Facebook & Instagram

Facebook & Instagram

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
3941 reviews
518 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
518 reviews
December 27, 2022

Meta sucks! You can't even connect your Shopify store. Nothing but problems. There is no success with Meta & Shopify.

Worldly Seeds
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 year
Meta replied December 28, 2022

Hi There,

Kristin here with Meta. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

Edited December 27, 2022

How come Facebook can work in Finland, but they won't let Finnish people sell anything with the app? We have been screwed over enough already with millions of different restrictions by every big company, and it must end now!

Saul's Cart
Finland
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Meta replied December 27, 2022

Hi There,

Kristin here with Meta. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

December 19, 2022

I wouldn't use FB as I was setting it up and 3 months later FB reject my shop due to a policy violation. Now I sell handmade silver jewellery so I don't know what policy I violated as the Customer service with FB is appalling ie no email or phone number to contact and you only have three try's to dispute before they lock your whole account so I would stay away from using them.

Earth and Silver
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 4 months
Meta replied December 19, 2022

Hi There,

Aaron here with Meta. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like more assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
Aaron

Edited December 22, 2022

I had to set up again the Facebook & Instagram Sales channels after a hack to our Business Page. It is SO MUCH COMPLICATED now that you never know what might go wrong. After a month we managed to set up the Facebook Channel, but Instagram keeps returning an error message each time we try to reconnect it.
We have tried all possible solutions. The help team insists that the problem is not theirs but from the side of Shopify. Shopify in return suggest to contact Meta for a solution. Absolute mess, unfortunately!
UPDATE: Meta Support Team says that there are more than one Shopify accounts of ours and that fact that causes the problem. We never had a second Shopify account! They also said we should resolve the problem with Shopify. Shopify insists that the problem is within Meta. The problem goes on and on without hope.

Chalk Of The Town®
Greece
Time spent using app: About 4 years
Meta replied December 19, 2022

Hi There,

Aaron here with Meta. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like more assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Aaron

December 17, 2022

account got restricted before adding in any of my products, theres always an issue with facebook shop and after three times of requesting reviews, its always an accident then they restrict me again.

UrbanThreadss
United States
Time spent using app: 5 months
Meta replied December 19, 2022

Hi There,

Aaron here with Meta. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like more assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Aaron

Edited December 16, 2022

The Facebook sales channel is an absolute joke. I have tried to get a hold of customer service for weeks, if not months, and my account is still prohibited from selling on there. I got banned from selling on their channel before having entered any items into the store. I am a registered business in my country and I am set to become a diamond dealer next week, perhaps I should be happy the $100 million dollars worth of loose diamonds I am adding to my inventory won't be shown on your failing website.

House of Diamonti
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Meta replied December 16, 2022

Hi There,

Kristin here with Meta. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like more assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

December 16, 2022

Instagram doesn't work. Fix it for better performance and sales. Myst be fix as soon as. The previous app was great

Pavlidis Oro
Greece
Time spent using app: 22 days
Meta replied December 16, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

December 15, 2022

Overcomplicated setup, not worth the trouble. Also, I Haven't even posted an ad, but Meta has already restricted my account for some reason. I suggest every shop owner to avoid this way of advertising, as there are much better alternatives out there.

Lunar Piercings
Hungary
Time spent using app: 12 minutes
Meta replied December 16, 2022

Hi There!

Kristin here with Meta! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We would love to hear more about your experience with the Facebook & Instagram app and provide any help you might need.

If you would like assistance, please contact us through our business support team (https://www.facebook.com/business/help), so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you, Kristin

December 14, 2022

Its a headace facebook is going to dies as its not focusing on its services anymore plz fix the issues everytime i try to connect my pixel account there is alwas an error message saying plz try again something went wrong

Real Mans Tech Store
Pakistan
Time spent using app: 6 days
Meta replied December 14, 2022

Hi there!

Thank you for reaching out and for leaving an app review. The problem that you were experiencing within the Facebook & Instagram app should be fully resolved. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. Thank you for using the app!

Best regards,
Steve

December 14, 2022

I am also unable to set this up. And when I request support, it takes to a cyclical page just saying "something went wrong"

mimi allen photography
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
Meta replied December 14, 2022

Hi there!

Thank you for reaching out and for leaving an app review. The problem that you were experiencing within the Facebook & Instagram app should be fully resolved. We apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you. Thank you for using the app!

Best regards,
Steve