Facebook channel

Bring your products to people on Facebook and Instagram.

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Key values section

Promote easily

Connect your Shopify and Facebook accounts to sync your products for promotion on Facebook or Instagram.

Target accurately

Help reach new customers and promote your products across Facebook and Instagram with free and paid marketing tools.

Manage seamlessly

Make the sale on Instagram or Facebook and manage orders, payments, and returns within Shopify.

App details

Facebook channel

Facebook channel

The Facebook Channel gives you all the tools you need to successfully sell and market across Facebook and Instagram. Discover new opportunities to help you scale and grow your business, and manage your Facebook and Instagram accounts and products from one place on Shopify.

Advertise with free and paid ads

Set up the Pixel and Conversions API to share data about what happens on your website with Meta to drive better ad performance and measurement.

Sell from anywhere with the new Facebook Shops

Give shoppers a new online shopping experience with a custom storefront that will showcase your shop’s story. Create a single shop for both Facebook and Instagram to sell your product and collections, and seamlessly manage your orders in Shopify. Your followers can automatically check out via your website or directly on the app (US only).

Sell products with Instagram Shopping

Give shoppers a new way to buy from your store by tagging products in your posts and Stories. Once you are approved for Instagram Shopping, all you have to do is connect your catalog from the mobile app. Your followers can now check out on your website or directly on the app (US only). Additionally, any products you tag will also show up in your shop tab that lets shoppers browse your shoppable posts — all in one place.

Simple setup

One-time account connection across Facebook and Instagram. Once you connect your accounts, all your Shopify products will automatically sync to your Facebook and Instagram catalog. Your catalog holds information about all the items you want to sell or market and is a requirement to sell with Instagram or Facebook Shops. Easily set up your Facebook pixel to better understand customer behavior and traffic, and to help create effective marketing campaigns.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Facebook channel

Facebook channel

The Facebook Channel gives you all the tools you need to successfully sell and market across Facebook and Instagram. Discover new opportunities to help you scale and grow your business, and manage your Facebook and Instagram accounts and products from one place on Shopify.

Advertise with free and paid ads

Set up the Pixel and Conversions API to share data about what happens on your website with Meta to drive better ad performance and measurement.

Sell from anywhere with the new Facebook Shops

Give shoppers a new online shopping experience with a custom storefront that will showcase your shop’s story. Create a single shop for both Facebook and Instagram to sell your product and collections, and seamlessly manage your orders in Shopify. Your followers can automatically check out via your website or directly on the app (US only).

Sell products with Instagram Shopping

Give shoppers a new way to buy from your store by tagging products in your posts and Stories. Once you are approved for Instagram Shopping, all you have to do is connect your catalog from the mobile app. Your followers can now check out on your website or directly on the app (US only). Additionally, any products you tag will also show up in your shop tab that lets shoppers browse your shoppable posts — all in one place.

Simple setup

One-time account connection across Facebook and Instagram. Once you connect your accounts, all your Shopify products will automatically sync to your Facebook and Instagram catalog. Your catalog holds information about all the items you want to sell or market and is a requirement to sell with Instagram or Facebook Shops. Easily set up your Facebook pixel to better understand customer behavior and traffic, and to help create effective marketing campaigns.

Launch date

Integrates with

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Pricing

Free to install

When you run a campaign, you set the budget and the ad spend is billed directly to your Facebook ad account.

Reviews

3.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • ASTRIDMOON

    Location Canada

    This app has only caused me stress and headaches from all the issues that come from using it. My website is currently down because my Facebook account got logged out by itself and now I cannot sign back in. Prior to this, my other Facebook accounts I made to separate from my personal account kept getting deactivated every time I tried to make a new business page in order to get Instagram shopping and Facebook ads on Shopify. There was no resolution, countless times reporting and no help whatsoever. No way to contact someone on the phone directly to figure it out. If we did not have to connect Facebook to everything I would not even use it!

  • Sophia Alpha

    Location United States
    Time spent using app 10 months

    Here is what happened, I installed the Facebook Sales Channel, I connected my account, I created new Facebook page specially for my website, I created new Instagram page specially for my website, both separate from my personnel one. I tried to create ad campaign following Shopify video instruction, I got violation and Facebook disabled my ad account, I contacted Facebook customer service back and forth for weeks, they asked me for verification for my LLC company, I sent them all the company papers, they asked again to verify ID, I scanned my driver license and sent it to them, they asked for a recording showing what the issue, I recorded everything and send it to them, in the end they said I unfortunately they will not be able to activate that account again. I tried to delete that ad account or disconnect my card it didn't work. I let it go, and create new ad account, I tried to link the current both pages FB & IG they didn't allow it. I contacted Shopify customer support to help me out, they make create new business manager to the account and I needed to create new Facebook page and new Instagram page, I did that, now the verification process again in the other side, I repeated the same process, uploading my company info and my DL, after months and months I have everything or that I was thinking, the products don't sync asking for image link, then they asked for google category link something like that, and I don't have a shop so I need to setup the shop, I tried to setup the shop but can't access the Facebook channel and it was saying "something went wrong try again later" I contact the Shopify customer service again through live chat, and the girl asked me to delete the Facebook Channel and add it again, I did, and now I have to setup again, I connected my Facebook account, but here I'm can't link any of my Facebook pages or Instagram pages because I don't have presence on both platforms, and asking me to create new Facebook page and new Instagram page, a year in this cycle, my stress level to the roof, and I don't want any of your apologies, just try to make it easy for these people over there who try to do something for themselves in this pandemic. Thank you.

    Developer reply
    September 27, 2022

    Hi there,

    Thanks for reaching out with your feedback. My name is Vance and I work for Shopify Support. I can take a look at your store and help you determine the steps we can take to reach a resolution. Please look for my upcoming email so we can talk about the specifics.

    Vance | Shopify Support

  • ThumbPRO

    Location United States
    Time spent using app Over 1 year

    If we could give zero stars that would be our rating. This is a terrible app, because FB is terrible. We can't get it to work. No support from FB AT ALL. No way to reach anyone. No contact information. Shopify can't help anymore with this either. What is the use of this? It is beyond confusing. This has been a huge waste of time for us, trying to get this to work again (it used to work until the other day). Beyond frustrating. We have lost revenue from the FB commerce business model for stores, which is a horrible, horrible, horrible experience. Shopify tells us it has to do with the change over to META and everything will now be handled by them. They are a tangled web (pun intended) and treat business owners (small ones anyway) with seeming disdain. What's the point of trying to do anything with them? FB cuts you off. The app doesn't work. There are no humans to help. Stay away!

    Developer reply
    September 26, 2022

    Hi there,

    Thanks for reaching out with your feedback, my name is William and I work for Shopify support. I can take a look at your store and help you determine the steps we can take to reach a resolution. Please look for my upcoming email so we can talk about the specifics.

    William | Marketplaces Support Specialist
    Shopify

Apps similar to Facebook channel

  • Pinterest

    Pinterest

    Get your products in front of shoppers on Pinterest

    4.8 of 5 stars(5026reviews)
    Free to install
  • Omega ‑ Multi Facebook Pixels

    Omega ‑ Multi Facebook Pixels

    Multi Pixels, Conversion API, UTM, Catalog, combat IOS 14+

    4.9 of 5 stars(467reviews)
    7-day free trial
  • AdRoll Marketing & Advertising

    AdRoll Marketing & Advertising

    Ads on Google, Facebook, Instagram & TikTok + Unlimited Email

    4.2 of 5 stars(392reviews)
    Free plan available
  • TikTok, Insta & Facebook Pixel

    TikTok, Insta & Facebook Pixel

    Multiple Pixels, Conversion API, Catalog & Audience Builder

    4.7 of 5 stars(485reviews)
    14-day free trial