Facebook & Instagram

Facebook & Instagram

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.2)
Reviews
Developer
3944 reviews
520 reviews
Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 64% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 16% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
520 reviews
November 11, 2020

Simply put, it doesn't work.
For the last 2 weeks, struggling to connect my Facebook page, but nothing presented to connect.
Many emails ping-ponged with just the same thing over and over again. Why would you shut it down the old system when the new system hasn't yet been confirmed to work? You don't even update the instruction on how facebook channel can be connected in the new system. Isn't this too immature?
The manual facebook connection was so much easier and simple, and easy to fix if problems arose. Plus, what happened to the awesome shopify support system?
No more phone support!
I used to call the support centre when having problems, which was quick, easy, instant… was awesome. Now, no calls, the chat takes much more time and fiddling than talk by nature of the system, and email back and forth seems taking forever as reply takes normally more than two days, etc. Meanwhile, I couldn't start my business after exhaustive work I pour in for so many months.
Shopify, please go forward not backward!!!

i.cluie.com
Australia
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Meta replied November 13, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality and to have the appropriate resources available to support our merchants. It sounds like you have been experiencing a difficult time in getting the app connected and getting in touch with our Support team. I will be following up via email to look into the issues you are currently facing and to ensure you are getting the support you need to get connected to the app. - Anna, Shopify Support

Edited December 10, 2020

I am finding this extremely difficult to set up - the matter is still not resolved and because the issues are at the Facebook end, Shopify support is unable to fix. Update - Well, Facebook now connected but Instagram rejected .... worth neither the time nor the effort trying to fix - delete the one star. Update 2 - Facebook now disconnected with this message 'Something went wrong when attempting to connect your business manager. Please try again later.' Issues with this App are still not resolved

Alicia Mai
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 3 months
Meta replied November 7, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I can definitely understand how frustrating that may be. In that regard, I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

November 5, 2020

i am unable to connect my instagram acct. thru this app. it does not show up as connected and when i click for it to connect, i get a message that it is already connected.... but it is not. been with shopify tech support which i waited 2-3 days for them to respond, they state it is not within their scope to help fix it. i have been working on this for weeks and cannot get it to work correctly........... i am losing business by the lack of concern by shopify

The Rusted Magnolia
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
Meta replied November 6, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you are receiving an error when trying to connect your Instagram account. I would like to hear more details on the issues you are experiencing, so I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. - Anna, Shopify Support

November 4, 2020

Useless app... Having endless errors since installing it... And both Shopify and FB support team are not helpful at all. Have been trying to fix the tech issue for months and still no solution. No money will be spent this year on FB ads now.

PetAmi
United States
Time spent using app: 22 days
Meta replied November 5, 2020

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We work hard to ensure our merchants are getting the assistance they need to get the Facebook channel set up. I see you are experiencing some issues when installing the app. I'll be following up via email to discuss shortly. - Anna, Shopify Support

November 3, 2020

no se entiende muy bien. lo encuentro muy dificil.
todo el resto resulta muy facil pero este apartado no se entiende

maronasandlu
Spain
Time spent using app: About 2 years
Meta replied November 4, 2020

Gracias por compartir tus comentarios! Trabajamos arduamente para mejorar la funcionalidad de nuestra aplicación, por lo que me gustaría investigarlo más a fondo. Le envié un correo electrónico y espero escuchar más de sus pensamientos pronto. - Abdalla, soporte de Shopify

November 2, 2020

This app is not working properly. I have 111 products and only 103 are activated on the Facebook Sales Channel. On the previous Facebook Sales Channel, all 111 products were activated. Shopify are trying to say I have a cache problem, or that it is Facebook's problem - not theirs, or that I need to remove my Chrome extensions (but I have this issue of two other browsers).

Sporty Types
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 6 months
Meta replied November 3, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! Your thoughts and opinions definitely valuable to us, especially since we work hard to improve our app functionality. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

November 1, 2020

its not working sdsddsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdsdfwfewfvdsaFGETBGWRYN5UMI,O.P7O,MRTNFVDAzHKUYLI;OIULJDFsdgnhmjf,kg.jlh/j.kgh,jmdhfgvacsAX

Musta66eel
Saudi Arabia
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Meta replied November 2, 2020

Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback. I want to ensure you are getting the most out of the app and I would like to hear more about the issues you are currently facing. I'll be sending you an email shortly to discuss. Look forward to hearing back. - Anna, Shopify Support

October 30, 2020

Facebook Channel app is not useful, all my products description were all shows as code in the Facebook Shop " This RealWork Sprayer is perfect for any DIY job you need it to handle. Check our assortment for many other size options including 48oz, 1 Gallon, 2 Gallon, 3 Gallon, and 4 Gallon Back Pack
Specifications:
<!--
.tg {border-collapse:collapse;border-spacing:0;}
.tg td{border-color:black;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px; overflow:hidden;padding:10px 5px;word-break:normal;}
.tg th{border-color:black;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px; font-weight:normal;overflow:hidden;padding:10px 5px;word-break:normal;}
.tg .tg-0pky{border-color:inherit;text-align:left;vertical-align:top}
-->

Manufacturer
RealWork 

Category
Sprayer 

Product Dimensions
7"W x 7"L x 15"H

Item Weight
2 lb

Materials
Plastic

Warranty
<!--
.tg {border-collapse:collapse;border-spacing:0;}
.tg td{border-color:black;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px; overflow:hidden;padding:10px 5px;word-break:normal;}
.tg th{border-color:black;border-style:solid;border-width:1px;font-family:Arial, sans-serif;font-size:14px; font-weight:normal;overflow:hidden;padding:10px 5px;word-break:normal;}
.tg .tg-0pky{border-color:inherit;text-align:left;vertical-align:top}
-->

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year limited

I have no issue with my all other channels, only has an issue with Facebook.

EdenBranch-Your Garden Paradise
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 months
Meta replied November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

October 29, 2020

Installed the app. My Facebook account got suspended then, for suspicious activity????? Now it is reviewed by Facebook. I really hope I will be able to recover it since I use it to manage the FB of my business. In the meantime, I can't use my account. Wonderfull experience (I am sarcastic of course)

Closiist
United States
Time spent using app: 19 minutes
Meta replied November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! I definitely understand how frustrating that can be. In that regard, so I’d like to discuss this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

October 29, 2020

I have added the app trying to connect but it could not connect to shopify business manager as I could not transfer ownership of the facebook page that I own to the Shopify Business Manager. Waste of time. At the end my private facebook account has been disabled. I would not use facebook anymore for marketing. I will use google ads instead is much simpler and straightforward.

Respek G
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 7 days
Meta replied November 2, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! We work hard to improve our app functionality, so I’d like to look into this further for you. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to hear more of your thoughts soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support