Reviews (230)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, automation of address input, and batch label creation, which simplifies shipping. Its customer service is praised for being responsive and helpful. The app is reported to improve warehouse preparation time and offers competitive international shipping rates. Some find it more convenient than the website and value its comprehensive documentation. However, there are suggestions for usability improvements. It's seen as a valuable tool for national and international shipping, easing daily operations.

April 16, 2021

Bisher funktioniert alles super - der Support war super schnell! Ich hatte noch die alte App, die neue ist kein Vergleich, viel besser!

Josefine Tracht
Germany
About 16 hours using the app
May 7, 2021

The customer support was very helpful. We were able to set the all and create labels for our online customers.

Maison Hēroïne
Germany
8 days using the app
August 18, 2020

Does not work in Mexico! We uninstalled the old DHL app to use this one and now we can't use either! Has been a huge problem and waste of time, now we spend hours every day manually making labels.

Oxomio
Mexico
6 days using the app
DHL replied August 28, 2020

Hello Oxomio

unfortunately this App does not support our DHL Express products for Mexico. The old Express App was removed from the Store. There is a new one available for you but not yet published in the App store.

Please reach our to xmlrequests@dhl.com to request access to the new solution.

We are very sorry for any inconvenience on your side.

Edited October 19, 2020

Das ist eine der schlechtesten Apps bei Shopify und für DHL schlichtweg peinlich (MacBook Pro, aktueller Safari). Die Konfiguration ist grauenvoll, weil einige Sachen nachträglich nicht mehr änderbar sind, z.B. neue Vertragspositionen müssen durch Neuinstallation hinzugefügt werden, und einige Felder nicht ausfüllbar sind, ohne dass auffindbar ist, woran das liegt. Eine In-App-Dokumentation ist einfach nicht vorhanden. Dass die deutsche Version trotz minimalem Textumfang komplett unverständlich ist, sagt eigentlich schon alles. Liebes DHL-Team, schaut euch bitte mal Google Translate an, damit wäre sicherlich schon viel gelöst!
Insgesamt sehr schade und zeitraubend!

PROPHEUS GmbH & Co. KG
Germany
2 days using the app
DHL replied October 19, 2020

Hallo PROPHEUS GmbH & Co. KG,

es tut uns sehr leid, dass sie Startschwierigkeiten mit der App haben haben und würden Ihnen gerne helfen diese zu überwinden.
Wir haben unsere Support System durchsucht, aber leider keine Anfrage von Ihnen bei uns finden können. Daher haben wir Sie auch direkt kontaktiert.

Sollten Sie diese E-Mail auch nicht erhalten haben, bitte kontaktieren Sie uns mit der konkreten Problembeschreibung an dhlshipping@dhlshipping.app

November 22, 2020

Funktioniert wunderbar. Hatte auch erst das Problem, dass eine Fehlermeldung bei intern. Sendungen kam, aber der Tipp unten mit der 01 hat dann sofort geholfen.

penfabrik
Germany
About 1 hour using the app
DHL replied November 23, 2020

Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung!

Edited October 10, 2020

*UPDATE: Da die offizielle App ein totaler Reinfall ist, verwende ich jetzt die easyDHL App eines Drittanbieters. Diese easyDHL-App funktioniert einwandfrei und erspart mir viel Zeit.* Die offizielle DHL App ist der größte Müll. Die neue App ist schlimmer als die alte. Direkt wieder gelöscht. Zum Glück habe ich die alte nicht gelöscht. Falls dies die einzige App wäre, würde ich die Geschäftsbeziehung mit DHL kündigen.
DHL ist ein riesen großes Unternehmen und hat keine vernünftigen Programmierer?! Testet Ihr die Benutzerfreundlichkeit der App nicht?
Einfach nur lächerlich.

DIAMOND MODE
Germany
About 19 hours using the app
DHL replied August 19, 2020

Hallo Diamond Mode,

es tut uns sehr leid, dass sie Startschwierigkeiten mit der App haben haben und würden Ihnen gerne helfen diese zu überwinden.
Wir haben unsere Support System durchsucht, aber leider keine direkte Support Anfrage zu Ihrem Problem gefunden.

Damit wir Ihnen schnellstmöglich helfen können senden Sie uns bitte eine Email mit der konkreten Problembeschreibung an dhlshipping@dhlshipping.app

August 27, 2020

The old DHL app stopped working and this one is not working with DHL Express from Canada.

There are several options missing: we need to be able to define the dimensions of the items and get live rates during checkout.

Can you get the old app back?

Nieka Systems
Canada
9 minutes using the app
DHL replied August 28, 2020

Hello Nieka Systems,

unfortunately this App does not support our DHL Express products. The old Express App was removed from the Store. There is a new one available for you but not yet published in the App store.

Please reach our to xmlrequests@dhl.com to request access to the new solution.

We are very sorry for any inconvenience on your side.

August 27, 2020

I tried to connect my dhl account but it is just not working....even though it says official dhl app, i was hoping the user experience was better.

My Organics Beauty
Hong Kong SAR
4 minutes using the app
DHL replied August 28, 2020

Hello My Organics Beauty,

we are very sorry for any inconvenience on your side. We will try to help as fast as possible.

Could you please send us your DHL account number to our support desk pleas: dhlshipping@dhlshipping.app

We will check immediately and let you know how to proceed.

Please note that this App is at the moment only available for customers in Germany. Further services will follow soon.

April 19, 2024

Yanopurna
Germany
8 days using the app
November 2, 2023

BERLIN EAR GUARD® OHRSTÖPSEL SHOP
Germany
12 months using the app