Sell digital products in your store
Popular with businesses in the United States
Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin
Speed tested: low impact to your online store
Key values section
Attach files to your products
Digital attachments are linked to a variant on a particular product and will track sales and downloads.
Customers get files instantly
Your customers get a direct download after checkout, and an emailed link.
Automatically send updates
Updating the attached file can automatically send an updated download link to your customers.
Featured images gallery
The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
List of reviews
HellenaLocation United KingdomTime spent using app About 3 years
This is an Excellent app! so helpful and easy to navigate! and FREE! THANK YOU so much for helping us out here!
Adventure Books by Vertebrate PublishingLocation United KingdomTime spent using app 4 months
We use this app to supply free files which accompany bought physical products. It almost works but is very buggy and you have little control over customer notifications (it seems to send them at random). Downloads have also vanished at times and had to be created again. It generates too much customer service traffic, and after three and a half months of struggling with it, we're going to look for an alternative.
Developer replyJuly 26, 2022
I am sorry to hear that you've experienced these issues with the Digital Downloads app but appreciate you taking the time to inform us here. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our development team and I hope that you're able to find an alternative option that works better for you. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. -Victor, Shopify Support
Old School Dungeon MasterLocation United StatesTime spent using app 3 months
Unfortunately you can't develop in SAFARI with this app. It would be really nice if they would have said that and saved me an hour trying to figure that out. I haven't tried testing a download with Safari as yet. Let's hope it at lest does that.
Developer replyJuly 26, 2022
Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue. Some Shopify apps will not work correctly in Safari, and this is often due to the cross-site traffic settings within the Safari browser. We recommend that you head to Safari > Preferences > Privacy and unchecking the "prevent cross-site tracking" option.
Once this is done, please restart your browser and clear your browser's cache and cookies if need be. If the issue persists, you can contact our support team directly for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support
Apps similar to Digital Downloads
Easy Digital Productsby Axel Hardy
Sell digital downloads, products and keys in a few clicks.Free plan available
Downloadable Digital Assetsby Massive Monkey Limited
Sell digital downloads, products & PDFs in 2 easy stepsFree plan available
Digital Downloads ‑ Filemonkby Restock Rocket
Sell digital products, send digital files and downloadsFree plan available
Sky Pilot ‑ Digital Downloadsby Corknine Development
Digital products: One-click, rapid delivery, video streamFree plan available