Facebook channel

Bring your products to people on Facebook and Instagram.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

321 - 330 of 399 reviews

PicArt

Location Germany
Time spent using app 4 months

Leider wird der Facebookshop nicht angenommen. Laut Facebook Support Mitarbeitern liegt es an dieser App, dass die Einrichtung nicht geklappt hat.

Prinmix

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 days

Horrible App. DO. NOT. CONNECT. IT. I repeat: do not do it. Your Facebook ads account will be disabled and blocked for no reason. I had yet to set up any ads through this app and I sell pretty normal things, nothing controversial. My ads were working well up until I literally connected with this app. And as soon as I did, im blocked by Facebook. Shopify does nothing about it.

Developer reply

December 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can definitely see how having your ad account disabled would be a stressful situation. Please know when it comes to ad account eligibility, Facebook has complete control over this so I'd like to share some resources with you to get in touch with Facebook. I will be reaching out to you via email shortly. - Anna, Shopify Support

BackyardFox

Location India
Time spent using app 3 months

I tried adding this app to integrate my shopify account and fb disabled my account. 8 year old fb account gone and there is probably no way to fix this. Shopify should contact facebook to resolve this issue, everyday so many people get their accounts disabled. If you can't do anything about it for god sake DISPLAY A WARNING STATING "YOUR ACCOUNT CAN BE DISABLED!!!" DON'T YOU HAVE ANY PRODUCT MANAGERS SERIOUSLY ? DON'T ASK FOR MY FEEDBACK DISPLAY A WARNING OR REMOVE THE APP, OTHERWISE I WILL LODGE A COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER COURT

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. I can definitely understand how it would be stressful to have your account disabled by Facebook after setting up the app. I can assure you that this is not a common occurrence. As you know already know, Facebook determines account eligibility so I want to ensure you have the proper resources to get this resolved. I will be sending you an email shortly to provide you the next steps. - Anna, Shopify Support

Expressive DeZien

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 months

If I could -stars I would. When are you going to correct this issue? SERIOUSLY ticket after Ticket promise after promise If it doesn't work why leave it up If you're reading this, you already know it's an insult to those of us that are trying to succeed. error messages say "Something went wrong when attempting to connect your business manager. Please try again later." Chat support says it will be fixed in 24-48 hours I've been hearing this for weeks on end it's not going to be fixed.
Shopify Reply - I appreciate your response! You appreciate my response lol hardly. If you did it would have been fixed MONTHS AGO. Furious and Disappointed

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

I appreciate your response! I can see that our technical team is assisting you with this. You're definitely in good hands, I'm confident that they will get to the bottom of this. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Sassy But Classy By Sue

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 1 year

Totally disabled my Facebook account when I tried to connnect. Absolutely no support from Facebook and so far no support from Shopify either. I have tried Shopify support and they basically wash their hands of it and say it's a FB issue. Now I can't access my FB business page because of this. I WOULD NOT download and use this app if you value continued access to your FB account.

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can definitely understand how it would not be ideal to have your Facebook account disabled and the frustration this would cause. Please know when it comes to account eligibility, Facebook has complete control over this aspect so I'd like to ensure you have the proper resources to get this resolved. I will be in touch via email soon. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

Secret Blaze Beauty Supply

Location Canada
Time spent using app 20 days

Do not down load it unless you want your account disable and then permanently deleted. This has happened to me. First I thought it was my fault then I realize when you try to connect it a facebook automatically diables the account for no reason given. I tried to connect to my account and I lost my account. Facebook does not have anyone live to talk to and because of Covid they are just cancelling the account without review which is not fair. I am very disappointed with this app

Developer reply

December 7, 2020

I appreciate you leaving your feedback! That definitely sounds like a stressful situation. On that note, there are some steps we can take to address this. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

ShopMyDecor.com

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS WITH FACEBOOK. I NOW OFFICIALLY HATE FACEBOOK. WASTED SO MUCH TIME WITH THESE BOZOS. The app developer responses are robotic as they are same for every piss poor review. I'm just going to completely disconnect from SHOPIFY ALL TOGETHER. Im sick and tired of wasting time and MAKING NO MONEY.

Developer reply

December 2, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. I would like to get in touch with you to learn more about the issues you are currently facing. I will be sending you an email shortly and hope to hear back soon. - Anna, Shopify Support

Microcosmousse

Location France
Time spent using app 2 months

It's been months this app isn't working. Questions re all over the web but NO ANSWER Nothing works, facebook. And when we mail you you just send us the tutorial. Don't you think we tried dozens of times already ?

Developer reply

December 2, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your experience. I'd like to hear more about the issues you are currently facing to ensure you are set up, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

GREAT DOG CO.

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

I have to really wonder what genius decided to roll this out during the busiest shopping time of the year. My facebook worked just find and now I'm forced to load yet another app to weigh down my store and it doesn't work. When contacting shopify support the support people have the audacity to tell me they provide limited support. IT"S your app. If you don't provide support, who does? It's really outrageous. If I could give this app a zero I would.

Developer reply

December 1, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! It sounds like you've been through a lot, and I definitely understand your frustration. The Facebook Channel update went live in August and I'd love to assist you with the required setup on our end. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Ocean Dream Boutique

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

If I could zero stars I would! I have reached out to Facebook and Shopify numerous times over the past month due to not being able to publish my Facebook page. I have sent tons of screen shots of the errors that they have asked for and they all seem to not know what is going on with my page. Facebook is keeping me from selling my boutique clothing due to horrible customer service! It's hard to believe that no other business owners have had this same problem.

Developer reply

December 1, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! It sounds like you've been through a lot, and I'd love to help you work through this. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support