Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to manage retail and wholesale pricing efficiently, offering bespoke trade pricing and customer-specific prices. Many commend the responsive support team and the app's compatibility with the Bold Recurring Membership App. However, some merchants report setup difficulties and compatibility issues with other apps and themes. Despite occasional problems with inventory management and discount application, the support team is proactive in resolving these. The app also provides quantity discounts and custom solutions for specific store needs.

Edited March 22, 2024

We have the Bold Custom Pricing app for Wholesale installed. Bold arranged and assisted with a quick fine tune and the app was running within hours. Their responsiveness was excellent and we are pleased with the functionality of setting price levels.

Thanks Bold team.

TOBACCO FOR LIFE, Lucky Time Enterprises Limited
Hong Kong SAR
5 months using the app
BOLD replied December 12, 2023

Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing your success! Thanks for choosing Bold!

July 7, 2023

The Bold Custom Pricing: Wholesale app's "Detailed Pricing" has allowed us to set specific item prices for specific customers in our Shopify store, with the option of setting either a fixed price or a percentage discount. Before the customer logs in, they see our regular price. Once they log in to their own account, they see the custom price we have reserved for them on certain items. If we haven't set a discount on an item for them, they still see the regular price. We have a large number of products available in our online store, so this app is very helpful for this purpose. It allows us to offer different discounts to different customers on specific products. We can set a tag to a customer record, and then in the Detailed Pricing section we see a column for each tag alongside a row for every product in our store. At that point, we find the product or products and type in the price we want to offer the customer with that tag. The discount price remains attached to the product throughout the time the customer places their order and then checks out, so we don't have to do anything after we set the price. Bold Custom Pricing has been a wonderful option for us and has helped us attract customers who want to see their discounted prices while they are shopping online.

Tri-Med Medical Supplies, Inc.
United States
Over 6 years using the app
BOLD replied July 10, 2023

Reviews like your make our day! Thanks so much for taking the time to write in. We are thrilled to hear the Detailed Pricing feature in Custom Pricing is working so well for your business. Thanks for choosing Bold, and thanks for your feedback!

August 4, 2023

We manage 2700 customers, many with custom discounts on over 9000 sku’s. We are able to create profiles for 25 price classes, and give specific discounts for each price class. The amount of time it would take without this app is inconceivable.
Highly recommended .

FEIN Dealer Portal
Canada
Over 5 years using the app
BOLD replied August 9, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Custom Pricing. Your glowing review made our day! We are happy to hear you are saving so much time. Thanks for choosing Bold!

Edited May 1, 2024

I have been very happy with Bold Custom Pricing App. I have been using the app since 2020 and the app has worked seamlessly.

I actually use it in combination with the Bold Recurring Membership App - both apps have worked wonderfully. When I was first setting up the two apps I reached out to tech support and was happy with the quickness of the response. I really appreciated how they listened to me. Their response was tailored to my question - not a pat answer.

Recently I had some questions - again I got wonderful support. Chintak responded quickly and helped me achieve my goal. Go for it - you'll be glad you did.

Church PowerPoints By Envision Worship
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
BOLD replied August 25, 2023

It makes our day to hear the integration between Memberships and Custom Pricing is working so well for you. That's exactly what we strive to provide—helpful solutions for merchants like you. Thank you for your wonderful review, and thanks for choosing Bold!

Edited September 25, 2023

This app does exactly what our company needed. We sell our products to both retail and wholesale customers and this app allows us to use the same website to handle both customers. The app is easy to use and provides all the features we need. We did have a little issue with another app causing conflicts with the Bold Custom Pricing app but Daniel and Aman in their support group were quick to respond to my support request and they got the problem fixed right away. The bottom line is that the app works great and their support team is excellent.

Dermamedics | Naturally Simple Skincare
United States
11 months using the app
BOLD replied September 27, 2023

Wow, thank you so much for your glowing review! Words like yours truly make our day. We are so happy to hear our team was able to help you out so efficiently and Custom Pricing is working so well for you. Thanks for writing in and thanks for choosing Bold!

October 20, 2023

This app was exactly what we needed to have multiple price lists for three types of customers over 6500 skus. Our site is heavily customized, so I wish there was more access to tying into the code, but it has been manageable. Every time I've reached out to customer service they have been prompt, courteous and helpful.

Zodax Online
United States
2 months using the app
BOLD replied November 22, 2023

Thanks for leaving your awesome review and for choosing Bold!

July 11, 2023

I had some issues with this app after switching versions, but Chandan was awesome in helping me resolve them. The Bold support team worked extremely quickly to have the issues looked at and fixed. Overall we are happy with this app, but very happy with the people working behind the app.

UI Viral Vector Core Web
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
BOLD replied July 14, 2023

Our team is always happy to help, that is what we are here for! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Chandan and the team. This will surely make their day! Thanks for choosing Bold!

August 24, 2023

Bold has been great for our online business. We have 4 tiers of customer pricing and bold has allowed us to easily and effectively set this up. We have never had any issues and strongly encourage others to using this application.

www.elkstone.com.au
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied August 28, 2023

Thank you so much for your glowing review and recommendation! We are so glad you are with us as well. It's our pleasure to have you as a customer!

August 24, 2023

This app is super easy to use and works perfectly for automatic discounts when buying a certain amount of an item. And when we have price increases and need to update it is just as simple as when you first set it up.

C&L Supply Company
United States
Over 2 years using the app
BOLD replied August 28, 2023

We are just so happy to read how easy you find Custom Pricing to use. We are so glad to be able to provide you with a service you find so useful! Thanks so much for taking the time to write in with your review!

August 15, 2023

Great app, provided the solution we needed. Saved me from chasing invoices constantly with wholesalers. Also meant we could bring all our sales into one channel and collate data.

Plane Pal
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app
BOLD replied August 25, 2023

We are thrilled to hear that Custom Pricing is working so well for your needs. That is what we strive to provide! We appreciate you taking the time to write in, thanks so much for your kind review!