Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

by Shopify

Sell digital products in your store

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    42% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 284 reviews

「ひとめ見て ときめくMONO」作家 | JUNOBANE

欲しかったデジタルコンテンツ販売機能が実装できました!
メールの文章も変更できるし、シンプルなところも大満足です。
とにかく無料が嬉しいです!ランニングコストが膨らんでいたのでとても助かりました。総合評価が何故か低いですが、shopify公式アプリとのネット上で情報もあり安心して実装してみましたが、導入して良かったです。
日本語ではなく英語表記なので、使い方がわかりずらいですがネット上に使い方も紹介されていて、簡単に導入できましたのでご参考ください。いいアプリへのお礼を込めてレビューさせて頂きました。

Øivind Rosvold - Boutique Audio & Design

I can attach things just fine, but the customers never get update emails if a product they bought gets updated with a new file. Support is looking into it.

tribeyarns

Used to work just fine, but now doesn't work on Safari at all (yes - I have the latest version), nor does it work on Chrome. Can't add attachments at all. And no help from developer.

Developer reply

May 15, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing the feedback. Safari and Chrome are two of our supported browsers. However, if the issue is persisting with the updated browsers, then I'd recommend getting in touch with our Support team directly here: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. Thanks! -Elias, Shopify Support

Sci-fi DESIGN

Amazing and easy to use,
just make sure you capture the payment automatically in the Shopify store payment settings, otherwise, this app will not send the digital file automatically and you have to fulfill the order manually.

Skinni V

I love it! After reading a few bad reviews I was hesitant to try this, but it is perfect! So simple and basic to use and works really well on my website!

Tarnowski Art Company

I have been busy on a number of projects getting product ready to sell on the the digital downloads app only to learn as I am trying to launch that my safari browser is apparently incompatible with it? Well needless to say not switching browsers so for that I give 1 star. I can't judge its performance or functionality. Hopefully they can adjust the browser thing at least.

Developer reply

April 26, 2021

Hi, there! Thanks for the feedback. Safari is indeed one of the supported browsers when using Shopify. This could be a case where the browser is outdated and needs to be updated. I'd recommend checking on that and if you're having any further issues, please get in touch with our Support team directly: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. -Oliver, Shopify Support

KVtheWriter Shop

The downloads are taking really long to process for customers. Digital downloads are not made immediately available for customers. Customers want their downloads immediately, and this makes it hard for them to want to purchase items from the site.

Developer reply

April 21, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and for sharing your feedback with us here. There is an option within the app's settings to allow for immediate download of the digital product once it has been purchased, so you'll want to ensure this option is enabled if you want the customer to receive their download link immediately: https://bit.ly/3e2fjEf. -Victor, Shopify Support

Forlaget drømmefangeren

I wanted to use this app for my e-books and audiobooks, but it only works for my e-boks. When the customer has downloeadet the linkk. The file is empty.

Developer reply

April 13, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback here. I would definitely recommend contacting our support team directly so that you can be authenticated and this issue can be investigated by our team. You can reach out to us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Oliver, Shopify Support

DuarteBFitnessCo

It is not bad, but when using this application, my product is processed immediately, which is not good because the customer will receive a processing message. I would like to ask for help to solve this

Developer reply

April 13, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and for outlining your issue with the Digital Downloads app here. You are able to choose between automatic and manual fulfilment within the app's settings, and choosing the latter means that the download link for the file will not be sent to the customer until you manually mark the order as fulfilled. They will still receive an order confirmation but they will not be able to access the digital product until you have manually fulfilled the order from the Shopify admin. More can be read on this here: https://bit.ly/3e2fjEf. -Victor, Shopify Support

instantcurles.com

I thought this app would be perfect for me since it's created by Shopify but it turned out that it's not working at all. I can't download anything and the download button doesn't work. Please fix that asap.

Developer reply

March 29, 2021

I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues downloading products via the app, and thank you for sharing that feedback with us here. It's possible that this may be a local issue so I would recommend trying on other browsers and devices to see if the issue is replicable there.

If the problem persists, I would recommend contacting our support team directly so that you can be authenticated on the store and this issue can be investigated more thoroughly. You can reach out to us directly here: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 28 29
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 28 29