Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

11 - 20 of 66 reviews

Alicia Mai

I am finding this extremely difficult to set up - the matter is still not resolved and because the issues are at the Facebook end, Shopify support is unable to fix. Update - Well, Facebook now connected but Instagram rejected .... worth neither the time nor the effort trying to fix - delete the one star.

Developer reply

November 7, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand how frustrating that may be. In that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

The Rusted Magnolia

i am unable to connect my instagram acct. thru this app. it does not show up as connected and when i click for it to connect, i get a message that it is already connected.... but it is not. been with shopify tech support which i waited 2-3 days for them to respond, they state it is not within their scope to help fix it. i have been working on this for weeks and cannot get it to work correctly........... i am losing business by the lack of concern by shopify

Developer reply

November 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you are receiving an error when trying to connect your Instagram account. I would like to hear more details on the issues you are experiencing, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

PetAmi

Useless app... Having endless errors since installing it... And both Shopify and FB support team are not helpful at all. Have been trying to fix the tech issue for months and still no solution. No money will be spent this year on FB ads now.

Developer reply

November 5, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you are experiencing some issues when installing the app. I'll be following up via email to discuss shortly. - Anna, Shopify Support

maronasandlu

no se entiende muy bien. lo encuentro muy dificil.
todo el resto resulta muy facil pero este apartado no se entiende

Developer reply

November 4, 2020

Gracias por compartir tus comentarios! Trabajamos arduamente para mejorar la funcionalidad de nuestra aplicación, por lo que me gustaría investigarlo más a fondo. Le envié un correo electrónico y espero escuchar más de sus pensamientos pronto. - Abdalla, soporte de Shopify

Sporty Types

This app is not working properly. I have 111 products and only 103 are activated on the Facebook Sales Channel. On the previous Facebook Sales Channel, all 111 products were activated. Shopify are trying to say I have a cache problem, or that it is Facebook's problem - not theirs, or that I need to remove my Chrome extensions (but I have this issue of two other browsers).

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Your thoughts and opinions definitely valuable to us, especially since we work hard to improve our app functionality. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Musta66eel

its not working sdsddsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdfwfewfvdsaFGETBGWRYN5UMI,O.P7O,MRTNFVDAzHKUYLI;OIULJDFsdgnhmjf,kg.jlh/j.kgh,jmdhfgvacsAX

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback. I want to ensure you are getting the most out of the app and I would like to hear more about the issues you are currently facing. I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

EdenBranch-Your Garden Paradise

Facebook Channel app is not useful, all my products description were all shows as code in the Facebook Shop " This RealWork Sprayer is perfect for any DIY job you need it to handle. Check our assortment for many other size options including 48oz, 1 Gallon, 2 Gallon, 3 Gallon, and 4 Gallon Back Pack
Specifications:
<!--
.tg {border-collapse:collapse;border-spacing:0;}
.tg td{border-color:black;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px; overflow:hidden;padding:10px 5px;word-break:normal;}
.tg th{border-color:black;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px; font-weight:normal;overflow:hidden;padding:10px 5px;word-break:normal;}
.tg .tg-0pky{border-color:inherit;text-align:left;vertical-align:top}
-->

Manufacturer
RealWork 

Category
Sprayer 

Product Dimensions
7"W x 7"L x 15"H

Item Weight
2 lb

Materials
Plastic

Warranty
<!--
.tg {border-collapse:collapse;border-spacing:0;}
.tg td{border-color:black;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px; overflow:hidden;padding:10px 5px;word-break:normal;}
.tg th{border-color:black;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px; font-weight:normal;overflow:hidden;padding:10px 5px;word-break:normal;}
.tg .tg-0pky{border-color:inherit;text-align:left;vertical-align:top}
-->

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

I have no issue with my all other channels, only has an issue with Facebook.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Closiist

Installed the app. My Facebook account got suspended then, for suspicious activity????? Now it is reviewed by Facebook. I really hope I will be able to recover it since I use it to manage the FB of my business. In the meantime, I can't use my account. Wonderfull experience (I am sarcastic of course)

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand how frustrating that can be. In that regard, so I’d like to discuss this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Respek G

I have added the app trying to connect but it could not connect to shopify business manager as I could not transfer ownership of the facebook page that I own to the Shopify Business Manager. Waste of time. At the end my private facebook account has been disabled. I would not use facebook anymore for marketing. I will use google ads instead is much simpler and straightforward.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

HeraVogue

As soon as I added this app it disabled my ad account and profile shortly after. Seeing as I am not the only one with this issue, this should be resolved very ASAP. It used to super simple adding the pixel now its just a huge mess and absolutely dreadful. Why fix something that is not broken? I understand the ideology of getting more tracking features, but then this app should give us an option to add the pixel ID only instead of linking so many other things, and if one wants additional tracking, to go through with this process, instead of making it one way only.

Developer reply

November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand your frustration, and I am sorry to hear that your ad account was disabled. I’d like to look into this further for you and in that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support