Booster: EU Cookie Bar GDPR

Booster: EU Cookie Bar GDPR

Price: Free
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
Developer
2981 reviews
52 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 58% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 29% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
52 reviews
November 12, 2020

Trotz meiner anfänglichen Begeisterung hat sich die App beim zweiten Hinsehen für mich als nicht verwendbar erwiesen! Habe keinerlei Möglichkeiten gefunden, die App entsprechend den Anforderungen der DSGVO konfigurieren zu können! Somit sehe ich von einem Einsatz ab (Risiko einer Abmahnung ist mir zu hoch!). Überhaupt habe ich kein Plugin finden können, was diesen Anspruch überhaupt erfüllt! Da bleibt wohl nur der Weg über den Google Tag-Manager und entsprechende Anbieter von CMP.

WSS-Torsten-Wolf
Germany
Time spent using app: 25 minutes
November 5, 2020

Helpcenter in the App is not working and the Cookie Bar shows in Switzerland also, that isn't part of the EU. I found that out after 2 months and never wanted my swiss customers to see that, because i know it has impact on the conversion, even if its low. But because of the missinformation i didn't knew it.

BERGLUST
Austria
Time spent using app: 3 months
Edited September 2, 2020

Cookie bar keeps showing when I visit it from the US, even though I have the "show in EU only" option on. So it's probably showing in other countries unnecessarily, too. Emailed for help, but got an auto reply that said they don't provide email support.

Royale with Tees
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
November 12, 2019

the cookie bar doesn't show up half the time.Not sure why it only shows up once in a while.anyone else have this issue?

ZopStar
Canada
Time spent using app: 6 days
Booster Apps replied November 12, 2019

Hi there - if you'd like to email stuart@boosterapps.com I'll make sure this is solved for you right away. This is most likely due to the fact that the cookie bar is being accepted and then hidden by the app. Using the preview function or clearing your browser cookies will make sure this is seen everytime while testing. Cheers Stuart

October 18, 2019

App those what it meant! But the problem is that i set up "Show banner just for EU countries" option.. but it still shows on non EU countries and is affecting my CR.

It appears in US and Latam.

Wanda Supply
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
July 10, 2019

Not sure yet, but seems ok! Even though we linked to a privacy policy page, it seems that changes in the app are not saved.

johnnydabb
Germany
Time spent using app: 8 months
Edited June 23, 2019

Im cheking it out, Cant say its good or bad.. Need time.. Its not really nice to give a review as a must before using it-

Rokbay
Switzerland
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
Edited May 31, 2019

I don't see the banner guys where is the banner, I enabled but I don't see banner ...

Hundred Trendz
Israel
Time spent using app: 5 months
May 23, 2019

yea me han obligado ah escribir esto para que no salgan anuncios jeje pero bueno tampoco son muchas palabras asi que ya.

Shein Vip
Spain
Time spent using app: 12 days
May 13, 2019

l'application ne s'installe pas et ne laisse rien paraître sur le site moi qui me faisait une joie de pouvoir proposer le consentement à mes visiteur

Apewax
France
Time spent using app: About 11 hours