Free Gifts by Secomapp

Free Gifts by Secomapp

by Secomapp

Boost your sales with multi offers: BOGO, Buy X get Y, Upsell.

4.6 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (9)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

31 - 38 of 38 reviews

Aquatech Imaging Solutions

DOES NOT WORK! App would freeze up whenever we tried to edit settings and support was promotd but not helpful in resolving this.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

We're sorry your experience with our app was not up to the mark. Because we were on holiday and not there to support you when you reached us(We also have noticed all merchant by our holiday popup inside apps). We are back now and gladly back you up with our best if you could give us a second chance. Please write to us at support@secomapp.com for more free close assistance. Many thanks!

Gruff Pup

It doesn't work don't waste your time.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

We're very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. It would be better if you let us help you install all liquid code before you try testing the app. Our team of experts will gladly take care of your needs if you choose to use our app again. Thank you :)

Thefighterinside

Do not buy this app! Can't use it on Firefox by their own admission. Can't upload full collections for the gifts. Can't get a refund after 3 weeks. Horrible experience!!!

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

We apologize for causing frustration. The issue of using it on other browsers like Firefox is nothing to worry about which could be handled within minutes. And sorry about the collection uploading because you want too many products (about 12000 variants) as gifts which exceed the number the app can handle. Finally, the process of refund also depends on Shopify. We are so willing to back you up with the best from our side. Thanks for your kind understanding.

The Deity Store

Bad support, dont reply to email properly and won't even help fix the problem. Waste of money

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

We are sorry for your unhappy experiences with Support team. And we believe there might have been misunderstanding or missed mails. Because we provide free support everyday (from Mon-Sat Noon) We have sent you a follow-up email. Please search emails from our team email support@secomapp.com. Thanks!

Barhealy

Installation resulted in an over-write of our system configured base currency (Euro), which displayed prices to our EU customers in US Dollars for over 4 hours. Highly unprofessional.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

We are sorry for your unhappy experiences with Free Gifts app. This issue has been totally handled by now. If you still find it in any case, feel free to reach us at support@secomapp.com

Fanfaire

Buggy as different offers showed at checkout. Customers were able to get the free offer without buying the product. Horrible communication. Offers stopped showing expired but was not. Catalog Gift showed variations on page with would slow page down. Support is sparse at best. Removed Free Gifts and went with another upsell discount app.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

We are sorry for your unhappy experiences with Free Gifts app. Could you please let us know which product that you used to test so that we can help test and give a proper solution to?
Our working time is from 8.30 am-6pm (From Mon- Sat Noon, GMT +7), any email sent within the time will be responded quickly. Please write to us at support@secomapp.com for more free close assistance. Thanks!

Black Market Vapors

You should not register this app as having a "free trial" when you want me to authorize a credit card payment prior to the trial beginning.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

We are sorry for this inconvenience. Because it is a format for all paid apps on Shopify despite within the trial time, we have no way to change it. Don't worry! Even when you click to Approve charge, you will not be charged right away and really have 14 trial days to test and remove it without charge. Please write to us at support@secomapp.com for more free close assistance.

Retro City Sunglasses

I certainly did not have the same experience as everyone else. What happened is that one of the developers created a freebie variant for one of my products. Before I had a chance to test the app, the freebie product was NOT hidden from my store, allowing 2 customers to successfully add that product to their cart WITHOUT satisfying any of the conditions for the freebie. After explaining the problem to development, I removed the freebie product and asked them to go over their changes again. And they did - and AGAIN they added a freebie product without later on HIDING that product from the store, AGAIN resulting in customers finding the freebie, and adding it to their cart. A few orders had to be canceled because of this carelessness.

Developer reply

July 15, 2019

We are so sorry about this incident. We have upgraded Free Gifts app with a specific feature as an optimal solution to this issue. Please write to us at support@secomapp.com for more free close assistance.

1 2 4 Next
1 2 4 Next