Reviews (103)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, efficient Google API integration, and customization options, including map design and typography. It's praised for handling large data sets for bulk updates, integrating with Shopify themes, and providing valuable customer search statistics. The customer service, particularly from team members Jena, Jennie, and Jolie, is highly commended. It's especially beneficial for businesses with physical stores.

September 2, 2021

We've used this app and are really happy about it. App is highly customizable and the customer service is great. At first we had some speed issues however they've managed to fix this within 2 days! No complaints and highly recommend this app for this price!

Hipresso
Netherlands
Almost 2 years using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied September 7, 2021

A great thanks from Gigi and the team.

Hope everything works well now and enjoy our app!

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

October 6, 2023

Very responsive to resolve any issues! Excellent followup as well. Love this App!

Trendy Dog Mom
United States
10 months using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied October 16, 2023

Thank you so much for such a valuable review.

It has been our pleasure to help you out so far. If you might need any further support, don't hesitate to contact us again at sales@bsscommerce.com and our agents will be right there.

Wish your business all good!

January 11, 2022

Had a few glitches when we first set this app up. I raised a support ticket which took a few days to be answered due to being the weekend and different time zones. However once it was looked at the issues was very quickly resolved. For us the extra info of where people are searching will prove invaluable to setting up new shops, so worth paying for the extra tier I probably would have given it 5 stars if it had worked first time

Utterly Rawsome Ltd
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied January 16, 2022

Thank you.

We hope that you will keep supporting our app in the long term.

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

Cheers!

October 20, 2022

Jennie and Dinh Trong Linh quickly checked our issue in your feedback. Now the store locator works well in my turbo portland theme. Highly recommend this app if you need store locator fuctions in your store.

Phantomgogo
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied December 12, 2022

Thank you so much for such a valuable review.

It has been our pleasure to help you out so far. If you might need any further support, don't hesitate to contact us again at sales@bsscommerce.com and our agents will be right there.

Wish your business all good!

March 29, 2023

We've been using for over a year and it worked ok for a while but hasn't worked in 5 - 6 months and the support team has been useless. We have opened up multiple support tickets and can never get them to fix the issue. Bottom line is if you type an address in the store locator will not show you to closest store unless you increase the mileage bar to unlimited, then it shows every store in the country. Going to try and different app with better support.

Hoodoo Sports
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied March 30, 2023

Thanks for your review!

We're sorry you've had a bad experience with our store locator and support team. We understand that the reported issue isn't ideal and we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We would like to make things better for you.

Please feel free to reach out to us for further assistance.

October 20, 2023

Contacted the support team for an issue displaying our dealers and they were on it ASAP! Almost daily correspondence from the team with any updates they had. Was a great interaction and thank you for all your efforts.

Thuren Fabrication
United States
6 months using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied November 13, 2023

Thank you so much for such a valuable review.

It has been our pleasure to help you out so far. If you might need any further support, don't hesitate to contact us again at "support-sbc@bsscommerce.com" and our agents will be right there.

Wish your business all good!

February 1, 2023

After you paid for the app, then you need to register a google API by yourself. the key point is that it will generate billing to pay again.
Such a cheat app, worse service. must remove it immediately.

EUNORAU ELECTRIC BIKES
United States
Over 1 year using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied February 3, 2023

So sorry for the inconvenience that you were facing with our app.

It was happening due to the change within our plan lately. But for old customers who have been using our app so far, we can again provide you the API Key to continue with the app.

If you might need any further support, don't hesitate to contact us again at sales@bsscommerce.com and our agents will be right there.

Wish your business all good!

July 8, 2022

Great app, very easy to use and the support is excellent if you run into any issues. Highly recommend!

Chocolatey Clare
Ireland
Over 1 year using the app
November 17, 2021

Great app, customizable and exactly what we were looking for! We had a slight issue installing the app on our Shopify website but Steph from customer service and tech genius Xuan Duong helped us super quickily and all through Whatsapp! Great service, highly recommend!

Billiebubs
Belgium
Over 1 year using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied November 18, 2021

Great thanks from Gigi and the team.

Don’t forget to reach the team at sales@bsscommerce.com anytime you are in need.

Cheers!

April 24, 2023

Great app, great support! Resolved my issues superfast. Super customizable and great navigation all through the app.

Carbone Store Panamá
Panama
Over 1 year using the app
BSSapps (by BSS Commerce) replied April 25, 2023

Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and kind words! We are so happy to hear that our app is great, our support is great, and that our app is super customizable and has great navigation. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we were able to resolve your issues quickly.