Helium Customer Fields

Create registration forms as unique as your store

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

From $12/month. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

81 - 90 of 276 reviews

HALM Straws

Location Germany
Time spent using app About 3 years

We've been using this app now for a few months, so far we have found this solution the best out of all others out there we tested. NOW they have just released a new update that is really amazing, with conditions and rules that fit right into the registration or customer account, or anywhere you want on your site. The backend is really user-friendly, really clean and high functionality and the team are one of the most helpful out there on the block! Get them now! I highly recommend to anyone in e-commerce!

Developer reply

December 23, 2019

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review, and for the recommendation! It's great to know that you're enjoying the new version and its features. Be sure to ping our support team if any questions come up :)


Location Poland
Time spent using app 3 months

This app is exactly what I was looking for my store. Simple to use, which is a great option for a beginner like me. Great customer service, recommended.

Developer reply

November 1, 2019

We're so glad to hear that our app is meeting your needs! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review

My Designer Handbag

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app Almost 3 years

I uses this app to help create a compulsory registration form for my luxury handbag rental service. I needed customers to upload photo ID and proof of address. Klye at Helium ( the developer ) was so fantastic and help me create the perfect form and even added features that I didn't know were possibly. Cant recommend enough in regards to support and help ! Thanks Helium !! Aleisha - NZ

Developer reply

November 1, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! It's been a pleasure working with you :)

Things Engraved Business

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

We are using this app since we launched. They have the most responsive and helpful customer service. 10/10 recommend

Developer reply

October 17, 2019

Thanks for leaving a review! We appreciate your business

Magnolia Fashion Wholesale

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

Highly recommend! We use this app to customize our registration form and securely store information for our wholesale buyers. It is extremely user friendly and the customer service is exceptional! Kyle went out of the way to research solutions for issues we never even told him about. Use it everyday and will continue to do so!

Developer reply

October 1, 2019

Thanks for the review! It's great to know that the app has become a valuable part of your online store. Our support team does their best to go above and beyond :)

Cloud City Vapes NC

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 4 years

This app really helps us with verifying age. It makes it simple, saves us time, and helps us avoid legal issues. Plus customer service is awesome. They take the time to understand any issues we have.

Thanks So Much From Cloud City Vapes

Developer reply

September 4, 2019

Thanks for the great feedback and specific use case of age verification! We're glad to see you're benefitting from the app and our support team. :)


Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

These guys are absolutely amazing. Highly recommended!

We installed the app to customise our registration form and it is everything we needed and more! Great configuration and user-friendly admin area coming at a very reasonable price.

The support Kyle provided was beyond our expectations too. He worked on integrating the registration form and making it consistent with our theme at no extra cost. He was very professional with friendly and supportive attitude from the beginning.

Developer reply

August 12, 2019

Thanks so much for the review and recommendation! We're quite proud to be a part of your store :)


Location China
Time spent using app 26 days

Will you continue to charge after uninstalling?Automatic deduction does not send mail?Disappointed
Will you continue to charge after uninstalling?Automatic deduction does not send mail?Disappointed

Developer reply

August 9, 2019

All of the app's billing is handled by Shopify - so if you uninstall the app from your store the charges for the app will be automatically canceled.

If you'd like us to reach out to Shopify's billing department on your behalf about a potential refund, please let us know!

Update: The merchant's payment was refunded and they remained unresponsive to our support team's messages.


Location United States
Time spent using app 29 days

These guys are awesome.

Needed a custom project that would allow retailers to register separately from general customers, with custom fields including FEINs and reseller certificates. Kyle turned the project around within 24 hours and 0 problems... twice! (we reinstalled a new theme after his first installation!).

Top quality, highly recommended. Software runs smoothly too.


Developer reply

July 23, 2019

Thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear that our app and support has been able to meet your needs :)


Location Spain
Time spent using app 7 months

I am currently using the app. Really intuitive configuration and amazing support. They helped me also with some not-basic coding explaining step by step the process needed! :)

1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 27 28
1 2 5 6 7 9 11 12 13 27 28