Facebook channel

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

Reviews

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars
271 - 280 of 289 reviews

Fractured Apparel

I cannot connect to Facebook Channel app but I was connected to the Facebook Shop app and everything was working well on my Facebook page. However, after deleting Facebook Shop thinking it was the cause for being unable to connect I have now lost the ability to connect on Facebook Shop and can not connect to either Facebook apps and now my business and store does not exist on Facebook!!! I need immediate assistance!!! Every time I attempt to "Install Facebook" I get the "Sorry, something went wrong" message and when I hit "Go Back" I am suddenly logged into the Facebook profile it said couldn't connect but nothing has connected to shopify and I can't put in my Facebook Pixel, Use Facebook, Create Ads, Sell products... This is catastrophic. Please Assist.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

HerHairFein

Everytime I try to sync Shopify and the Facebook Channel under the tabs "Sales Channel" it allows me to put in my login information, and I get a popup saying "Sorry something went wrong. We are working on it and we'll get it fixed as soon as we can. I have uninstalled the app, cleared my cache, used a differrent browser, and nothing seems to work.

Developer reply

September 21, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

Airsmart-euu

are you guys here getting paid by Facebook to put positive reviews here????!!
the app is very bad, the old systeme was easy and very simple now we have to face long loding times and bugy systemes. hate the new app....

Developer reply

September 18, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand your frustration. If you were experiencing issues, then I'd definitely be interested in investigating them. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

BindiDesigns

This is the most annoying app ever! I spend more than 10 hours just to repeat the same steps over and over! It should be so simple and it's just a Bloody nightmare! Facebook Marketing is not working! I keep on getting the same issues when trying to do the set up for my Ad account. I keep on getting this; This ad account needs to be added to the selected Business Manager to continue. And when i added my account guess what? This ad account couldn’t be added to the selected Business Manager because you’ve reached the maximum number of allowed ad accounts. Contact Facebook support to learn more..... I have contacted them and now is 5 hours waiting! This is Facebook for god sake!

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand your frustration. In that regard, I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

NVCreationsPT

This is behond ridiculous. I have spent allot of hours trying to sync all my pieces correctly on facebook, I finally did it yesterday.
Today a message happeared saying that my pieces where not connected with facebook shop, and not linked to any site ( even when i was inside my facebook page, an on my instagram account, and all was there).
Today i has to relync everything again, and now facebook says i don´t have any collection made, when i did 5 yesterday.
Worst...i only have one piece of each, well stated on shopify store, and in facebook happears has i have 100 of each on inventory.
I will have to redue all the collections again, and ca´t have my costumers being misslead about the quantities, as i do one of a kind pieces.
I only have one of each, not 100!!!
To many bugs, and erros...if it wasen´t for instagram, i would delete this app is a heart beat!

Developer reply

September 15, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

Sideliners

App is not working as expected. If you have more than one shop and more than one FB page, this app causes you real trouble. There is no direct support available, using FB Business Pages

Developer reply

September 11, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Mystique Grabber Boutique

Confused on how to set up and use. Not user friendly. Very complicated. I just backed out and will not set it up.

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand your frustration. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Anderson Family Farm

Slow and convoluted; make it a 1-2-3 step process, i am searching all over the left hand nav bar for buttons to push to verify and check status. Make it easy to roll over, not so byzantine

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Better Than Before Consignment

Too complicated and now I cannot figure how to add anything to Facebook or instagram. No tech support and no instructions

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

wildcraftedco

So far it's useless, one problem after another and no one can help it seems, it's unfortunate cause I'd like to be able to use it

Developer reply

September 10, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support