme.

The developer says that Shopify does not allow them to touch the code on one's site, but other apps I have installed - they do adjust the code if asked.

There were about 10 items left in the code after Mega Menu was deleted from my store. Most of them were empty files but there were some lines of code that needed to be removed,

I had to contact the developer by e-mail for the names and code lines in order to uninstall them and keep my code clean. I did not see any obvious instruction or notice about this on their app page.

I think the developer would do better if they clearly and directly placed instructions on their app page of what is left behind when it is uninstalled and where to find it in order for the user to have clean code and no content files left behind.

And if the files are kept there to save the navigation previously made, then Buddha should have that option to save it in their console, not our personal files.

True African Art Com
United States
About 5 hours using the app
September 16, 2019

i likeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

produit homme et femme
Chile
9 minutes using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 16, 2019

:) You are great!

Thanks for the amazing review!

January 10, 2022

Why can this APP only be displayed on the mobile side but not on the web side?
I sent an email and didn't receive a usable response, so came to the comments section for help...

HONBIKE
Netherlands
About 3 hours using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied January 17, 2022

Thank you for your feedback!
We have solved the issue the same day you sent us the email ( 10th of January 2022) and also explained the situation to you via emails, but we did not get a response to any of our emails. Please allow us to make it clear for you here.
For the mega menu to apply you need to have the following sequence of tags:

March 9, 2018

This app changed my entire store. I hope I can get the settings back once I delete it.

Tot Treasures
United States
About 3 hours using the app
October 30, 2018

Very limited features unless you pay the top price of $19.95! Complicated and confusing to use. Disappointed!

Seiko Shirts
United Kingdom
About 3 hours using the app