Easyship ‑ All in One Shipping

Easyship ‑ All in One Shipping

Free plan available. 14-day free trial. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.1)
Reviews
Developer
368 reviews
368 reviews
Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
368 reviews
January 24, 2023

Full of bugs. Customer service is a joke. I leave 1 star reviews as it's the only way to get your problems addressed, even then when you remove the review they suddenly forget about your support tickets & other issues.

The app will quote you a price for a set consignment, the courier will measure it correctly however you'll see be charged oversized fees. When you consult customer support on this they will advise you that you under-declared the consignment, despite all the measurements the carrier declared were as per your measurements.

Big Bear Love
Australia
Time spent using app: About 4 years
Edited January 19, 2023

when you install this app it automatically turns on all the paid for features so when your free trial runs out you start paying big bucks. Really not cool. id be super careful when using this app. From the looks of it there are a lot of hidden payment traps they put you in.

Rocksolid Audio
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 24 days
January 4, 2023

Absolutely horrible service. Errors in their platform left unattended for weeks, customers waiting on us, us waiting on Easyship. Nothing but excuses and empty promises. They made us look like complete fools in front of our customers. They have to be chased constantly or you don't hear anything at all. Late and useless replies, zero compensation, just a shrug of the shoulders. Still waiting on a reply from a rep who promised to escalate our issue and it's been four weeks. They need to get their act straight.

pOrtahl
Netherlands
Time spent using app: 5 months
November 15, 2022

I have had this app for 1yr, so i did give them a good chance. Forget the app, there is much better out there loads. READ THE 1 STAR REVIEWS .ALL OF THEM,1 thing in common, they have the worst customer service, of any company i have dealt with, i had 3 small issues , so i was patient but this 3rd issue is costing me alot of money. now which is the only reason i a, writing this review. this is the 1st bad review i have wrote. Save yourself time and money. ITs not even worth having there free plan, customer support is too bad , really bad, no contact for days, then don't answer your question, then dont fix the issue, i have literally just got my other e-commerce shop owners, all 27 shops to all switch from this too SHIPPING IS EASY.. so much better app ,and customer support the best . Go read there reviews you will thank me

We Wear Liberty
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Easyship replied January 9, 2023

Thank you for providing your feedback, we're always keen to learn from our users about how we can improve our service.

We've tried to reach out to you several times over the last few weeks but we haven't received a response.

You mentioned you've been using our app for a year, but looking at your account I can see that you haven't used our app to make a shipment.

If you could get back to us, we will be happy to have one of our reps help you set up your account to show you how to get the most out of Easyship!

All the best,
Easyship

October 31, 2022

I dont' like writing bad reviews but my experience with Easyship has been unbelievably bad. I launched my store, got my first order and what do you know? I can't ship anything. Apparently it's a problem at the back end but more than 24 hours later, I still don't have a resolution and have been told by customer service that I'm in a queue. I was also given a run down of the tech team's meeting on a Monday morning (supposedly so I'd know I wasn't first - or a priority). Put simply, I'm paying for a service that I cannot use. I'm in New Zealand by the way - so would definitely recommend that other NZ businesses look elsewhere.

heiressstore
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 2 months
October 16, 2022

I removed it after struggling soo much with the shipping.. It won't ship anything, anywhere and it's just bad business for small and new stores who try to grow up! Every time I open the app, it asks me to reconnect to my shop, I have to re-do the settings over and over again and it's for nothing... Waste of money and time!! Time is money! Save yourself!

Envy Girl
Romania
Time spent using app: 21 days
Easyship replied January 9, 2023

Thank you for providing your feedback, we're always keen to learn from our users on how we can improve our service.

We've tried to reach out to you several times over the last few months but we haven't had a response. Looking at your account I can see that you haven't used our app to make a shipment and judging by your review you had trouble with the set up.

If you could get back to us, we will be happy to have one of our reps help you set up your account to show you how to get the most out of Easyship!

All the best,
Easyship

September 22, 2022

As a small business trying to expand globally, Easyship has been amazing at making international shipping headache-free. The personalised support we have gotten our account manager Krish has really simplified and enhanced our experience. We will definitely continue to use Easyship's services for years to come!

WildBoarGames
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: 5 months
August 31, 2022

EasyShip have been a fantastic partner for our brand. As a small startup, we had numerous areas we have to cover, many which were outside our wheelhouse. We found EasyShip and they helped us incorporate our fulfillment and order processing flow with ease. They offer great customer service and support, going above and beyond to help us get up to speed and ensure our logistics were covered. Thanks EasyShip!

Aquaroo Baby Carrier Inc.
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
August 15, 2022

Very intuitive and easy to use! The tech support team is also responsive within 24 hours. I'd recommend!

War Locker
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
August 10, 2022

I use this app to help fulfill our orders efficiently. It has worked great in the 3+ months that I have been working where I currently am. So far I have not had any real issues with Easyship.

Mokuyobi
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year