Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

by Shopify

Sell digital products in your store

3.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    41% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 293 reviews

produtobom.com

I did all the configuration of the app, but the email is not being sent automatically to my client, could someone help me? How should I proceed?

Beehive Wool Shop

This works well to add a single file to a product. However, it is exceedingly irritating to have to make adjustments on the variant level instead of product level. Ex, to change the fulfillment settings from automatic to manual. Or to add files - you have to individually add each file to each variant. I feel like there should be a tick box, or something in the general settings, to choose to make these changes on the product level. If digital downloads are a core piece of your business and you have a wide inventory, I would look at using another app!

Developer reply

July 29, 2021

Thank you for providing your feedback to us here and I can appreciate why the suggestions you have made would make the Digital Downloads app a more intuitive and useful app to use for your Shopify store. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team as merchant feedback is heavily considered when upgrading and improving the platform and our apps. -Victor, Shopify Support

Future in Hands

MAJOR BUG It has one major problem which needs to be corrected to improve the quality. It is not synced with the Shopify Products Admin. When we delete any product from Shopify admin, it doesn't get deleted from the digital download app. Even we cannot delete it manually afterwards. One more major issue is in my case that its showing duplicate attachments in my digital download dashboard. Means it is showing 2 rows for the same product in the Dashboard Page. When I try to delete one the one is still showing. Its very confusing... it must be rectified as its a bug..

Developer reply

July 27, 2021

I am sorry to hear that you've experienced these issues with the Digital Downloads app but thank you for providing us with your feedback here. I can see why these bugs would be an annoyance and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our development team. Merchant feedback plays a big part in how the Shopify platform and our apps develop over time so we appreciate you getting in touch here. -Victor, Shopify Support

MicahBuzan.com/Shop

Good while it lasted. I'm on the Shopify lite plan and only needed it to sell PDFs on my website. Now it doesn't work at all - just sends customers to a "this shop doesn't a website page". I've had to manually send my products to customers via email now. Very seriously considering alternatives to Shopify if this isn't fixed.

Developer reply

July 9, 2021

Thank you for reaching out about this and for writing your review. The Digital Downloads app is still compatible with the Lite plan, although the error you've cited may still occur if the download link is pointing to the non-existent online store.

The delivery URL for the digital download will direct customers to a page that looks like part of the online store, although if you are on the Lite plan you won't have a store for them to visit. To avoid this, you can edit the email template for digital downloads and change {{ attachment.shop_url }} to {{ attachment.url }}.

This change should mean the delivery link for the download will bypass the storefront entirely, and customers should be able to download the product successfully without seeing the error message. If you're still struggling with this and seeing the error after making this change, please reach out to our support team for further assistance: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Victor, Shopify Support

MHMStudios

the app is great despite one issue, when the customer receive the email that contains the download link, it takes him to the download page and there is a "Download Now" button there but it comes with white color so the customers cannot see it and i should send it to them later, and i solved it by changing the background color to gray, but still sometimes the clients cannot see it because the white color is very light to be seen, so can you help me and clarify how to change this color because i tried a lot without any success.

Developer reply

July 1, 2021

Thank you for reaching and for writing your review, and I'm glad to hear that you've enjoyed using the app. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here.

In terms of the issue you have experienced, it is not possible to edit the download page within the Shopify theme editor and all customization options that exist are the ones shown within the app itself. I can see why being able to change the colours of the text on the download page would be helpful and will be sure to pass on your feedback to our development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Impurrfectlife shop

Good while it lasted. I used this digital download app for downloadable purchases and freebies on my blog using the Shopify Lite (Buy Button) only plan. Unfortunately, effective end of May 2021 this app doesn't work anymore for Shopify lite/Buy button only users so I have to find an alternative. Otherwise, my experience with Shopify digital downloads was great...while it lasted.

Developer reply

June 9, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. I wasn't able to find any changes made to the Shopify Lite plan or the Digital Downloads app in our changelog (https://bit.ly/3vOQnrP) for May 2021. Nevertheless, our Support team would be happy to take a look with you. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/3gqKnPt) and log in to your account to create a support request. Thank you! -Elias, Shopify Support

Stones + Paper

I sell greeting cards with a total of 5 pdf's. Just came to find I can only attach one file per listing. This app is not suitable for that I suppose.

Developer reply

June 9, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for reach out and sharing this feedback. While you can only attach one file per variant, you can use a .zip file or another file archive format to bundle multiple files together (https://bit.ly/3pDsqkJ). This way, you're able to include all 5 of your greetings cards in one listing. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

IICONOICON

Digital Downloadersを使ってみて
結論でいえばDigitalコンテンツの販売がこのアプリを使うと簡単に実現します。とても便利でオススメします。
ただし問題点も多く混在します。まず商品リストの商品名を変更するとアプリのリストに反映されない!つまり商品名は永遠に訂正できない!
アップロードしたアタッチメントデータを削除しないで商品を削除すると、アプリのリストに削除した商品名が永遠に記載され続ける!
商品全て削除削除し、新規作成しない限り訂正手段がない!その場合、順番も変えれないのでチェックリストとして機能しない!
など、考えられないバグが存在します。このような問題があるので使用に際して、気楽に商品名を入力するとあとで訂正するのに大変な労力が必要なので使用する方は、この点を十分注意してください。
この点がなければ、とても機能的に優れてアプリなので早急の改善望みます。

SCHALLMASTER

No multiple downloads for customers possible!
Tried on several browsers and systems: When I purchase more than one digital product, only one is being shown after checkout, only one downlad link is sent to customer. That's a total basic thing which is not working. No recommendation here

Developer reply

June 2, 2021

Thank you for writing your review and I'm sorry to hear that you've had this issue with the app. We'd be happy to take a closer look at this for you to see if we can determine what the issue is, and hopefully get things resolved for you. Please reach out to our Support team from the Shopify Help Center here: https://bit.ly/3cJkx8V. All the best! -Oliver, Shopify Support

「ひとめ見て ときめくMONO」作家 | JUNOBANE

欲しかったデジタルコンテンツ販売機能が実装できました!
メールの文章も変更できるし、シンプルなところも大満足です。
とにかく無料が嬉しいです!ランニングコストが膨らんでいたのでとても助かりました。総合評価が何故か低いですが、shopify公式アプリとのネット上で情報もあり安心して実装してみましたが、導入して良かったです。
日本語ではなく英語表記なので、使い方がわかりずらいですがネット上に使い方も紹介されていて、簡単に導入できましたのでご参考ください。いいアプリへのお礼を込めてレビューさせて頂きました。

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 29 30
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 29 30