Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

Price: Free
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
Shopify
345 reviews
345 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 38% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
345 reviews
December 1, 2022

I am enjoying this component, and I want to suggest, perhaps add on a couple functions to make it an even better experience for users. 1. File Uploaded Timestamp
2. Auto Or Manual Expiration Date for once order has been created. For example, download link only works for 7 days., etc

臺灣工商網
Taiwan
Time spent using app: 10 months
November 14, 2022

Funktioniert soweit ganz gut. Ist es möglich 1 Download pro Kauf einzubauen?
Bis jetzt leider noch nicht. Die Anzeige direkt nach dem kauf ist nur auf Englisch möglich, mehr Einfluss auf das Design wäre auch nichtt schlecht.

FABIG-ShopBox
Germany
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
October 25, 2022

HORRIBLE APP FULLFILLS FRAUD ORDERS!! ANYONE WITH A STOLEN CREDIT CARD CAN ORDER YOUR ITEMS AND DOWNLOAD THEM!!! THEN A FEW DAYS LATER SHOPIFY WILL STEAL THE MONEY BACK FROM YOU AND CHARGE YOU A $15 CHARGE ON TOP OF GETTING YOUR ITEMS STOLEN!! THEY KNOW WHATS GOING ON AND STILL CONTINUE TO LET THIS HAPPEN!! DISGUSTING!!!! EMAILED THEM MANY TIMES AND CONTACTED SUPPORT OVER A DOZEN TIMES!! I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED OVER AND OVER AND OVER AND OVER BY THE FRAUD CUSTOMER AND BY SHOPIFY!!

famoushustle
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
Shopify replied December 1, 2022

Hi there, Famoushustle. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We're sad to hear about this situation with your shop. Situations like this can be frustrating, and we do our best to equip businesses with the tools needed to avoid fulfilling orders like this. As a reminder, Shopify will flag suspected fraudulent orders for you with different levels of likelihood. If you're falling victim to fraudsters purchasing your digital downloads, consider changing your download settings to require manual fulfillment. This will let you review fraud indicators and determine if the person purchasing is a legitimate customer. You can refer to this document here for advice on how to enable this setting: https://bit.ly/3H26Zod. Thanks again for your review! -Imogen, Shopify Support

October 20, 2022

The app works, but you can attach only one file (or I haven't been able to find a way to attach more.
I sell digital products with a PDF manual, and it would be nice to have the option to attach more than one file.

Dreamframer Art
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Shopify replied November 1, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I'm glad to hear that the Digital Downloads app has been working well for you. At this time, you are correct that it is not possible to add multiple files to a single product, and I can see why this feels restrictive. I will pass on your suggestion to our development team for them to consider. -Victor, Shopify Support

October 5, 2022

There doesn't appear to be any way of automatically fulfilling digital pre-orders. I will soon have several hundred paid pre-orders, but the digital file will not be ready for another 2 weeks, and I don't want to have to go in and manually fulfill every single one by hand. I would happily pay for an app that added this functionality and worked 100% reliably! Also note that in the last year about 5% of my digital product customers were never sent a link to their paid order. NOT ACCEPTABLE.

Tracks of the NYC Subway
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Shopify replied November 1, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for letting us know how you feel that the Digital Downloads app could be improved. I can certainly see why being able to automate this process would be helpful with pre-orders, and I'll be sure to pass your feedback onto our app development team. -Victor, Shopify Support