Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for its user-friendly interface and seamless integration with Shopify. They appreciate the multiple shipping options, dynamic rates, and automated calculations that save time and reduce errors. The app's ability to sync orders and automatically input shipping details is highly valued. Merchants also commend the competitive shipping rates, responsive customer service, customizable shipping rules, accurate tax and delivery time information, and batch shipping feature. The app's capability to handle both local and international orders is also appreciated.

December 6, 2023

We've been using Easyship for 10 years.
We highly recommend it to any business looking to reach customers worldwide cost-effectively.
The platform continuously improves in terms of UI, features, and solutions that bring you closer to your customers.
After so many years, we are still impressed to be able to ship worldwide from multiple warehouses anywhere we are, with a simple click of a button.
The effort to deliver your creation to the final customer is definitely underrated.
Easyship is a bold statement, but they keep their word.

Instamic
United States
Almost 6 years using the app
February 2, 2024

Degraded quality of platform, and MIA chat support for 3+ year account. Easyship at the beginning of my ecom startup was great, had supportive account reps and overall chat support was great (shoutout to Tracie Harper, 10/10 chat agent). Over the past year, I noticed lots of admin changes which lead to huge changes to support and overall the reach with my account. Every week there would be some issue caused with an order being misplaced, improper address verification, and lots and lots of fees being tagged onto my account due to incorrect address validation done in communication with Shopify and Easyship. Recently, I decided to give up on this platform and exercise my options for a dedicated carrier account. Fortunately, I was provided with one and made the right decision to shift my logistics over to Shipstation and Zonos fulfillment. Both platforms have had nothing but great feedback, and these platforms are progressing in such a great way that I am at the point of hopping away. Easyship was once an "easy" platform, but they have become so difficult to work with that I would recommend new small businesses to use Shipstation as your 3rd party fulfillment. Shipstation support is tremendously better and they are quick to respond to you. I am not at a massive scale but being respected still by a platform like Shipstation shows they care. Do not use this app, stay away and go to Shipstation for domestic and use Zonos for international orders!

Deskr
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
October 17, 2023

I've been using Easyship as my Shopify shipping partner for several months now. I have never had any problems, all the rates are clear, no hidden costs and the shipping costs are very affordable thanks to USPS. Easyship has been proving to be a very reliable partner in every way for more than a year now.

Game Start Studio Store
Italy
4 months using the app
Easyship replied October 25, 2023

Hi there,

Thanks for the review!

It's great to hear that you're getting the best out of our rates!

Easyship

January 23, 2024

What a waste of our time and money. They offer cheap shipping to the customer and no support when the couriers they have partnered with lost products.

Cyber Acoustics Outlet
United States
5 days using the app
October 17, 2023

Used to be good, now not so much. make you pay to print labels on thermal printer. what a joke. do not recommend. theres better apps out there that dont require payment to use thermal printer.

Inspire Ecoware
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Easyship replied November 1, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it's insights like this which help us understand how best to support our users.

As a result of feedback like this, I'm happy to confirm that we will be removing thermal printing costs by the end of 2023!

All the best,

Easyship

October 17, 2023

I was getting an error that my UPS account name has already been taken, so I contacted support. Instead of helping fix the issue, they offered to schedule an onboarding call... I'm working and want to ship packages, not waste time talking on the phone. I'll just stick with the competition.

Swift Energy
Canada
21 days using the app
Easyship replied October 25, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for providing your feedback on Shopify, we're keen to understand what went wrong here and how we might turn this around.

It looks like you were trying to link your own UPS courier but you were seeing an error, the reason my colleague was asking to set up a call was that it would simply be easier to take a look at the details with you over the phone, rather than an email back and forth.

However, if you prefer to deal with email/messaging we would be happy to oblige, I've reached out to you to help with this query, please get back to me and I'm sure we can fix this ASAP.

All the best,

Easyship

November 23, 2023

The issues with Easyship, like missed parcel pickups and unresponsive support, have a detrimental impact on the last mile of our business. Delays and uncertainties in parcel collection can lead to missed delivery windows and dissatisfied customers, ultimately harming our business reputation. Addressing these problems is essential for maintaining the efficiency and reliability of our last-mile operations.

Design 10
Australia
11 days using the app
July 17, 2023

I've been using Easyship for approximately 5 years to send parcels to the US and other international destinations in partnership with a third party broker that carries parcels from Canada to the US for deposit with USPS, UPS, etc. A great deal has improved over the years, but even from the start, Easyship offered the most accurate volumetric rate based system that helped us save so much time by not needing to manually enter the weight or dimensions of every single parcel. With respect to more recent changes, Easyship now has its own in-house insurance system which is easier and faster to use than anything that preceeded it. I'm very happy with Easyship and forsee using it for years to come.

One last thought: i'm hearing impaired and am grateful for the ability to seek support via email instead of being forced into phone calls.

justthegoods
Canada
About 5 years using the app
Easyship replied July 24, 2023

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback, it really means a lot to us. It's great to hear that you're getting the most out of Easyship!

July 25, 2023

Easyship has been handling all our orders since early 2022, and our overall experience has been very positive. The logistics industry is complex, so hiccups are inevitable, regardless of the provider, courier, or 3PL you choose. What matters is that Easyship consistently manages such situations in a professional and expedient manner. We are equally impressed with the technological aspect of their platform: the dashboard is user-friendly, the configuration options are flexible, and the integrations (including Shopify rate calculations and order sync) work flawlessly. We greatly value their personalized approach and willingness to adapt to our needs.

One time, in one of our regions, we made the mistake of trying to use Sh*pB*b. This cost us thousands of dollars, resulted in many chargebacks from dissatisfied customers, and imposed an exceptionally high workload on our support department. After making the switch to Easyship, these problems were gone.

Flipper Zero Shop
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Easyship replied August 10, 2023

Hi there, thank you so much for your feedback!

We're always delighted to hear about a true success story and we're thrilled to be a part of your journey.

All the best,
Easyship

November 2, 2023

Misleading advertising for Australian stores that this is free to use. If you want to use it with our most common provider, Australia Post, which they say is "your own courier" you have to pay regardless of the number of orders. There are other apps out there that integrate with Australia Post for a third of the price. And even an actual free app called Interparcel which I am now testing.

ElevenLabs - 100% Organic Plant Based Nutrition
Australia
33 minutes using the app
Easyship replied November 13, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

We feel our app is clear that to link Australia Post to your account, a subscription is required, as is industry standard for this courier.

If you could point us in the direction of where you feel this has been misrepresented, we will be happy to review this to remove any uncertainty.

Kind regards,
Easyship