Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads

by Shopify

Sell digital products in your store

3.1 of 5 stars(274 reviews)

Attach files to your products

Digital attachments are linked to a variant on a particular product and will track sales and downloads.

Customers get files instantly

Your customers get a direct download after checkout, and an emailed link.

Automatically send updates

Updating the attached file can automatically send an updated download link to your customers.


About Digital Downloads

Shopify's Digital Downloads app is a free, easy to use app that allows you to offer digital products in your Shopify store.

Features:

  • Digital attachments are linked to a variant on a particular product
  • Mix and match a product to have physical and digital products
  • Your customers get a direct download after checkout, and an emailed link
  • Set download limits as needed

Media gallery

Pricing

Free

3.1 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    42% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

www.HairPerfexion.com

It's good but slow. All my customers say they don't get their link to download until hours later. if the links popped up faster, this app would be amazing!

Slather Bath + Body Subscription

Only allows you to add one digital product. This app is not for anyone needing to upload several live downloadable products.

Developer reply

March 6, 2021

Hey, there! To clarify, you're welcome to add multiple digital products, however you'll only be able to add one attachment per product. If you need multiple attachments on the same product, you can always use an archive file type that contains multiple files, such as a .zip. Hope that helps! - Brie, Shopify Support

Godfall's Kamui

This app is great for being free and all, however it could use more Security and ease of use for customers. It would be helpful to require people to be logged in in order to download. It would be neat for customers to have a place to find all their purchases from their account in the website and be able to download from there.

Developer reply

March 2, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for these suggestions; I'll be sure to pass these on to our developers for you. Thanks for the feedback! - Brie, Shopify Support