Volume & Discounted Pricing

Volume & Discounted Pricing

From $7.99/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.9)
Reviews
Developer
2228 reviews
19 reviews
Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
19 reviews
November 24, 2022

I really liked this app, I was setting it up and realized after an hour of setting up the design and everything that it stopped my current automated discounts which I had running. And during that hour we had no orders because the sale we were originally running stopped working from this app, so BEWARE! Even if you don't press "enable offer" and you set up the code in order to see the test previews, it would stop any current shopify offer you already have. I was really hoping to transition to this. I tried to also download it again after deleting but I didn't do anything except "accept" the app permissions and then it did the same thing again. Very sad, because I was actually liking what was being built on there. I just can't afford to stop our current sale to configure this app, as we would lose lots of costs from landing traffic.

Scoria World
Canada
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
Edited January 27, 2023

Not compatible with what I want to do on my site. Never made the subscription fee back. Overpriced for what it can do. Honestly I'm surprised a regular Shopify site can't do some of the basic pricing things. Plus hours of time talking to support (nice folks - only reason why its 2 stars) only to hear "sorry we can't do what you need" which mostly seemed like obvious use cases to me... sorry folks

CordBrick
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
Edited July 1, 2022

Great functionally, easy-to-use, and the customer service is excellent! We had a couple of questions and this team is extremely responsive and thorough. Big thumbs up to Nivi who address one of our issues in minutes. Highly recommend this app and the Shopacado team! Update - we had a serious technical issue with the app. First we contacted Shopify. Shopify confirmed the issue was with the app. The issue was causing thousands of dollars in lost sales. Shopacado was repeatedly contacted by Shopify and myself. We received zero support even after waiting several days. We eventually uninstalled the app. The good news is we found a new app with more enhanced functionality and a large, very responsive support team.

CLICK All-in-One Protein & Coffee
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
March 8, 2022

This app falls short by forcing customers to view cart BEFORE the discounts are applied. If the customer goes to checkout without this detour then the discounts are not applied. PLEASE upgrade the app to allow the discounts to be applied AT CHECKOUT NO MATTER HOW THE CUSTOMER GETS THERE. It's very disappointing because this is an important tool to increase basket value.

Style My Everything
Portugal
Time spent using app: 4 months
February 21, 2022

This app is very limited. It will not function when you manually create an order and will also not allow a coupon code or automatic discount to be applied if the customer chooses more than one unit. Very frustrating.

White Label CBD | New York
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited November 24, 2022

I often experience difficulties with this app. Again, the volume discount isn't working properly. It doesn't show the discount in the cart. The support team is a little slow in answering on my messages.

POM Amsterdam
Netherlands
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Edited March 29, 2022

We had to quit this application after almost 5 months of using it. The application works fine indeed, when it is working! Unfortunately, we had 7 complains from clients that wanted to buy the offers generated through this app, but the discount has disappeared when the payment was made. And I mean only 7 that have complained, cannot know how many clients didn't complained.
It looks like the application is running on some server that dies unexpectedly from time to time, and when that break down coincide with the placing of the order, then the discount just disappears from the final price. Maybe it's not happening very often but enough to create even legal issues with clients.
The support replied that the technical team has to investigate, but each time the answer was the same: couldn't identify any problem on their side... it must been have a shopify issue. When this happend for the 7th time I've immediately tried to access the application and this is what I got: https://prnt.sc/a0pZePG3Rz3c - their server was down.
So in the end it was not a shopify issue. Sorry... it might been have a great application with a good server.

Intimax - hipermarket adult
Romania
Time spent using app: 5 months
October 19, 2021

Really poor experience. No multi currency checkout option. Support was responsive but not really helpful. App seems ok but didn't meet our needs.

Plushy
Australia
Time spent using app: 4 days
Edited October 7, 2021

日本でのストア開設(通貨はもちろん¥)で数量割引とクーポンの併用したチェックアウト、数量割引商品とその他商品での組み合わせでカート全体価格の割引適用を行いたく当アプリを導入しました。
テーマファイルへの変更も特にすること無く(一部コード編集は行ったが)割引価格が適用され、直感的で操作しやすいUI、利用はしていないがサポートも24時間とのことで安心。顧客タグを利用することで特定の顧客に対しても割引表示が可能。この質でこの価格は安すぎるくらい。
ありがとうございます。 その後、LiquidやCSSを触ってもうまく反映されず、サポートと連絡をとったが、最終的には「ココからカスタムCSS触れる」と返ってきただけで、CSSもまともに調整できないのかと思った。サポートのレベルは正直疑うレベル。機能的には良いのだが。。。

KiBERA
Japan
Time spent using app: 4 months
July 19, 2021

Be aware people, this app is NOT supported by Facebook pixel, so sales from this app will not register on your Facebook ads manager if you're advertising there, it will cause you a lot of issues with tracking purchases on Facebook

The Secure Mat
United States
Time spent using app: 27 days