Facebook channel

Facebook channel

by Shopify

Bring your products to Facebook and Instagram users.

4.3 of 5 stars(3623 reviews)

Simple to set up

Quickly connect your main Facebook accounts and your products will automatically sync so can promote them on Facebook or Instagram.

Build your audience

Use free and paid marketing tools to reach new customers and promote your products across Facebook and Instagram, without leaving Shopify.

Easily manage products

Manage your products, view approved products for selling and marketing, resolve product issues, and track ad activity all from the channel.


About Facebook channel

The Facebook Channel gives you all the tools you need to successfully sell and market across Facebook and Instagram. Discover new opportunities to help you scale and grow your business, and manage all your Facebook accounts and products from one place.

Simple setup

One-time account connection across all the places you want to sell and market with Facebook. Once you connect your accounts, all your Shopify products will automatically sync to your catalog on Facebook. Your catalog holds information about all the items you want to sell or market on Facebook and Instagram and is a requirement to sell with Instagram, Facebook Shops & Facebook Marketing. Easily set up your Facebook pixel to better understand customer behaviour and traffic, and to help you create effective marketing campaigns.

Sell from anywhere with the new Facebook Shops

Give shoppers a new online shopping experience with a custom online storefront that will showcase your brand’s story. Create a single shop for both Facebook and Instagram to sell your product and collections and seamlessly manage your orders in Shopify. Your followers can now automatically check out via your website or directly on the app (US only).

Sell products with Instagram Shopping

Give shoppers a new way to buy from your store by tagging products in your posts and stories. Once you are approved for Instagram Shopping, all you have to do is connect your catalog from the mobile app. Your followers can now check out on your website or directly on the app (US only). When checking out on Instagram, customers can take advantage of the speed and security of Shop Pay. Additionally, any products you tag, will also show up in your shop tab that lets shoppers browse your shoppable posts —all in one place.

Advertise with free and paid ads

Use marketing features to help engage followers, build your audience, and boost sales. You can create Facebook audience building ads to help new customers find your online store and promote up to 5 products in a carousel ad. Dynamic retargeting ads further enhance your ad strategy by allowing you to retarget shoppers that visited your store, getting you closer to making a sale. Target the right audience with interest-based targeting or lookalike audiences. Choose a budget, along with campaign start and end dates that work for you. For low risk marketing, you can also use tools like social page posts to build brand loyalty and promote discount codes to your Facebook Page followers.

Integrates with

  • Facebook,
  • Instagram

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free to install

When you run a campaign, you set the budget and the ad spend is billed directly to your Facebook ad account.

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

Cuppa Charity Coffee Co.

It keeps failing my ads for building audience every time. I have now tried 7 times. I can advertise directly on facebook but this is failing me every time without any reason why so i can try to fix it. Very frustrated at this point, just want to see why they are failed so I may try to remedy the situation.

Developer reply

December 6, 2021

Hey there,

Adil here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Facebook Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you are facing with Facebook Marketing. I'm more than happy to help resolve the issue so I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up lines of communication.

Adil | Shopify

PoshFancy

This app is attaching to the wrong shopify store. It is for renters-rehab.myshopify.com. I was advised by support to add its DNS code to the shop it is currently attached to. That has made the problem. worse because its now. embedded in the code of both stores.

Developer reply

December 5, 2021

Hi there,

William here a support specialist with Shopify. I see that you've had some trouble with the Facebook channel, since your request includes some details specific to your situation I'll reach out to you via email to ensure we can help you resolve this.

William | Shopify Support Specialist

Elkmont Trading Company

If I could give it no stars I would!! Poor excuse for what it considers customer service and it attempts to control your business and how you interact with your own customers.

Developer reply

December 3, 2021

Hi there!

Paola here from Shopify! Thank you for taking your time to write a review and share your experience. I can completely understand your security concerns. Our app's goal is to provide you with a simpler way to sync your Shopify products over to your Facebook account. However, we do not have direct access to your Facebook Business accounts, we only bridge a connection. We also do not interfere on how you will interact with your customers, this is entirely up to you as the Business Owner.

With that being said, I would love to understand more of what happened and answer all of your questions and concerns regarding our Facebook Channel App. I will be following up with you through email shortly.

I look forward to chatting with you!

Paola | Shopify