Duplicate Store

Duplicate Store

by Small Victories

Copies your store data. Including Products, Collections & more

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
    (2)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (0)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (1)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 1 stars
    (8)

All reviews

8 reviews

Lucky Dressy

Two hours have passed, and it has not yet reached 1%. The speed is too slow. Let me rating it first.

12 hours passed, copy to 27%,So slowly. please refund my money...

526 item then stop run. not No growth

Developer reply

July 6, 2020

Hi, we wrote you back, and we are not sure if you are getting our emails. We were checking your export, and you are right: your export is taking a long time to complete.

When we checked it was at 500 out of 1529 products exported. The reason why it's taking so long is because for each product your store has an average of 98 product variants. That's far beyond the amount of product variants a regular Shopify store has. Considering for each variant the app makes 3 API calls to export all the information (stock, related picture and to save the variant), that means: 1,529 products x 98 variants/product x 3 API calls/variant = around 449,526 API calls. Shopify API has a limit of 2 calls/second. That's why, after half a day, just 500 products have been exported. Normally that's not the case as the average store, with around 2-8 product variants, takes around 10 minutes to complete the export.

As you requested us to refund you, we just did it. We are sorry our app didn't work as you expected, we work everyday to improve the app and as we said, we also have that Shopify's API rate limitation.

Hopefully this clarifies the situation. Please don't hesitate to contact us at support@smallvictories.co if you have any questions.

Quarial Store

Crashed my store. Stay away unless you want to rebuild your store from scratch. I am so disappointed.
Update: Your response is none sense. You should work on your app instead of making up stuff. I understand that you're a small business like you said. But my store is a lot smaller than yours. The theme damage cost me a lot of pain. that's why I took the time to reply. Have a good day!

Developer reply

June 21, 2020

Hi, we are sorry to hear that. Our app is used daily by many store owners without any issue. We are checking your export and everything seems correct, could you please write us at support@smallvictories.co with some more details? Thanks.

UPDATE: We talk with the store owner, and we found there was an issue with the exported theme files. Those theme files were missing third-party apps that were not installed at the detination store. Missing those apps, the exported theme's code (same code as the one in the original store) was throwing some errors and it was preventing the store to work properly. That was all. Products and collections were exported without any issue, and all the theme files were also correctly exported.

MS SHAPE

I rely on user reviews when selecting apps, hence I feel I must write this review. The rating is for the app performance and not the customer service. Our complaint was handled quickly and we have been fully refunded, however there was little admittance of the fact that the app doesn't work. Unfortunately the app has caused no end of issues. In past we have used another app to duplicate site to new regional sites and have never had any issues with data, pages, products, variants, links and images transferring across, however for some reason my IT chose this app this time round and each day we discover new issues. We expected to duplicate the site and then maybe spend a couple of hours changing certain information to reflect the region we were marketing in. Its been almost 4 days, and as we think we have sorted one problem, another one crops up.
Firstly it didn't copy all the collections, so we re-created the two missing ones - no big deal, then we realized links had not updated and were re-directing back to the old site, which meant a few hours going though every page to update the links, then we noticed a product was missing, so again we put it on the to do list to create with all its variants, UPC codes, and images, then earlier today I was informed some variants inside products which had transferred were missing. This means we have to check into every product and see which variants are missing. Getting really frustrated, we deleted the whole product file and re-exported via csv from old site to new site. I admit our mistake here in that we deleted before we imported, which meant the images associated with the products were no longer in the file, and so the import had to have the image links removed from the csv. I have a lovely job now of adding every image back in, and as we have many images per each product, its going to be a long evening.
The non performance on this app means we have incurred days of work and frustration, so the refund is actually meaningless as this app should not be on the Shopify app store in the first place, as it doesn't perform and causes so many issues, which when you are looking at a new website is the last thing you need.
I can only imagine the positive reviews so far have been for simple sites without much in the way of links, collections or product variants.

Developer reply

February 6, 2020

We are sorry about your bad experience using our app. When we saw your first email, we offered you the option to check what had gone wrong with the export and try to export it again. But as you already had developers working on it and fixing some of those issues, we both agreed on just providing you a refund. In any case, we understand your frustration and the time you needed to fix those issues. We are investigating what might have gone wrong with the export and made our app to miss those two collections and some of your product variants. Our app proceeds a good amount of exports every day and noramally without any issue, so it could have been something as simple as the server temporary failing or Shopify's API having issues. But again, we understand your frustration and will try to improve our service so those cases doesn't repeat again.

Vintagepillowsstore

I tried this app to duplicate one store to another new one. These problems occured until now :

They didnt export my products(They are saying you cant export over 3000 product)And no way select specific collection.WASTE OF MONEY!!
CUSTOMER SUPPORT TERRIBLE

Developer reply

June 11, 2019

In our app description, and also through the export setup, we clearly state that the option to export products is limited to stores with less than 3000 products. Moreover those alerts this customer decided to keep with the export process and exported his pages, blog posts and themes, being alerted that he was going to be charged $15 for that. After exporting those elements, we got him complaining by mail that the products were not exported. We replied in a matter of hours explaining what we just said, and the customer threatened us to write a bad review if he didn't get a refund. We refunded the $15 as we have no issue to provide refunds if the customer is not satisfaied. But still, we got the bad review. 🤷‍♂️

Paloma Stipp

I am still waiting for support to get back to me. It has been about 4 weeks . Waiting waiting waiting

Developer reply

March 6, 2019

We have been trying to reach this store owner for several weeks through their store email, Facebook Messager and even Instagram. But we are not getting any response. I can understand the frustation of the situation, but we honestly don't know what else we can do. Please if you see this reply, try to reach us at support@smallvictories.co (.co, not .com). Thanks.

www.WShop.ro by WorldClass | proteine , suplimente nutritive culturism , accesorii fitness

I tried this app to duplicate one store to another new one. These problems occured until now :

1. the prices do not show in any collection of whatsoever, on any page of whatsoever, unless you click on the product! So basically, you have a shop with NO PRICES :))))))))))))) This is really curious as you are trying to sell your products... clearly ...

2. if you click on a product, on THE product page, you can find the "PRICE" but it does not show the "compare at price" ! WHY ?!??!

Basically there is no duplication of whatsoever and even more important, using the app, destroyed the new site which is not usable now. Of course, money was paid to "duplicate" the store ......

I will change my review when and if something good happens but now I am very upset and I recommend that you do not use this app and try to find another one that work properly. I also e-mailed them and Shopify support in the same time to fix this problem having a store with no prices ...

Developer reply

March 6, 2019

This store owner had some issues with third-party apps installed on his store. Our app doesn't transfer apps installed on your store, so that's why he was having some issues on his new store. We tried to provide some guidence on how to fix it, but we were not able to go into the specifics of each app installed.

Avonelles

Waning: Once you hit ‘products’ you have no choices. No way out! You do not pick the products. Even if you just one to import items from one niche, this app will grab hundreds - all you items and suck them in. Even shutting off my computer did not end the nightmare. In my panic I accidentally deleted 50 items from my original store. It is not as easy as they claim to install and Satan himself can’t kill this app once it starts something. Uninstalling in mid move saved me from hours of damage control - or should I say hours more damage repair.

Developer reply

March 6, 2019

Our app is used by many without any issues. We are sorry if you had a bad experience. We have put a lot of effort to build an intuitive process and informative at all steps. Also, to be clear: our app will NEVER modify or delete anything from your original store. When you install the app, you will see it justs requests READ permissions, so it's impossible for the app to modify or remove any of your products or any information on your original store.

Mysaintlaurent Com

I was informed that my migration would be done and none of the work would have to be redone however I received this email but the page is blank

"Hi!

Your duplicated store is ready now!

Check it: https://sava-laurent-com-copy-1494010436.myshopify.com (Storefront password: keeday)

Next: Set up your admin password

Thanks!

— Small Victories team

Write a quick review about the app and get a link back from Shopify to improve your SEO:

https://apps.shopify.com/duplicate-store#reviews

Developer reply

March 6, 2019

There was an issue exporting this store theme (the theme files were bigger than the 20MB Shopify's API limit) so we needed to take care and export the theme files manually. It toke us less than one hour to reply the customer and fix it.