Facebook channel

Bring your products to people on Facebook and Instagram.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

361 - 370 of 392 reviews

Tiki Ray's

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

App will not connect, No support, won't return emails, this is a complete nightmare, good luck trying this app.

Developer reply

October 2, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback. I'll be following up by email to learn about any specific issues you're having so we can work on getting the app set up together. - Veena, Shopify Support

Divine Dogs Shop

Location Australia
Time spent using app About 1 month

This will not work on a Shopify Lite plan ($9/month) which is exactly the plan we chose specifically to sell through Facebook and instagram. This channel has replace the Facebook Shop channel, which DID work on the $9 plan, but alas, that is no longer available on the app store. Good bye Shopify account, uninstalling.

Developer reply

October 1, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

muust.co

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app 21 days

BUGGY PIECE OF S
GET BACK FACEBOOK PIXEL ID FORM Now your social account review will kill your business, congratulations!
No FB social account (Even if you are agency) — NO WORKING SHOP WITH FB Right now I can't reconnect account which is under review because of BUG - A LOT OF STEPS OF POTENTIAL BUGS and ISSUES ADDED WITH THIS APP. BUSINESS GOING TO BE HARDER - THANK YOU SHOPIFY!
HELLO WOOCOMMERCE & CLICKFUNNELS! GET FACEBOOK PIXEL BACK

Developer reply

September 29, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand your frustration with this new change. We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further with you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and we can discuss further there. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

DESI BASKET

Location India
Time spent using app 3 months

My website is blocked in Facebook page. There is no pre intimation about this blockage. And there is no clear guidance about this problem.

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

KheenKhaab -An Exclusive Dupatta Studio

Location India
Time spent using app 7 months

Can you guys bring the previous version back which was working absolutely fine...The catalog and product sets made in the old version got disappeared....it has started showing pixel issues...What's the point of making our life hard...So many other negative reviews here, are a clear indication that this version is useless............. PLEASE COME FORWARD AND RESOLVE THE MATTER...

Developer reply

September 28, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

AeroGlow

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 days

first it was messing up my pixel data now its firing the pixel twice. this is terrible, you should give people the option to just use the old way of setting up pixel, you people don't care about others frustration they are having with your app, day and night I've been trying to fix this, there is no support, nothing to help!

Developer reply

September 25, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating, and I get where you're coming from. I'd like to help in anyway that I can. In that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

MIOPS

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

Not working. When I try to connect our FB Business Account, it finds a wrong account and I cannot change this wrong account to my Business account.

Developer reply

September 25, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support

The Boss ®

Location Brazil
Time spent using app About 12 hours

i cant use my pixel... and do not track view content event...,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,.......................................................,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Developer reply

September 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Mondlee

Location France
Time spent using app 7 months

Stop this b*llshit, come back to previous version or i will migrate to w*rdpress. I JUST WANT ADD A PIXEL, don't want to connect all my business manager to shopify.. If only this work but they is a lot of errors and can't select the good page, or catalog or instagram... Seriously don't f*ck up, please simplify and not do it harder

Developer reply

September 24, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand where you’re coming from. In this regard, I’ve reached to you via email and would love to work with you towards addressing this. I’d love to help in any way that I can and I look forward to hearing your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

The WubbaNub Store, LLC

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

What a disastrous FORCED roll out of Facebook Channel by Shopify. Bring back Facebook Shop + Instagram which worked perfectly! Since trying to install Shopify's forced switch to Facebook Channel, Business Manager Accounts created in Shopify will not link properly to our company's pre-existing Facebook(and therefore Instagram) page/account/etc. Shopify support has been MIA on this. A very frustrating and disappointing fail on Shopify's part. Still waiting for someone in Shopify support to present a solution...if they can't, then Shopify should let us revert to Facebook Shop and Instagram so we can successfully tag our products on social media posts again!!! Seeing numerous other poor reviews here, it makes me wonder if Shopify fully vetted this forced app change. They should be prioritizing service to long term customers rather than trying to control our Ad Campaigns...that's a failed power grab! For any store that is still successfully using Facebook Shop + Instagram APPS, DON'T CHANGE, until you are forced to. I regret being proactive. As we all know, successful ecommerce includes being able to tag your Shopify store catalog of products in your social media posts so customers have a seamless path from seeing products on social media to purchasing via Shopify store.

Developer reply

September 23, 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback! We are continually improving our app, and your opinion is essential in this process, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Rob, Shopify Support