Facebook & Instagram

Bring your products to people on Facebook and Instagram.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Design and Manage your Shops on Facebook and Instagram

Reviews

3.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 477 reviews

Emporium das Ofertas

Location Brazil
Time spent using app 7 months

Impossível de compreender essa nova atualização que se tornou ainda mais burocrática e simplesmente impede que nós possamos anunciar facilmente como era antes.

Developer reply

November 20, 2022

Olá!

Aaron aqui com Meta! Obrigado por teres tirado tempo para deixar uma revisão. Gostaríamos de saber mais sobre a sua experiência com o Facebook & Instagram App e fornecer-lhe qualquer ajuda que possa precisar.

Se desejar assistência e ainda não tiver contactado, por favor contacte-nos através da nossa equipa de apoio comercial (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), para que possamos assegurar-lhe que tem a melhor experiência possível.

Agradecemos-lhe,
Aaron

Swanky Girl

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 months

I have always been able to create facebook post and ad campaigns through shopify marketing until the meta integration. Very frustrating!!!

Developer reply

November 19, 2022

Hi There!

Aaron here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram App and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance and haven’t already reached out, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Aaron.

Scrub Cosmetics

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 2 years

I asked for help setting up my Facebook page to my business website. The guy who originally set it up committed suicide last year so I cannot get them to help out. I sent more than half a dozen times photo Id, Passport. Driving licence, bank statements and signed statement and still no one has helped. Now they are asking for me to send in a photograph of my signing a statement. It’s an absolute joke !! I have now dealt with more than 12 people who are constantly asking me for the same things. Disgraceful!!

Developer reply

November 17, 2022

Hi There!

Aaron here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,

Aaron

Nolan Structural Products

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

The updates have made the integrations almost impossible to use without a specialized degree. Then, if you want help, good luck navigating their support system. You'll wait days to get a response, if ever. They're missing out on a lot of ad revenue simply because they've made their processes impossible for the normal user to comprehend.

Developer reply

November 15, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like more assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

Pre Raphaelite Records

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 months

Over a month later and Instagram still won’t allow setup of my shop. What a nightmare. No feedback, no support. Meta appears to be concerned with elitist accounts only

Developer reply

November 14, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

AmpleSonic

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app About 1 month

I can't get any help, unfortunately. My account keeps getting temporarily disabled every week or so, and I cannot reach out to anybody. Reviews last for days and I never get an actual reason for the disabling. I comply with every policy, yet I still encounter issues and have nobody to ask for help from to at least find out if I am doing something wrong and what that is. On top of that, this app keeps showing me errors. Been trying to reconnect my store for the past hour and I keep getting different errors and time-outs. Really frustrating.

Developer reply

November 14, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like more assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

theluxurylenses

Location Netherlands
Time spent using app About 1 year

Ik heb deze app gedownload maar hij Connect niet met instagram en mijn producten kan ik niet taggen kan iemand mij hiermee in helpen

Developer reply

November 14, 2022

Hallo daar!

Kristin hier met Meta! Bedankt dat je de tijd hebt genomen om een beoordeling achter te laten. We horen graag meer over je ervaring met de Facebook & Instagram app en bieden je eventuele hulp.

Als je hulp wilt, neem dan contact met ons op via ons business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), zodat we ervoor kunnen zorgen dat je de best mogelijke ervaring hebt.

Bedankt, Kristin

EthioShopping LLC

Location United States
Time spent using app 2 months

I have been restricted multiple times before, whenever I appeal, they give me no particular reason why I got restricted and now it seems my store has been restricted permanently from Facebook. No one is willing to help your store up and running again, very bad service from facebook.

Developer reply

November 14, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like more assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

VELVET ISLAND

Location United States
Time spent using app 28 days

This app is organized and hard use. There is no way to contact support directly and their review process takes about 2-3 weeks.

Developer reply

November 14, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

A bag to remember

Location Dominican Republic
Time spent using app 7 days

MAL, TODO MAL, DIAS TRATANDO DE INTEGRAR SHOPIFY Y NO ACABA DE CARGAR, DICE QUE HAY UN ERROR Y O TE DICE CUAL NI COMO SOLUCIONARLO, CONTACTO AYUDA Y NADIE RESPONDE!!!

Developer reply

November 14, 2022

¡Hola!

¡Kristin aquí con Meta! Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de dejar tu opinión. Nos encantaría saber más sobre tu experiencia con la aplicación de Facebook e Instagram y proporcionarte cualquier ayuda que puedas necesitar.

Si quieres ayuda, ponte en contacto con nosotros a través de nuestro equipo de soporte comercial (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), para que podamos asegurarte la mejor experiencia posible.

Gracias, Kristin