Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

by Shopify

Sell digital products in your store

3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    43% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 266 reviews

Shop Shiba Squad™

This app keeps giving me a "server error". There is no support and no explanation for why it's down!

THE PRINTABLE CØNCEPT™

Hi, Also NOT WORKING since 48hours, I´m also loosing sales. KEEP. GETTING SERVER ERROR MESSAGE. Please help ASAP

Yournailplugx- Luxury Handcrafted Press On Nails

This app worked at first and now it's not working at all. It will not let me add any products and it wiped my other digital download product away and you're left with an error message if you try to download the product.

Developer reply

January 22, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. I'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you to see if I can determine what the issue is, and hopefully get things resolved for you. Please keep an eye out for my email and get back to me there if you'd like assistance with this issue. -Victor, Shopify Support

CharmedbyTrina

Can someone please help me it keep saying server error please help. I’m loosing sales because of this issue this is my third time reaching out for assistance. Again please help thank you very much

Developer reply

January 21, 2021

Hey, there! I'd be happy to take a look at this with you. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can troubleshoot together. Speak soon! - Brie, Shopify Support

Slavica Bogdanov

Hi. it's a really nice app.
what Maximum upload file size for a single product and all the products?

Developer reply

January 19, 2021

Glad to hear you're enjoying the app so far! The maximum upload file size is 5MG. There is no total maximum. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Webdevs

Great App so far. I have a question though, is it possible that customers are also able to download the file from their accounts-orders page?

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Hey, there! I'm afraid this isn't built into the app at the current time and would require quite a bit of custom coding. If this feature is important to you, there may be a different digital downloads app that can do this. I believe FetchApp might have this ability, but I'd suggest reaching out to them to check: https://bit.ly/38UwA16. In the meantime, I'll be sure to submit this feedback to our developers for you. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

BGF Store

I use this app to help me with my digital product.
It randomly flips from us currency to foreign currency when I post the link on my fb page or click on generated link shopify provided. It caused me to lose money because my clients thought my site was not a secure site. Talked to shopify they were not any help.

Developer reply

January 18, 2021

Thank you for providing your review and letting us know about the issue you've experienced. I'd like to take a closer look at you as this problem does sound odd, and I'll see if I can help. I will send an email to you shortly to touch base with you on this, so please look out for that and get back to me there if you still require assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Awake Arts

Usually the app is doing what it should. If there was not the big BUT:
But I have serious problems getting uploads done. It works only in a maximum of 25% of the cases. Sometime yes, sometimes no. Have to wait for a couple of days and then like a miracle it works... Maybe. Of course this is nothing I would call a fully functional app and it is crippling workflow and sales seriously. Would be nice if someone from the support team could help me with this.

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

Hi, there! Thanks for reaching out about this; I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with uploading your files to the app. I'd like to find out more about your issue to see if there's anything we can do to help and make sure your feedback is passed on to our developers. I'll send you an email shortly for more information and we can do some troubleshooting together. Cheers. - Brie, Shopify Support

On The Fritts Designs

If I could give this app zero stars I would. First off my attachments were wiped from all my products over 1700...they say the app does not store the attachments anywhere so there is no way to retrieve them. Secondly when I open the app it shows all my products have an attachment when hardly any of them do at this point. This has been a complete and total nightmare and has cost me big time in loosing sales. Considering this app is made by shopify I am pretty shocked at how bad it is. I would not recommend this app to anyone. Oh and I have also reached out twice with no response.

Developer reply

December 11, 2020

Thank you for leaving this detailed review. It sounds like you've had a really difficult time with Digital Downloads, and I'd like to speak with you directly to look into this situation and ensure you receive the support you need. I'm going to reach out to you via email so that we can discuss this further. I'll be in touch soon! - Rae, Shopify Support

Spekii Sleep

Pretty good if you want to sell digital products but I wanted to attach a digital file to a physical product as a bonus adds on but when someone purchased the physical product the order was automatically fulfilled by Digital Download App. The problem is that it would not be synced with my fulfillment app/ Supplier which means that every time this happens I have to manually recreate the order to send the physical product which is very inconvenient.

Developer reply

December 10, 2020

Thank you for reaching out and providing your feedback to us here, and I can appreciate why the automatic fulfilment of the entire order would be problematic. It is possible to manually fulfil the orders instead, although this would involve manually approving the fulfilment of the digital download as well as the physical product. This can be set as an option for each product within the app.

We appreciate your feedback here and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our development team. Please contact us at help.shopify.com/questions if you require any further assistance. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 26 27
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 26 27