Cozy Country Redirect

Geolocation Geo IP Redirect Visitors, Geo Apps+

From $7.99/month. 21-day free trial.


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    98% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
4 reviews

Alpha Industries, Inc.

**BEWARE** I really wanted to love this app b/c it does everything we wanted it to do, including providing cookie-based exclusions when a certain query string is present. However we were using the app on a Shopify Plus store with automatic redirection turned on for certain regions. We had the "fast" behavior enabled (i.e. JS snippet in theme.liquid). We had an exclusion for "checkouts" (read on to see why). When placing orders on our site from a region other than the redirection target region we noticed that our checkout order confirmation page would automatically redirect to the target site for the region we had a rule built for! A) this shouldn't have happened because we were visiting from a country without a forwarding rule so no redirection should have taken place, and B) the redirect happened before the order was saved so all orders using Shopify's checkout while the app was enabled were effectively "lost". We have received no response from support after a day so customer support seems sorely lacking. The app may work for pop-up redirects, but that wasn't our use case and for automatic redirects definitely recommend to proceed with caution.


i installed the app, activated the geo blocking, added the code... and... it doesent work... sorry but i can only give 1 star for an not working app.

Developer reply

July 2, 2021

You never contacted us, so we checked out your store after you posted this review.
Surprisingly, we noticed that the app was working as expected and without any issues.
We tried to reach out via email multiple times with an attached screen recording of our app's Country Blocker working perfectly on your store. But we never heard back from you at all. If you had responded or reached out to us, we could have verified this for you since the app was working perfectly.

Strolling Drone Records

Blocks USA and Canada when I never blocked USA and Canada. Even after turning off the country blocker all together it still blocks them.

Developer reply

August 10, 2020

The app offers two rule types. Regular and Invert Blocker Rule. You chose to create an Invert Rule which blocks all countries except the selected ones which in your case were United States and United Kingdom. Therefore all countries except the selected ones were blocked including Canada.

Here's a screenshot from your rules setup:

We tried contacting you numerous times but didn't hear back from you. The problem could've been easily resolved if you had given us a chance.



It creates a loop, no matter how you redirect. doesn't work to redirect to different pages within your store (i.e. I have 2 homepages for USA and AU and creating a rule to redirect to each based on visitor's IP creates a loop adding the page file name to the end of the URL, over and over and over and over)

Developer reply

March 1, 2019

The app's primary requirement is to have two stores. It is built to redirect customers from one store to other! This is mentioned in App's description.

We contacted you numerous of times, didn't hear back. We are known for our support - even through Skype, Hangout etc. I really wish you could have spoken to us once as we could customised this app for your use case easily! In fact, it is now already there.