Gelato: Print on Demand

Sell globally, produce locally with 100+ hubs in 34 countries

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 150 reviews

Tazzine.Store

Location Italy

Nuova su Gelato e anche per prima volta costruendo da sola la mia pagina in Shopify e posso confermare che finora Gelato mi consente di creare e trasportare facilmente il mio prodotto sul mio sito automaticamente e rapidamente. Tutto perfetto!

Developer reply

June 27, 2022

Ciao. Grazie per la recensione, siamo molto felici di sapere che hai creato facilmente il tuo negozio/prodotti con noi: cercheremo di crescere con te! Siamo disponibili 24 ore su 24, 7 giorni su 7 per supporto, se necessario. Cordiali saluti, Kyle

Gift Print Barn

Location Canada

So for so good. Still learning how it works. It integrates with shopify well
Still working out the shipping prices. Using FREE shipping right now.

Developer reply

June 14, 2022

Hi, thanks for your review. We're glad you're happy with our integration, and would love to further support you on your journey, especially around shipping prices. We've reached out directly to get this conversation started, but please don't hesitate to reach out to us via email or live chat 24/7 for any help or advice. Kind regards, Kyle

designedbyleela

Location Canada

I love this app, work perfectly , customer service is excellent, product quality is excellent, my customer is happy with her ordered, fast shipping ..what not to like ..keep up the good work Gelato

Developer reply

June 8, 2022

Hi Leela, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that our app integration is working well and that our products/service are excellent. Our team is here 24/7 to support your growth. Kind regards, Kyle

boomcolor

Location Italy

Ottima, sincronizzazione. Per ora non ho avuto problemi. Facilità d'uso dopo aver visto i video tutorial.

Developer reply

May 30, 2022

Ciao! Grazie per la tua recensione! Siamo felici di sapere che il nostro centro di assistenza e integrazione funziona bene. Se hai bisogno di aiuto o hai domande, il nostro team di supporto è sempre qui per supportarti. Cordiali saluti, Kyle

charlesbrooksphotography

Location New Zealand

Endless problems with print quality and damaged prints. I used gelato for hundreds of photo, aluminium, and acrylic prints. I'm having to move my services to other providers after endless problems with items arriving damaged in post, and poor print quality.
"Museum Quality" prints are often scuffed and scratched. They do not appear to be high quality. Packaging is typically in a corrugated cardboard envelope that bends easily and damages the print. Gelato will offer reprints on damaged items for free, but often these reprints arrive with the same problems.
Wooden frames are extremely cheap, wood colour does not match that on the website.
"Aluminium Dibond" prints in New Zealand and Australia are not printed on 3mm dibond as advertised, but directly onto 1mm aluminium sheet. Again this often arrives bent. Packaging often has no corner protection. Occasionally the mounting bracket is attached upside down.
The app is intuitive and responsive. Customer service is excellent. But these don't help if the end products have such quality control issues.

Developer reply

May 28, 2022

Hi Charles,

Thank you for your review and for your feedback.

We’re sorry to hear that there has been repeat damage to your orders. We report every error internally to ensure our team can identify and action any areas of need as soon as possible.

We really appreciate the trust put in us, and have reached out to you directly, as we would love the opportunity to chat about your situation in more depth, and find a solution for you and your customers.

Our support team will continue to be here 24/7 to help via email or live chat should you need anything.

Best regards,
Kyle
Customer Service Manager

myprintsgallery

Location Norway

I am using Gelato for my UK Shopify store (www.myprintsgallery.com) and it is working like a charm. With its model of local production and local shipping, I do not think any of the other POD apps in Shopify are close to be able to follow on production time and shipping time. Of course this gives a "wow"-factor to customers when receiving their orders so fast, as if it were from a shop next door. In addition, the feedback I am receiving on product/print quality so far is brilliant (I am selling posters and canvas). I have had zero returns so far. Customer service is very responsive and willing to help immediately in case of any questions. As with any business dealing with production and sales of physical goods there is always the odd chance something will happen in the supply chain at some point for a customer order. It is great to know customer service will be right there on the spot to support so I in turn can give an answer to my customers quickly which they rightly expect (even if the answer might not always be what they ideally hope for).

Developer reply

May 24, 2022

Hi, thanks for the review! We're excited to be your partner and continue supporting you as you grow your business. Our support team is here 24/7 to assist you in case you need us. Kind regards, Kyle.

The Key Planner

Location New Zealand

By far the best POD business for internationally-based businesses, I wish they had more stationery options like lined notebooks, hence the four stars. Other than that, great easy to set-up tool and fast delivery. Love it!

Developer reply

May 24, 2022

Hi! Thanks for the review and feedback - we're always looking to improve so we really appreciate it. We'll do our best to improve your experience into 5 stars. Kind regards, Kyle.

Bantayan Direct

Location Philippines

I love the integration. It works seamlessly. The only concern is the flat rate shipping. Your Shopify store charges a flat rate but the actual shipping cost would vary by weight and there's no way to solve this other than editing shipping profiles for each product and each shipping zone which is quite tedious

Developer reply

May 24, 2022

Thanks for the review. It's great to hear your thoughts and feedback. We're reaching out with more information on how you can test out our "live shipping rates" which is a great solution to avoid editing the rates manually. If you have any questions our team is available 24/7. Kind regards, Kyle.

Oukside

Location Italy

Finally a product that claims to be "an integration", which is a REAL integration: you don't have to go crazy with the worry of double-checking everything every time you load a product. You just load it up and ... Forget it: it's ready to go. For us it was hilarious to use Gelato: I contacted customer support not to ask them for guidance and support (the knowledge base is complete on this) but every time to get confirmation on things like "Is it REALLY enough to do such simple operations? here? Really really? " Using Gelato makes us feel like children in the land of toys every time.

Developer reply

May 20, 2022

Hi and thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that our integration makes things easier than expected so you can focus on your business. If you require help or have any questions, our support team is here 24/7 to support you. Kind regards, Adeline

Malin & Mizen

Location Ireland

Working with Gelato as our fulfillment partner has been an absolute pleasure. Their fully hands-off fulfilment has allowed our business to grow smoothly. I'm able to use my time for product development, marketing and planning, rather than fussing over fulfillment every day. Their localised production means we were able to seamlessly expand from Europe to the US without any heavy lifting on our end. The customer service is top notch (I haven't had to wait more than a minute to reach an agent). If you're looking for a print-on-demand partner, I have no hesitations in recommending Gelato. Bill Malin & Mizen
malinandmizen.com

Developer reply

May 19, 2022

Hi Bill Malin & Mizen, thanks for your review! It's great to see you're expanding your market across Europe and the US! We're here 24/7 to assist and support you as you grow and scale with us. Kind regards, Adeline

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 14 15