MyBulk ‑ Bulk Discount Creator

MyBulk ‑ Bulk Discount Creator

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
237 reviews
237 reviews
Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
237 reviews
Edited January 22, 2020

Love this app! Clean interface, easy to navigate, low cost and works perfectly for setting up discounts based on customer level and product.

All American Balloons
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Edited January 21, 2020

App used to work but now I can't create codes fast enough for my business. I do not have time to wait over20 minutes for codes to be created.

RSP Nutrition
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
January 15, 2020

very easy to use! plugs right in and gives you codes in minutes. Huge help in wide or specific promotional efforts.

Apex Ammunition
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
January 6, 2020

This app is very useful and my team has used it for many campaigns. Unfortunately it glitches about 50% of the time I use it-- it tends to stop working during the final stretch of code creation and can sometimes take up to a full day or longer to begin working again or stop creating the codes altogether and then I will have to pay to create another bulk list of codes to close the gap on the unfinished discounts that were never created as intended at the start. When I've reached out to their team for support, they say I just have to wait. So I would factor in a 2-3day buffer window if you need to use this to allot for error.

Nisolo
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 years
December 24, 2019

Beautifully simple, a great approach to bypass some Shopify limitations in regard of product pricing, discounts and promotions upon a store stock.

CanvasLab
Mexico
Time spent using app: 3 days
December 4, 2019

Does what is says on the tin - generates standard Shopify discounts but in bulk (e.g. so great for making lots of individual codes to mail merge into an email newsletter for customers). Go to the Discounts section to export as CSV if required. Easy and the Apps charges are not too expensive - you only pay each time you generate a discount code.

Simodern
Australia
Time spent using app: 33 minutes
November 27, 2019

Doesn't work - routes back around over and over. Waste of time for a very basic function for a storefront!

AZ I AM : Modern Goddess™ Activewear
United States
Time spent using app: 2 minutes
November 26, 2019

Easy to use and not expensive. I would just prefer being able to approve a certain billing amount in advance.

BUMBUM
Germany
Time spent using app: About 2 years
November 25, 2019

Does what is says on the tin - generates standard Shopify discounts but in bulk (e.g. so great for making lots of individual codes to mail merge into an email newsletter for customers). Go to the Discounts section to export as CSV if required. Easy and the Apps charges are not too expensive - you only pay each time you generate a discount code.

King of Shaves
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 23 minutes
Edited November 8, 2019

We wanted to use this app to create bulk discount codes that could be used with our partners, affiliates and so on, but there is no export feature. It’s a huge inconvenience to attempt to copy and paste over hundreds of thousands of codes into an excel sheet. It’s just too time consuming, and the fact that you only want businesses/individuals whom “enjoy the app” to post a review is kind of unsettling. Thanks anyway for trying.

**Additions: there was no export option, nor email to export available. The codes were generated and that’s it.

Studsmen Fashion
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months