Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    18% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

21 - 30 of 103 reviews

Mush Boutique

I'm just not 100% sure of the changes being made. how many times will I have to change my Facebook connection in the future. This is my 3rd time.

Developer reply

December 3, 2020

I appreciate your feedback! Thank you for your honesty and your commitment to our platform for such a long time. Shopify is constantly looking for ways to improve the merchant experience and make their lives easier. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Straight Chas'Her

I used this app in hopes to getting more business and subscribers to produce sales on my new business venture.

Developer reply

December 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! The Facebook Channel app is definitely a great tool to achieve those goals. I've sent out an email to you to discuss this further. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Al's Boutique Swimwear

It is quite difficult to set up. It is not straight forward. Especially when you are not a IT pro. I feel it could be much more user friendly.

Developer reply

December 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I'm interested in hearing your thoughts regarding the onboarding process in detail! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Vibe and Travel

A little confusing setting up. Would also prefer not to spending hundreds of dollars on ads just for my post to be seen by my regular followers

Developer reply

December 1, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely know the feeling of high ad spend costs. It's never any fun. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Darling Dear Designs

I enjoy the app but dislike having to get on a desktop or laptop to complete different setup details. prefer to be able to access everything from my iphone. also, i dont like the fact that you have to put in a debit or credit info to even run free ads. other than that, no compalints.

Developer reply

December 1, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Northern Roots Boutique Grand Forks

some days it works some days it doesn't complicated to set up in the beginning not linking accounts no customer service to call for help

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We do offer 24/7 live support via chat and phone! I’ve sent out to an email to you with a direct link and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Millers Mall

still trying to figure it out. Looks like it could be useful. I already have an instagram account with my book so I can't figure out how to have 2

Developer reply

November 29, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience so far. I'd like to hear more about any issues you are currently facing to ensure you are getting the most out of the app, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

EcoLuxe Home

My shopify store was disconnected from facebook even though I made no changes. I reconnected it. We'll see if it works now. Now I can't submit the review - keeps kicking me back to this screen. Ugh.

Developer reply

November 30, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I understand how that may be a frustrating experience! I'd love to look into this for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Eye Journey Designs

I'm using this app to bring customers to my Shopify store and Facebook business page. I'm new to the process so I'm learning more about the advantages of having the app. I have no likes or dislikes to add at this time.

Developer reply

November 28, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It's great to see you are enjoying the app so far. I want to ensure you are getting the most out of the app so I will be in touch by email shortly to hear more of your thoughts - Anna, Shopify Support

Mike Pinto Music

I had a lot of trouble connecting my page for some reason. Finally got it linked after a year...best of luck folks! Linking to my instagram page turned out to be troublesome

Developer reply

November 27, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support