Reviews (617)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for enhancing the customer account dashboard, making it user-friendly and professional. It allows for easy organization of customer data and offers features like custom menus, referral programs, and a credit store. The app is praised for its compatibility with various themes and custom storefronts, and its robust login page. Merchants also commend the responsive and helpful support team. Key features include customer self-service for invoice printing, order tracking, and account information updates.

November 1, 2017

It didn't seem to work in my store. I followed all of the instructions in the FAQ even though there was barely any direction. Not helpful at all

Leila Swimwear
United States
37 minutes using the app
January 12, 2023

Mobile layout is shifted off screen, custom color scheme is incorrect on some tabs, very little customizability, for example disabling the Good Morning! message or the clock. It's an account page, it doesn't need a clock. I don't know how this has such good reviews.

Regal Wigs
United States
38 minutes using the app
Flits replied March 6, 2023

Thank you so much for your feedback, actually Flits support team can help you to set up color schema and related things as per your brand color. We are providing a preview option as well in the admin.

Regarding the clock option: It feels personalized for customers, but we can remove that as well if you don't want to display it.

Please contact support@getflits.com, and we tried to connect with you over the mail many times, but you didn't reply.

July 27, 2019

Don't be mislead by the "Free" plan. It's literally useless! You can't do anything at all with it. All the features are add-ons. Store Credit is $10/mo, Wishlist is $5/mo, Social Login is $2/mo, Advanced Dashboard is another $5/mo. Every single function is an ala carte add-on even if you chose the most expensive $10/mo plan you still have to pay for all the add-ons for the app to be of any use. Very misleading! Wish I could give this ZERO stars!!

Valhalla Soap Co.
United States
14 minutes using the app
November 19, 2018

While this app seems useful, uninstalling per their directions did not totally uninstall it. I had to restore my website because it still had the flits customer account page all messed up... Beware if you don't know how to clean this kind of thing up, you will be paying someone to uninstall of their code to get your website back to normal

Postal Worker Tees
United States
13 minutes using the app
Edited November 11, 2021

I tried this App and it is not what I am searching.
After deinstallation there are loads of entried in liquid left.
Slows down my theme and is simply a no go! I have to struggle now with their support to deinstall it completely. Customer Service was very helpful and deleted the code quite fast.

Delias Whiskyshop GmbH
Germany
13 minutes using the app
June 20, 2018

I've used this app on a few stores now and I think it is a requisite for any store. It completely changes the setup of the account page and is fully customizable! Support does there best to help and all issues I've ever experienced were resolved with great professionalism and respect in a few days at most. James, the man, the myth, the legend is a godsend. He takes your requests seriously and treats you like you matter, which many companies can take a lesson from. Thank you Flits and thank you James!

Foolishly Unique
Canada
January 30, 2020

The app is perfect and the support is amazing, they were able to help in less than 24 hours ! I highly recommend it!

Judy Surya Yoga Cannes
France