Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient and accurate migration of large data sets, including products, orders, customers, and customizations, to Shopify. It's praised for being user-friendly, time-saving, and cost-effective. Many find the insurance option for re-migration useful in case of errors. The support team is frequently commended for their responsiveness and professionalism during the migration process.

June 24, 2020

I used this app to migrate my magento store to shopify. They offer real time helpful customer service and were able to talk me through the steps. I am not a developer, so this was extremely helpful to me. I would recommend this app to anyone who needs to transfer large amounts of data from store to store. $

rocknsocks_shop
United States
About 22 hours using the app
July 5, 2018

We at beadedcreations.co.za found this to be best migration app ever made our migration from virtuemart to shopify painless, we would recommend this app any day to all online stores, great support and best results. Thank you for saving us loads of time

Divas Fashions
South Africa
About 18 hours using the app
November 4, 2017

Be very careful using this app! When migration from woocommerce to shopify they install your images wrong. They use the folder "Assets" instead of "Files" which will make you lose everything you ever did the moment you delete old themes. Its not the proper way to upload files (images) and it will destroy your entire site.

We lost everything and had to hand upload each image (5k photos)

Colorval Llc
United States
8 days using the app
May 1, 2018

This app is useless. Be careful to use.

First of all, it will erase all of your previous SEO work. And they never tell you that. Then, after migration, you still need to rewrite/reformat all the descriptions of each item because they are totally different formats from two platforms. Again, they never tell you this. Third, during/after migration, it will generate a lot of useless emails/pages.

In a word, it's better to do the website again by yourself. It's very fast. This app cost me over $160, and useless.

Www Usaoptfashion Com
United States
7 days using the app
Edited March 1, 2017

Good value for getting 1000's of products moved but the process has so many variables that much can go wrong. In our case we had a lot of products which had many variations and so we had to pay more to get them imported (the import failed with the standard transfer). I would say we had an average experience with a large transfer like this. If you have a lot of products, like over 1000+ with lots of variations, make sure to just order the extended package right away. It will save both sides much time.

Crafters Vinyl Supply
Canada
14 days using the app
January 12, 2021

Customer service was helpful, Easy process, had to wait a little long for migration to work but overall very helpful

Green City Living Co.
Canada
10 days using the app
February 24, 2019

Used this to migrate from Volusion to Shopify. It did a good job of migrating all of my products. Migrating previous orders and customers was a little less successful. When I contacted customer service, I would have had to give them login info and passwords for both my target and source stores. Which I didn't feel comfortable doing. I would have rather them looked at my CSV files.
If you have a lot of products and photos it is most likely worth the price.

Xocolatl de Davíd
United States
11 days using the app
Cart2Cart replied March 20, 2019

Thanks for sharing your opinion! We totally understand your concern about providing store access details. Unfortunately, there is no other way to fix the issue in your new Shopify store.

We take every measure to ensure total security for our customers' sensitive info, details are here: https://www.shopping-cart-migration.com/security-policy-2

Best regards,
Cart2Cart Team

February 27, 2020

This was amazing and super easy. I didn’t know how to do the transfer but this was busy and not that expensive

Nature's Little Secret LLC
United States
About 4 hours using the app
May 5, 2021

Oleksander was a super support for our team to migrate data from Wix to Shopify. He was responsive, reliable and always ready to help. And he got the job done for us. A real professional. Highly recommend!

Ava's Pet Palace
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Cart2Cart replied May 6, 2021

Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning Oleksander. You’re right, he is always going above and beyond. We’ll be sure to share your praises with them! Happy Shopifying)

Edited June 24, 2019

I used this app to migration my Magento 1 store over to Shopify. I was really impressed by the way the categories, customer, CMS pages and products came over seamlessly. It would be helpful if the options were explained a little better or highlighted in the initial migration set-up process. I was not aware that the subcategory migration was encompassed in an option that needed to be added on to the initial migration.

Hollanders.com
United States
About 1 hour using the app